Chevron Left
返回到 Stories of Infection

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stories of Infection 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,194 個評分
334 條評論

課程概述

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

熱門審閱

SS
2020年4月5日

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
2019年4月11日

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

篩選依據:

76 - Stories of Infection 的 100 個評論(共 332 個)

創建者 Luz M S R

2018年2月22日

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

創建者 Prajwal K

2019年9月2日

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

創建者 Nimra I

2019年10月20日

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

創建者 maria a r

2020年8月4日

I am from Argentina. Immense gratitude for having given me the opportunity to study ay such a prestigious Institution. The contents excellent. Again thank you very much

創建者 Dhanasri N

2018年11月4日

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

創建者 Beckie T H F

2017年5月30日

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

創建者 Lynn S

2020年5月6日

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

創建者 Keziah R M

2019年5月8日

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

創建者 Srinivas M

2017年5月30日

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

創建者 ZHANG, H

2018年1月25日

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

創建者 Keziah K M

2019年7月16日

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

創建者 Christina S

2018年10月16日

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

創建者 Yawen Y

2017年12月24日

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

創建者 Sofiya Y

2020年6月18日

The course helps to recall information from Microbiology & Immunology courses. May be useful before starting clinical rotations during med school years 3&4.

創建者 Eva L

2017年12月18日

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

創建者 Sounak N

2020年4月27日

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

創建者 Stacey K

2017年9月30日

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

創建者 Luisa B

2020年7月24日

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

創建者 Diego S C

2020年4月3日

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

創建者 Cecilia G P

2020年8月7日

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

創建者 Sadie F

2019年12月20日

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

創建者 Jamies J L N

2017年12月8日

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

創建者 Dylan V

2020年5月30日

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

創建者 Bhargav S

2018年8月29日

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

創建者 Claudia H E

2020年4月19日

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.