Chevron Left
返回到 Stories of Infection

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stories of Infection 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,235 個評分
336 條評論

課程概述

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

熱門審閱

SS
2020年4月5日

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
2019年4月11日

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

篩選依據:

301 - Stories of Infection 的 325 個評論(共 334 個)

創建者 Doc F R

2020年9月16日

This was a very technical course, with a lot of information provided in the lectures. The glossary was one of the most valuable parts of the course. Since the quizzes were only 3 questions each, I don't feel like they really tested what I learned. Since these were presented as case studies of "real people," it would have been nice to hear a patient talk about their experiences instead of the doctor...oh, well, it was like being on grand rounds to hear the doctor give the entire disease history, treatment, and outcome!

創建者 Robert K

2017年8月30日

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

創建者 Ong Y F

2018年5月13日

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

創建者 Kiely Y

2020年8月5日

I always found cases of illness very interesting, and learning more about specific cases, as well as what to look for in each scenario, was something I greatly enjoyed in the course. I thought that the course was well taught, and if gven the opportunity, I would take the course again.

創建者 Obaida I

2017年10月10日

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

創建者 Pranjal J

2017年7月20日

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

創建者 Nidhi M

2019年6月11日

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

創建者 Daniel L

2017年6月9日

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

創建者 Mira P

2020年7月20日

Loved taking this course, it was very educational and the drawings were amazing. 100 percent recommend to anyone interested in persuing medicine!

創建者 Helen H I L

2017年11月19日

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

創建者 Saadia B

2019年5月8日

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

創建者 Ahmed m h m

2017年7月29日

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

創建者 Romina K

2020年8月11日

I found the course graphically well done, the concepts are very clear and direct. Maybe it is for medical professionals too easy.

創建者 jayasree

2020年4月17日

pathophysiology can be more explained well.otherwise brief explanation given overall satisfied in learning stories of infection

創建者 Felicia L

2017年7月11日

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

創建者 miyoshi s

2019年1月12日

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

創建者 Tej S

2020年5月20日

Harder quizzes and more interactivity would be nice but overall, this course was great! Very informative!

創建者 Preeti D

2020年6月5日

The course was so interesting. One suggestion would be to make the quizzes longer and harder.

創建者 Shuait N

2018年3月27日

I enjoyed learning of the nature of different pathogens through case-based readings / videos.

創建者 Bandaranayaka H M R H K

2017年6月18日

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.

創建者 stavroulla c

2019年1月15日

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

創建者 Patricia L

2018年2月14日

Beginner level but a fun review and well-organized.

創建者 Kateryna B

2017年11月4日

Thanks for refreshing my general medicine knowleges