Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,392 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

熱門審閱

TL

2021年3月14日

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC

2020年9月25日

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!

It was a very good learning experience!

Thank you!

篩選依據:

201 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 225 個評論(共 704 個)

創建者 pushpatamang

2019年9月12日

it is very difficult . but i did not lose my confidence and do ahead . today i fell very happy . and thank you coursera .

創建者 Sérgio d A A

2018年10月1日

Curso excelente com muito conteúdo interessante ensinado de forma criativa e descontraida. Excelentes professores também.

創建者 Blanca P

2020年4月21日

This course was excellent; I learned about English and Science. It helped me to improve my English as a second language.

創建者 Sam

2022年3月25日

Great course! Very well structured. Concepts are explained in a clear and easy to understand way. I liked it very much!

創建者 Emiliano J B M

2020年5月27日

Realmente me pareció un curso muy didáctico, entretenido y por sobe todo se aprende mucho de temas varios y del ingles.

創建者 JOSE R C P

2020年4月10日

It has been a well-developed course, especially when familiar words are reviewed in practice and applied to technology.

創建者 Tsz K T

2019年8月1日

I have not studied a course since I graduated around 10 years ago. This course makes me take back my passion to learn.

創建者 Iryna A

2019年2月24日

Very interesting course! Thank you for sharing your knowledge! This topic is very important! Thank you for your work!

創建者 Слободяник С С

2022年6月1日

G​ood course for people with medium language level,helps to learn new words and teaches to express opinion.Thank you

創建者 Karyl M L

2021年2月25日

English for STEM course was such an amazing learning to come up with. The integration of different fields was great.

創建者 Mileydis M V

2020年6月24日

I enjoyed this course, I improved my skills in writing and listening in English also gained other scientific skills

創建者 Gabriela V

2019年12月15日

It is amazing how you get envolved by the subjects aborded and learn at ther same time. Thank you for the knoledge.

創建者 Tatjana J

2017年6月30日

Excellent course! My reading skills have improved tremendously as well as the ability to write effective summaries.

創建者 Ossitashvili N

2020年5月1日

It was a great opportunity for me as a teacher of English to learn more and get certificate "English for Science"

創建者 Kristian C B

2019年9月18日

This course has thought me valuable lessons about climate change and its effect in the environment and the people.

創建者 Max F

2021年8月26日

This course is perfect to improve English vocabulary and learn about climate change and renewable energy sources.

創建者 Dubrovina I G

2020年4月27日

Many thanks to the organizers of the course for the opportunity to replenish their knowledge about this topic !!!

創建者 Iris C

2020年4月16日

The course shows important concepts for STEM, I am so thankful for the financial aid that coursera provides to me

創建者 Felipe S d C

2019年5月24日

I recommend this course because it contributed to much my knowledge,

especially with my English language skills.

創建者 Hailyn V R G

2020年12月13日

Un curso excelente, es muy entretenido, dinámico e interesante. Me gusto mucho, y los profesores son increíbles!

創建者 Oscar B A

2020年7月20日

Useful course about climate change and nanotechnology applications; also, you can improve your language- skills.

創建者 JOAO P C

2020年6月24日

Very complete course. It is very good to people that are starting the studies, mainly with scientific interests.

創建者 Anahi V H

2020年5月10日

Amazing, It´s a great way to learn about climate change and english.

helped me practice and improve my English

創建者 Nadz

2020年12月28日

Thank you very much,

very valuable information,

and the instructors are very dynamic, sensible, and reach others.

創建者 Alexei R

2017年7月19日

It´has been a really good course en which I could learn to know technic words and new language. I recomend you.