Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,393 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

熱門審閱

TL

2021年3月14日

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC

2020年9月25日

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!

It was a very good learning experience!

Thank you!

篩選依據:

176 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 200 個評論(共 704 個)

創建者 Jonatan V d M F

2020年6月16日

Very good course for those interested in improving their english and learn about the environment at the same time. I really recommend it.

創建者 Israel R G

2020年4月28日

its a great course to know about enviromental vocabulary and lear grammatical rules, with the videos we can practice the listening. Tanks

創建者 Vielka D f

2017年8月18日

Thanks, to all the instructors for their lessons, was of great use for me in my knowledge and application learned, thanks again everyone

創建者 Radia s

2020年12月30日

it was good experience for me I'lm so happy to be a memeber in coursera and want to repeat it again with another course in other dpmaine

創建者 Margarita R

2020年5月5日

Thank you! It was truely an enjoyable and helpful course! I am sure the knowledge I recieved in this course will help me in my career.

創建者 Cai Y

2019年9月10日

I think the content is really interesting and not hard. For non-native speaker, it's a good way to imporve listening and oral English.

創建者 Bahareh G

2020年9月9日

This course gives information about climate change and the actions that are taken to offset it .that was informative and interesting.

創建者 Gyaneshor k

2020年3月5日

i am very happy because I have completed this course.I am thankful to related members of this university as well as this university

創建者 Bhavana

2018年1月14日

This is awesome course thank you for such a easy way of learning. Instructors are so good at expressing and explaining the concepts.

創建者 Ezequiel B J

2019年6月2日

Great course for english starters, hoped to have more advance english, but the articles and information they gave where interesant.

創建者 Anastasia A

2017年10月7日

Thank you for the course. I highly appreciate your effort as now I use all the information provided when talking about this topic.

創建者 Luis B

2017年6月14日

Excellent course, for learning new terms on Science, Math and Technology, at the same time learning and practice English Language.

創建者 Fernanda V

2021年11月11日

The course is, in my opinion, a course that everyone who study these areas, should to take. I learned a lot about climate change.

創建者 Vicky D

2017年5月20日

Its a great way of reviewing and learning once again English with the mixture of science, technology, engineering and mathematics

創建者 T I

2020年9月11日

In this cource, I could learn not only the basic skill of English but also the basic knowledge about global warming. Intersting.

創建者 Paula N

2017年7月16日

Excelente curso!!!! O curso apresenta uma metodologia e uma dinâmica muito boa de aprendizagem da língua inglesa. Thank you!!!

創建者 Roxanne N G P

2020年12月16日

It was an enlightening journey in taking this course. I have learned a lot and will apply all the things that I have learned.

創建者 Jose M A

2019年7月14日

The course uses an exciting way to introduce scientific language. And the study case, Climate Change, is an excellent matter.

創建者 Jaime Á

2017年6月12日

Pretty accessible and quite informative, completely recomendable for everybody at all levels of english or science knowledge.

創建者 NOMAN U H

2020年7月1日

This course was designed with special care. It was a perfect blend of videos, reading articles, quiz and assignments. Thanks

創建者 Luis E S F

2018年6月12日

It has been an amazing journey, I really learnt a lot of things, and this is gonna be very helpful for my professional life.

創建者 Abigail F P

2017年11月30日

I have learned so much that I'm very excited to share them with my students. Thank you for coming up with this great course.

創建者 Ingrid N O S

2019年7月14日

It was an amazing experience to learn more about engineering and technology, hope to use this knowledge in my diary life !

創建者 Deleted A

2019年1月26日

this is not only useful for non English-speaking country, but this also provide a supportive English-learning environment.

創建者 Tiago P G N

2017年9月20日

Ótimo para praticar e aprender. Além de ser um assunto que interessa a todos nós, o que torna o curso mais atraente ainda.