Chevron Left
返回到 Statistics with R Capstone

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Statistics with R Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.6
207 個評分
51 條評論

課程概述

The capstone project will be an analysis using R that answers a specific scientific/business question provided by the course team. A large and complex dataset will be provided to learners and the analysis will require the application of a variety of methods and techniques introduced in the previous courses, including exploratory data analysis through data visualization and numerical summaries, statistical inference, and modeling as well as interpretations of these results in the context of the data and the research question. The analysis will implement both frequentist and Bayesian techniques and discuss in context of the data how these two approaches are similar and different, and what these differences mean for conclusions that can be drawn from the data. A sampling of the final projects will be featured on the Duke Statistical Science department website. Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

熱門審閱

JN
2017年3月23日

I think this is a very advisable course as a whole, The capstone offers a good occasion to put into practice what has been learned during the four previous courses and also works as a sort of review.

AC
2017年7月12日

Great course, learned a lot and got me started on another project that I've turned into a really nice portfolio item. I feel much more comfortable with R and statistics principles.

篩選依據:

26 - Statistics with R Capstone 的 50 個評論(共 50 個)

創建者 Andrea P

2019年10月8日

Very interesting project oriented and practical case! Well done!!

創建者 Andy D

2017年4月3日

The Capstone project really helped tie the program together

創建者 Lou B V

2020年10月10日

It is great. You really have to apply what you learned.

創建者 Marco G

2021年1月13日

Great project, real life application.

創建者 Arjun B

2018年2月22日

Strong Capstone Project

創建者 Gabriel T F

2020年8月17日

A very good course

創建者 Marina Z

2017年8月1日

Great! Enjoyed it!

創建者 Jim F

2018年4月6日

Loved this course

創建者 Roland

2018年2月2日

Excellent course

創建者 José M C

2017年3月22日

Great activity!!

創建者 Oscar C R

2020年12月5日

Good Course

創建者 Vinh H

2017年10月12日

Very good !

創建者 Albert C G

2017年7月1日

Great

創建者 PAUL M

2018年7月10日

V

創建者 Bruce H

2017年12月6日

This project will reward you for the time you invest. It's a good simulation of a real-world exercise in using concepts from the specialization. The reason I took away one star is because the grading rubrics at every step are relatively superficial, sometimes absurdly superficial.

創建者 Mariia D

2021年3月22日

Course is good, well planned and teaches a lot

However, there is a problem with the certificate info, it is said, that there where "5 weeks of study, 5-7 hours/week average per course"

It is misleading, as there were at least 25 weeks of study, 5 weeks per course at average

創建者 Benjamin E

2020年7月12日

Good, challenging problem sets. Final project is interesting enough, albeit perhaps could have required a bit more in the final submission to make it really rigorous.

創建者 Matthew C

2020年9月3日

The capstone is difficult, especially the quizzes, but it's a great way to solidify the things you learned in the course.

創建者 ninad p

2019年12月7日

This was my first course, and found it very useful to learn new skills.

創建者 Tom M

2017年8月15日

Excellent

創建者 Katy S

2021年2月1日

I liked the format of the course with its combination of quizzes & mini-peer review assignments which progressed towards the final project. However, sometimes the practice exercises felt a bit random; additionally, there was very little guidance (in this course or others) on how to handle a dataset with so many variables. Overall this was a theme throughout the specialization; we learned how to do one-off analyses/run R functions in isolation but we did not learn much in the way of how to approach end-to-end analysis on real world datasets. Additionally, as in previous courses, the course maintainers were absent - forum questions, including those about errors in the course material, have gone unanswered for multiple years.

創建者 Stefanie R

2021年6月21日

This course was a good way to bring together everything I learned from the previous courses, but it could have been a lot better. As with previous courses I had to teach myself a lot, particularly R code as it's simply not taught or not explained well enough. There is also no real support from moderators or course leaders - there are many posts in the discussion forums with questions or pointing out errors, some from years ago, which were never answered, so if you have a problem or don't understand something you're on your own! I also had to wait 5 weeks and get in touch with Coursera support to get my final grade, as I only got one peer review, despite submitting the assignment on time.

創建者 Gonzalo C S

2017年4月4日

We spent several months waiting for this capstone to appear. The instructors dissapeared and nobody knew if this one was going finally to happen or what.

創建者 Jennifer g e

2021年8月22日

Very little help to make the workshops.

創建者 Alexander C

2020年7月16日

LOOK OUT FOR THE START DATE