Chevron Left
返回到 Statistics for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Statistics for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
212 個評分
51 條評論

課程概述

This Statistics for Data Science course is designed to introduce you to the basic principles of statistical methods and procedures used for data analysis. After completing this course you will have practical knowledge of crucial topics in statistics including - data gathering, summarizing data using descriptive statistics, displaying and visualizing data, examining relationships between variables, probability distributions, expected values, hypothesis testing, introduction to ANOVA (analysis of variance), regression and correlation analysis. You will take a hands-on approach to statistical analysis using Python and Jupyter Notebooks – the tools of choice for Data Scientists and Data Analysts. At the end of the course, you will complete a project to apply various concepts in the course to a Data Science problem involving a real-life inspired scenario and demonstrate an understanding of the foundational statistical thinking and reasoning. The focus is on developing a clear understanding of the different approaches for different data types, developing an intuitive understanding, making appropriate assessments of the proposed methods, using Python to analyze our data, and interpreting the output accurately. This course is suitable for a variety of professionals and students intending to start their journey in data and statistics-driven roles such as Data Scientists, Data Analysts, Business Analysts, Statisticians, and Researchers. It does not require any computer science or statistics background. We strongly recommend taking the Python for Data Science course before starting this course to get familiar with the Python programming language, Jupyter notebooks, and libraries. An optional refresher on Python is also provided. After completing this course, a learner will be able to: ✔Calculate and apply measures of central tendency and measures of dispersion to grouped and ungrouped data. ✔Summarize, present, and visualize data in a way that is clear, concise, and provides a practical insight for non-statisticians needing the results. ✔Identify appropriate hypothesis tests to use for common data sets. ✔Conduct hypothesis tests, correlation tests, and regression analysis. ✔Demonstrate proficiency in statistical analysis using Python and Jupyter Notebooks....

熱門審閱

JL

2021年1月19日

The final assignment is very well designed, I was able to review the entire course material and consolidate the learning. I have now a good understanding of hypothesis testing.

HD

2021年1月13日

A well structured course, simple and direct to the point, with a little of exercising you'll come out with a huge understanding of the statistical concepts.

篩選依據:

1 - Statistics for Data Science with Python 的 25 個評論(共 55 個)

創建者 Hưng V

2021年5月28日

At first, I find this course to be somewhat challenging at first since I don't have any prior knowledge in statistic, but after a few lecture and some self study later, I have gain a pretty good understanding of statistics and its application in Data Science.

I especially like the final assignment as it give me a feel for what being a Data Scientist is like. It also make me go through all of the previous lab for reference. By doing so, I have a chance to review the things I have learnt and get a deeper understanding of the material. I can't speak for everyone but if you are completely new to statistic like me and planning to break into Data Science field, I think this course might be a good starting point for you.

創建者 cynthia e

2020年11月16日

I enjoyed taking this course and found it was well explained. Having been out of school for a long time and not using stats in my daily job, I found that I had to listen to the videos over and over again to fully understand the concepts introduced. I also struggled initially with python as it was a new concept for me. I recommend it for others, take it slowly and try to revisit the videos and readings and ensure you follow and thoroughly complete the lab exercises as this will help with the project.

創建者 Ofure E

2020年11月3日

This course was seamlessly easy to understand and follow. During my undergraduate studies, I struggled with statistics which made me a bit worried taking the course.

I am glad I pushed passed my fear and took the course , as it has sparked my interest to learn statistics, how it applies to data and making business decisions.

Thanks Aije and Murtaza - I look forward to taking more courses from you both on here.

創建者 Zara U

2020年11月9日

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was really easy to follow and I absolutely loved how the course was put together. I will recommend anyone looking to use Python for Data Science to take this course.

創建者 Nabilla A

2020年11月9日

Amazing course . Very easy to follow . Definitely improved on my python skills . Would 100% recommend .

創建者 Alfred K S

2020年12月29日

Challenging for non statiticians

創建者 Brandon B

2021年1月17日

The videos, readings, and labs were not sufficient for me to feel prepared for the assessments. I ended up using outside resources just to understand what was being presented here. There was really no explanation of why you would use certain tools or the underlying statistics principles; the course assumes a lot of the learner (both in statistics and Python) considering it's aimed at beginners. I believe this is a newer course, so hopefully it will continue to be revised, but I was disappointed in the content compared to other IBM courses I've taken through Coursera.

創建者 Ebenezer D

2020年11月20日

Excellent course to help clear doubts for the level of statistics needed for data science. It a great experience. well done IBM!

創建者 Robert S

2021年4月6日

The videos, readings, and labs were not sufficient for me to feel prepared for the assessments. I ended up using outside resources just to understand what was being presented here.

創建者 Domenic P

2022年5月18日

I really enjoyed the course. However, one has to keep in mind that the concepts presented are very basic.

for example, regression is a highly complicated topic and interpretation of the results needs more in depth analysis, however, for an introductory look into the topic the course is very well structured

創建者 Jaelin L

2022年3月22日

​It was an excellent course with fundamentals of statistics. It taught me why of the python library models. The quizes and final assignment is very helpful for learning. And, the final assignment really helped me to turn information into my own skill. Thank you very much for designing this amazing course!

創建者 Jason C

2021年9月12日

E​njoyed course the most from teh IBM Data Science Modules! Being less technical, it was easier to understand with minimal knowledge on the subject and the excersixes and final project were very practical and helpful in understanding

創建者 himanshu d

2022年4月2日

Its a good cource. I learned about the basics of satistics and how to apply it in python and data that we have. I walked through many cources but in Courcera, this is the best basic cource for the DataScience enthusiast.

創建者 Marcelo d C

2021年12月1日

Excellent Course! Clear and didactical explanations, objectives exercices and very oriented subjects! For those who are interested in data analytics, this the trainning you should take!

創建者 Joao L

2021年1月20日

The final assignment is very well designed, I was able to review the entire course material and consolidate the learning. I have now a good understanding of hypothesis testing.

創建者 Hichem D

2021年1月14日

A well structured course, simple and direct to the point, with a little of exercising you'll come out with a huge understanding of the statistical concepts.

創建者 Yodefia R

2021年7月27日

Great introduction to basic statistics for data science. Python specialization suits those with no experience in the language.

創建者 Ajay K S

2022年5月3日

It is few of the Data Science courses in my learning series. This is one of the Best in Series. Thanks to the team.

創建者 Piotr K

2022年5月30日

Good albeit very general presentation of useful libraries and Python programming language for Data Science.

創建者 Muhammad F H

2021年9月2日

A worth-to-try course if you are curious about implementing some statistical tests in Python.

創建者 k b

2021年2月7日

Excellent course with a step by step explanation and complete final assignment.

創建者 Kalyani A

2022年6月10日

A very good course to clear the basics pf stat of statistics for data science

創建者 Asif Y

2021年1月13日

One of the best course I have taken online. Way of teaching was outstanding.

創建者 Frederico S

2022年6月2日

G​reat Course, with excellent notebooks for study and evaluation!!!!

創建者 Khusan T

2021年3月30日

Understandable and easy to grasp the basics of statistical analysis