Chevron Left
返回到 Statistical Thinking for Industrial Problem Solving, presented by JMP

學生對 SAS 提供的 Statistical Thinking for Industrial Problem Solving, presented by JMP 的評價和反饋

4.8
47 個評分
19 條評論

課程概述

Statistical Thinking for Industrial Problem Solving is an applied statistics course for scientists and engineers offered by JMP, a division of SAS. By completing this course, students will understand the importance of statistical thinking, and will be able to use data and basic statistical methods to solve many real-world problems. Students completing this course will be able to: • Explain the importance of statistical thinking in solving problems • Describe the importance of data, and the steps needed to compile and prepare data for analysis • Compare core methods for summarizing, exploring and analyzing data, and describe when to apply these methods • Recognize the importance of statistically designed experiments in understanding cause and effect...

熱門審閱

RS
2020年9月2日

It is a really exhilarating course testing your practical and theoretical understanding about the subject covering most fields in the topic of data analytics along with jmp, a user-friendly platform.

AF
2020年9月13日

Awesome course. The course is really big, but awesome. It teaches a lot of things about problem solving, statistics, visualization, and of course how to use the software.

篩選依據:

1 - Statistical Thinking for Industrial Problem Solving, presented by JMP 的 19 個評論(共 19 個)

創建者 Kai Z

2021年2月9日

Best online course ever. Very informative, practical, and interactive.

創建者 Emily B

2020年8月2日

An excellent crash course in statistics! I hadn't taken stats since college 15yr ago. This was definitely more thorough, practical, and understandable than oldschool learning from textbook. I love how they included a LOT of exercises. Be prepared to spend an hour a day or 2-3hr every other day or so to keep up. It's worth the effort - you will learn so much. I'm already applying what I learned to work. Thanks JMP!

創建者 Anil M

2020年12月23日

A great course. I use multivariate analysis in JMP extensively at work. This course was a breeze for me. Learnt many new topics such as Control Charts, MSA, DOE, and a great introduction to Data Analytics and Text Mining in the last week. My JMP and debug skills have definitely improved and will help me do better at work. The instructors and material especially the JMP Demos and Practice Quiz were simply brilliant.

創建者 Alejandro P Q

2021年4月4日

Un buen curso para todos aquellos profesionales que saben del valor de la toma de decisiones con datos. Este curso es de especial valía para ingenieros/analistas de datos en empresas de manufactura.

Para todos aquellos profesionales que por alguno u otra razón han olvidado conceptos estadísticos es un buen refrescamiento tanto teórico como práctico. Con el adicional que se aprende a utilizar el software de JMP.

創建者 Aditya A

2020年6月20日

An extremely well-designed and informative course which not only made me familiar with JMP, but also cleared many of my concepts on hypothesis testing, quality control, DOE, measurement system analysis and regression modelling. I had taken a few Six Sigma courses in the past, but I could truly appreciate the topic only after completing this course. A great learning experience!

創建者 Yavuz B

2021年1月12日

I completed my undergraduate and graduate in econometrics in Turkey. I wanted to translate my knowledge and learn SAS programming because it is the most acceptable and worth if you plan to apply for Pharmaceutical and other companies. This course's an opening and helped me to learn a lot with JMP. I highly recommend it if anyone also has no experience in SAS and statistics.

創建者 Aarushi A

2021年9月8日

Amazing course. Simple to understand. I am only an 8th grader and I picked this all up extremely easily. Not only helps you with JMP, but also with leadership and working with teams. Learned about how to brainstorm with team and multi-vote to narrow down options. Benefitted from this course greatly and took it with my mom, which this course helped with her work.

創建者 Kathleen T

2020年12月30日

I learned a considerable amount about Statistics in a short time. I appreciated the feedback and encouragement I received. The combination of videos used for background and the videos for demonstration were key to getting the full picture of Statistical Thinking for Industrial Problem Solving.

創建者 Parth V

2021年4月29日

Well. I don't usually write reviews this is my first one after completing like 15-20 courses on this amazing platform Coursera. But had to write for this one. Best course designed for statistics and Industrial problem solving with hands on experience on a CLASSIC software like JMP.

創建者 Roshni S

2020年9月3日

It is a really exhilarating course testing your practical and theoretical understanding about the subject covering most fields in the topic of data analytics along with jmp, a user-friendly platform.

創建者 CHEN H

2021年12月2日

This course is really helpful ! If you want to learn basic knowledge of statistical analysis , this course would teach you how to operate the software and explain the theory of statistics.

創建者 Ahmed F

2020年9月14日

Awesome course. The course is really big, but awesome. It teaches a lot of things about problem solving, statistics, visualization, and of course how to use the software.

創建者 Emilio Z L

2021年3月8日

Es un curso muy amplio, abarca varios temás muy itiles para la exploración y análisis de datos. Totalmente recomendable.

創建者 SILVANA C C

2020年11月27日

Thank you for this amazing course, I love it!! because I love this topic! thanks so much!

創建者 Francesco

2020年9月11日

This course it's incredibly well structured, I relly enjoyed learning with it!

創建者 Ron J

2021年5月15日

Really good course, learnt a tremendous amount.

Thanks

創建者 Manusmita L

2020年9月27日

Excellent course to study

創建者 Roberto L

2021年10月14日

Fantastic course!

創建者 Shatanik M

2021年3月6日

great course