Chevron Left
返回到 From Idea to Startup

學生對 以色列理工学院 提供的 From Idea to Startup 的評價和反饋

4.8
737 個評分
152 條評論

課程概述

How do you implement ideas? This course provides practical proven tools for transforming an idea into a product or service that creates value for others. As students acquire these tools, they learn how to tell bad ideas from good, how to build a winning strategy, how to shape a unique value proposition, prepare a business plan, compare their innovation to existing solutions, build flexibility into their plan and determine when best to quit. As a vital part of the course students conduct on-site interviews with entrepreneurs who have launched startups, and are eager to share their valuable insights with them. Upon completing this course successfully, graduates will be able to: 1. Transform ideas into real products, services and processes, by validating the idea, testing it, and turning it into a growing, profitable and sustainable business. 2. Identify the major steps and requirements in order to estimate the potential of an innovative idea as the basis of an innovative project. 3. Reach creative solutions via an iteration of a virtually endless stream of world-changing ideas and strategies, integrating feedback, and learning from failures along the way. 4. Apply the 10 entrepreneurial tools in creating a business plan for a new innovative venture. 5. Apply methods and strategies learned from interviews with startup entrepreneurs and innovators. 6. Communicate and sell innovative ideas successfully....

熱門審閱

LB

2020年9月27日

This is a great opportunity and avenue to grasp ideas from successful entrepreneurs. It also motivates me to strive harder and choose a career path that leads to a successful business.

PA

2020年7月3日

You should consider taking this course before starting up your business, the lecture videos are so amazing and easy to understand, and thank you Professor, i've learnt a lot from you.

篩選依據:

1 - From Idea to Startup 的 25 個評論(共 151 個)

創建者 Kirsten B

2016年9月5日

Nice Professor, who is able to present the transition between research and practice.

Very good hands-on assignments.

Toolbox allows direct implementation of what has been learned.

Even though I knew a lot of strategy theories it gave me knew and hands-on insights.

Thank you!

創建者 Đoàn T L

2020年7月29日

Thank you for choosing Innovation Lessons from a Master. This course is the third in a series of four startup entrepreneurship courses, titled overall Cracking the Creativity Code; the previous two were Discovering Ideas; and From Idea to Startup.

創建者 Nguyen V T

2016年4月25日

Thank you Professor!

I want to learn from you more because you teach what I don't know and what are identical to lessons I've learnt at my university!

創建者 Peter A

2020年7月4日

You should consider taking this course before starting up your business, the lecture videos are so amazing and easy to understand, and thank you Professor, i've learnt a lot from you.

創建者 Daodu O

2020年7月6日

COURSERA provides the best online learning platform. With is excellent interaction platforms students from all over the globe can communicate and share views.

創建者 Wajid W K

2016年8月26日

Well this course gave me great tools for my startup. I recommend this as must have course before doing any kind of stratup

創建者 Onwunma A

2020年7月14日

This class helped me develop and entrepreneur mindset

創建者 Antoni B

2016年5月2日

That's a fantastic idea and the course - thank you for giving us an opportunity to study the most important subject for future economy development. I have been working in Finance (Financial and Management Accounting) for so long - but I met the 'social margin' for the first time.

It also proved to me that creativity, innovation and change can't be described as an linear function any more - this is purely biological function with a high uncertainty element (defined as a complex and dynamic changes) .

Professor Shlomo Maital has made a significant progress comparing with the first course of that specialization - he is very engaged in what he working on (what was in the 1st course as well), however he looks more relaxed and opened making lectures.

Thx a lot !

創建者 GBT

2017年5月4日

I thought the videos and interviews were great but I would prefer these separated from the lectures on tangible material. I kind of feel like the course was rudderless and just gave some headlines and then said to go figure it out on your own, but be inspired by all of these extremely successful people. I would like to see the course get into more depth, for example where to start on market research. Where to start on budgeting, and how to go about developing some of these specific business aspects. I enjoy shlmo's lectures but just wish some of this course "zoomed in" to me and seemed too "zoomed out"

創建者 Jayselle N

2021年5月10日

The content is good however the grading system needs to be updated. Grades are based on what other student, however every single project done it was very hard to find students who actually submitted did was was required. Many students did not complete the assignments, plagiarized from the internet or simply put words like "OK" just to be able to submit an answer. There was very little honesty in this where others took the time to work on assignments. Please review how grading is being done and please review each students submission.

創建者 Dhrubajyoti K

2020年5月12日

The material in the course is very relevant and helpful. But I am disappointed with the system built for peer-reviewed assignments as my project submitted for the peer review is copied by others. So, this is the loophole which can be rectified by making a small provision that after submitting one assignment, one can only opt for reviewing peers assignments. Hope it will be rectified so those sincere peers will be benefitted by this.

創建者 Carolyn D

2021年1月1日

This course exceeded my expectations! I've always had an eye on Israel's innovation and creativity, but had no idea til now the depth and the scope of their contributions to this world. Every country should follow suit in allowing and encouraging innovation! The course which focuses on some of the brightest minds and talent will inspire you, encourage you and motivate you to find the need, and solve the problem. The interviews are lengthy, yet fascinating and full of wisdom. The instructor who is masterful in what he does lulls you with easy and understandable applications. If you have the slightest desire to make a difference and be a blessing in this world...take this course!

創建者 Pili G

2017年1月24日

Since the very first week I knew this course was worth taking it. Shlomo is TRULY an amazing teacher, he is very instructive and very inspiring. The slides he provides (that you can also download) are very helpful too. I haven't finished the course yet, I am in week 5, but I am very pleased with the path that every lesson takes and I am in love with the way he instructs. Thanks very much Sholomo! You are an awesome teacher.

創建者 Aruneswar M

2020年11月2日

I'm from India. I really impressed by learning this course. Course Instructor Dr. Shlomo Maital through this course taught impressively & clearly about what it takes from idea to start-up. I thank Technion Israel Institute of Technology , Coursera 7 COL for giving me this opportunity to learn this really useful course.

創建者 Francisco B

2017年2月27日

What a way Dr. Maital teaches. Everybody should take his courses which are excellent. When I hear his lesson, I would like to keep in my head all what he says, and don't forget even a dot.

Thank you very much to you all: Dr. Maital, Coursera and the wonder people from Technion.

創建者 Anthony K M

2022年1月15日

This is the best course on startup anywhere. You are taught every vital thing about startup from idea to concept. Very precise and clear lectures by Prof. Shlomo. Thanks Coursera for enabling access to these award worthy courses. Long live Coursera !!!

創建者 Adele G

2020年12月8日

This course was informative and educational, I'm grateful for the concepts learnt they are practical and easy to apply to real life situations. The lecturer was clear and he took his time to make sure you understood what was toughy.

創建者 LYSINDER A B

2020年9月28日

This is a great opportunity and avenue to grasp ideas from successful entrepreneurs. It also motivates me to strive harder and choose a career path that leads to a successful business.

創建者 Γιαννης Α

2020年9月26日

Excellent choice to learn more about startups from Mr.Shlomo Maital and successful entrepreneurs. Very detailed material that could be helpful for anyone.

創建者 Arunas T

2020年12月14日

I like this course very much. I had the opportunity to meet brave and determined personalities. Highly structured, clear, motivating training.

創建者 İhsan A

2020年12月30日

My dear teacher is very expert and his conversation was very pleasant. The course gave me many ideas for starting a business.

創建者 Kelvin N

2016年5月4日

Awesome course, which is very practical. If you are into entrepreneurship or business, you can't just afford to miss it.

創建者 TrongTTCE130169

2020年6月29日

The course has tons of valuable knowledge about business and how to go from idea to make it go live. I love the course.

創建者 Zyad S

2016年5月3日

Excellent material, Prof. Shlomo. As always expected from your distinctness.

Looking forward for the coming. -Zyad

創建者 Obishai P E

2020年7月10日

I really love all i learnt from the course would help me out daily in building my business plan and design