Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
14,439 個評分
1,789 條評論

課程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BS
2020年5月20日

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
2020年8月19日

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

篩選依據:

1726 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1750 個評論(共 1,799 個)

創建者 jmaritz328

2021年10月26日

N​eeds to have a lot of work done on the Peer graded assignment department of the course

創建者 Ibrahim A

2020年4月6日

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

創建者 Alexander W C

2020年1月15日

The IBM service tutorial was hard to follow. Layout of the application has changed.

創建者 Xinxin Z

2019年8月27日

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

創建者 Shuang.W

2020年5月2日

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

創建者 Tanner L C

2018年11月15日

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

創建者 Chitralekha T

2021年6月2日

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

創建者 Oleg S

2020年9月29日

every material in course not match interface of the programs

創建者 Nitika K

2020年9月20日

Not suitable for non computers background students.

創建者 Ray Y

2019年7月15日

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

創建者 abdelkarim b

2020年3月3日

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users

創建者 Abhilash L

2018年6月20日

Last few lessons are not clearly explained.

創建者 Lucreziamaria C

2021年10月18日

T​here are so much errors in notebooks!

創建者 Roderick W

2020年4月4日

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

創建者 Long N K H

2020年6月11日

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

創建者 Ashwin D

2020年4月29日

Expected more from an IBM course.

創建者 Bharat B B

2020年6月28日

needed to update many topics

創建者 Fei C

2018年11月1日

hard to use sql server

創建者 Usman R M

2019年4月27日

not well designed

創建者 mohammad s

2019年5月22日

very simple

創建者 Hakki K

2020年7月9日

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

創建者 Yogesh R

2021年8月4日

Lab are the most frustrating. these are the place from where we as student get hands on experience but these instruction and IBM software platform doesn't work smoothly. We had to work on IBM based software platform such as IBN database(Ibm db2), Watson studio. I had issue in ibm bd2 software platforms loading tables and creating new credentials and could not fix that issue for several days finally gave up IBM Data Science course in "Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python". Not recommended, hope you don't get frustrated at the middle of the course

創建者 Linh N

2022年1月17日

there have been numerous fail attempts to connect to Jupiter notebook to work on the assignments from me and from other peers that I can see in the discussion forum. everyone has their own technical issues which we should not have from the first place, then we have to figure out to fix ourselves based on some vague instructions from your staffs, nothing helped me unfortunately. the level of frustration exceeds the value of the course so I have to leave. Honestly please do not put up more poorly designed course like this.

創建者 Masked P

2021年12月31日

W​aste of time if I can't use the resources you prefer.

O​n two occassions, separated by at least two weeks, I attempted to obtain an IBM Cloud account. On both occasions the IBM sign up process errored out with:

O​f course this error doesn't occur til well after their attempts to collect some PII.

W​ith some of the other problems I've experienced in other Coursera classes I have to wonder if Coursera is trying to become the next Udemy.

創建者 Zach E

2020年10月25日

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.