Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
15,663 個評分

課程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BS

2020年5月20日

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

2020年8月19日

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

篩選依據:

1976 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 2000 個評論(共 2,041 個)

創建者 Josh F

2022年1月19日

On week two and already have issues. Labs FAILED to work and the Db2 program is NOT FUNCTIONING. I contacted IBM and they said this is a KNOWN issue. On top of that, you cant download the CSV files in the lab so how can they even be exported to MySQL or another program? This course is a MAJOR FAIL. STAY FAR AWAY.

創建者 Diogenes C

2021年5月3日

Cannot progress through the course, because it needs access to IBM Db2 cloud service, but after following the instructions, I still get several errors. This is apparently a common issue, as posted on the message board.

The whole use of IBM platforms is troublesome in the whole data science ibm certificate.

創建者 Necip F E

2021年4月29日

At first, Datasette wasn't working; then IBM DB 2 was giving errors after an "ALTER TABLE" query; for the last, SQL Magic wasn't set correctly. This course was a mess. In discussion forums, I have seen people falling behind from their shcedules because of these errors, and there were barely answers.

創建者 Rodrigo G

2021年12月18日

This course is incredibely outdated. The content is good however the tools that you are suppose to work with are not Free to use like they tell you they are. The Claim IBM Cloud Feature Codes, do not work, therefore you cannot extend your trial version of the ImbCloud and cannot do the tasks.

創建者 Brandyn H

2022年6月8日

Trying to unenroll from this course BECAUSE ***IBM will not let me create an account and I'm done wasting my time with that. All the other courses are great- strongly dislike this one. Will finish later as last course and find another SQL online class hoping they have DO NOT use IBM.

創建者 Sophie V

2020年7月27日

The worst course I have ever done. All participants were confused in the final assignment and the instructions were very poorly organized. Lack of clarity and the instructions being very outdated and incorrect lead to thousands of annoyed and stressed students. Waste of time.

創建者 Xirui Z

2020年5月26日

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

創建者 Xuebin C

2021年9月9日

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

創建者 Stefan J

2021年12月5日

Content seems like it has been put together in a rush. Platform was down for several days. Peer-review means someone downgrades you for no apparent reason and you have no way of questioning your grader's decisions.

I do not recommend this course!

創建者 Kolin H R

2020年7月2日

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

創建者 Tong

2022年4月9日

The IBM db thing really should be removed. They are making this unit an advertisement course for IBM's terrible cloud and online hosting service, yet, the experience handling IBM software or Watson contents or IBM cloud is complete torture.

創建者 Ivan B

2020年5月23日

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

創建者 Anup S

2021年12月9日

Can't complete the course as they require you to create an IBM cloud account which is impossible to create. Wanted to post on the discussion form, and every time i tried to do it, it said the server was under maintenance.

創建者 Hon T

2022年3月30日

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

創建者 Tonia M

2020年9月29日

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

創建者 Facundo O

2020年7月19日

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

創建者 Saito T

2022年2月6日

The one thing you learn is making a account and trying to use IBM database account is awful. Had to give up due to this and it is just terrible. They should just make assignments on quicklab.

創建者 Sultan M

2020年5月21日

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

創建者 Lisa S

2021年5月17日

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

創建者 Vivek R N

2020年7月12日

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

創建者 Utsav

2020年6月28日

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

創建者 Chanyu Y

2021年1月6日

Dear mentors, I'm sorry that I was unable to use Db2 in IBM cloud so I couldn't do the hands-on lab. Hope to have solutions from you. Thanks.

創建者 Mark W

2020年6月10日

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

創建者 Jaysee J P

2022年6月7日

IBM Cloud registration is ridden with lots of errors such as Error Your account cannot be created at this time. It is so frustrating.

創建者 Mohammed F

2022年4月26日

the course is fine but for handon the IBM is making things very complicated. And many times the external tools are also not working.