Chevron Left
返回到 Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home 的評價和反饋

4.6
136 個評分
25 條評論

課程概述

Ready for the big game? Building on the vocabulary and skills that you have already mastered, this third course of the specialization will introduce new vocabulary that will prepare you to discuss sports, pastimes and politics -- important cultural elements of the Spanish-speaking world. You’ll also add new vocabulary relating to travel and living arrangements. This course also introduces the progressive tense and past tense and you will add to your vocabulary of helping verbs....

熱門審閱

HK

Aug 23, 2020

I have learnt a lot. Dr. Robert Blake is really a gem. Whatever he taught, it is authentic and really helps develop and understand the concepts.

AG

May 02, 2019

Realmente aprendi un monton. ma alla de mis expectativas. Pero tengo mucho que studiar. Como dijo el Dr. Blake tengo que revisar diez veces.

篩選依據:

1 - Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home 的 25 個評論(共 25 個)

創建者 Bryan C

Mar 13, 2018

Generally speaking I think the course content is good, but I rated this course average because of three main reasons.

1). I think a little more effort to organize the material would go a long way. For example, the grammar presentations refer to new vocabulary words that were not introduced in the vocabulary list, and the vocabulary exams refer to content in the grammar section. It would be nice if the curriculum were designed so that you could study the vocabulary, take the vocabulary exam, then review the grammar and leverage what you learned in the vocabulary section to re-enforce your learning.

2). I also think that some of the topics deserve additional clarifications, and the presentations themselves are very short. I appreciate the length of the presentations when reviewing the presentations to refresh my memory, but difficult concepts sometimes require more attention than they are given. In some cases, it seems as though an elegant choice of words to describe a difficult concept is more important than taking the time to deconstruct that concept into simple phrases.

3). Lastly, there are errors in the presentations and exams, and little to no involvement from the professor to clarify points and/or correct those issues. I have noticed comments from students who have reported the same issues for the past two years, and those issues are still not corrected. I used to comment on the message boards for clarifications and to report errors, but after getting zero responses from the professor I stopped participating.

Conclusion:

Overall, I think it's a good course - it provides a good structure for learning the Spanish language despite the above shortcomings. Although they appear very simple to address, I see the same shortcomings exhibited by every course in the series.

創建者 Tamila G

Sep 27, 2018

I haven’t seen any moderators here. Your questions will go unanswered for weeks. You can check in forums. You will end up with ONLY one review for your Module work and not TWO as indicated. I’ve ended up in this situation twice and had to reset deadlines now the 3rd time :( which of course stretches time..

Reviewer’s (singular in my case) feedback was released just hours before the course is closed so there is no resubmission!

UC Davis, come onnnnnn!

創建者 Akhilesh V P

Jul 19, 2020

It was a great experience having this course. I've began learning Spanish 2 months back and after the completion of this 3rd course I'm confident about speaking and writing Spanish till a certain extent. It covers a lot of Spanish vocabulary along with a proper and we'll suited grammar part. Having a quite no. of cognates between English and Spanish, makes it easier to move forward. One of the finest Spanish course......Do take!!!!

創建者 Hitendra K

Aug 23, 2020

I have learnt a lot. Dr. Robert Blake is really a gem. Whatever he taught, it is authentic and really helps develop and understand the concepts.

創建者 Ahmad G

May 02, 2019

Realmente aprendi un monton. ma alla de mis expectativas. Pero tengo mucho que studiar. Como dijo el Dr. Blake tengo que revisar diez veces.

創建者 Diem T H N B

May 10, 2018

I really enjoy this course. The pace and the level is perfect. The course is well-structured and learning curve goes up up up...

創建者 Ayoub T

Aug 24, 2020

Don't hesitate to get this course, is very helpful to develop your grammar and your vocabularies.

創建者 M. S

Mar 13, 2018

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, Ana Pelayo.

創建者 Raimundo I U R

Aug 16, 2018

I love the course and the Syllabus is very interesting too.

創建者 Madhu S

Jul 08, 2020

Nice course. I like the three week format. Muchos gracias.

創建者 Raneem a

May 29, 2020

thank you so much dr.Robert blake

for your efforts

創建者 Duaa

Oct 25, 2019

This course was very useful and amazing

創建者 Mikheil B

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course! Great teacher!

創建者 Gabriel M G

Jun 28, 2019

Concise without being precise.

創建者 Nyasha A K G

Jan 13, 2018

excellent and very engaging

創建者 Jayrome N

May 09, 2017

i learned a lot

創建者 Mouhannad R

Apr 23, 2019

Great course

創建者 Pamela J V

Jan 13, 2020

Thank you.

創建者 DHEERAJ K

Jun 01, 2020

Super

創建者 Luca B

Apr 14, 2020

In every week course, the exercise about the vocabulary is always referring to the grammatic part we would learn after.

Maybe it could be better to switch those exercises.

創建者 Kriebel D S

Sep 11, 2018

Certainly this is a good course for those who strives to learn Spanish. Though a little bit hard for beginners.

創建者 SHRADDHA G

Aug 01, 2020

The course is good but the guidelines are not being reset.So,I cannot submit assignments.😞😕

創建者 ZHULINGFEI

Nov 18, 2019

There were too less learners in this course.

創建者 SANSKAR V

May 05, 2020

nicely done

創建者 Joshua R

Jun 30, 2020

I do feel like the course improved my Spanish. However, the video lessons from the professor are too short to make a significant impact. In addition, there are often inconsistencies between what he says and what is written in the graphics. The vocabulary practice quizzes always include questions about grammar topics that are not taught until after those respective quizzes. Overall, I learned a lot, but the course could use some cleaning up.