Chevron Left
返回到 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,277 個評分
553 條評論

課程概述

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

熱門審閱

MP
2018年11月9日

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

RD
2020年9月1日

Such a great course, with a very good professor Mr. Robert Blake, all the thanks to him and to the University of California, Davis for this great opportunity... don't hesitate to start the course !!

篩選依據:

26 - Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 的 50 個評論(共 550 個)

創建者 Teri E

2020年6月21日

not useful. In the self quizzes, it only tells you that you got something wrong; rather than which questions are incorrect. It would also be helpful to be able to hear the words, so that we could match them with the letters. Disappointed I didn't go through more of this before the drop without charge deadline.

創建者 Robert E

2020年5月20日

Poor is all I can say. Quiz questions often are not covered in the lesson. You need at least one book to go along with this class. Save your money and time. I would give zero stars if I could.

創建者 Michael G

2020年8月12日

Not for beginners. Jumps right in with very little teaching just an HTML app that is poor and glitches. I signed up for Babbel instead.

創建者 Carl L

2019年7月26日

jumps into understanding sentences that it does not give the vocab for.

創建者 Ayush S

2020年5月18日

Very minimum teaching and only a lot of assignment work,It sucks.

創建者 Andrea B

2020年9月28日

Although this course is named "vocabulary" it was more difficult than I had expected. I did learn a lot. The exercises where you had to match the words with the ideas were the most challenging. I wasn't able to get any of the special characters on my computer. For all written assignments I had to copy the assigment and make changes to it. That took me a while to figure that out. I will be moving on to course II. Thank you!

創建者 Chemloul B

2020年5月10日

Hola!

First of all, I want to thank you for having granted an exemption to access or cous of Spanish. This course is very special and genuine in the way of transmitting information, it allowed me to develop and learn a lot in such a short period. thank you very much and I recommend you very favorably.

Best regards.

創建者 Samantha A

2020年9月8日

Excellent course! Thing I loved: When using practice/review tools, full sentences and questions are written in Spanish. I find this very helpful, since it forces you to process the language beyond just vocab words and makes you read in context. Absolutely loved it. Excited to continue with the full specialization!

創建者 DANIELLE D S R

2020年7月16日

In this course I was able to learn how to communicate in the best way in Spanish, learning to introduce myself, to talk about myself, about my family, to develop a conversation talking about the weather. And I learned to conjugate verbs and a lot about the grammar of the language. It was very rewarding!

創建者 KHOO Y S

2020年8月22日

It's easy and clear to understand, the lecturer explained everything very well! This course further ignites my interest to continue learning Spanish. A perfect and fun course for Spanish beginners.

創建者 Abishek S

2020年7月17日

Really loved this course. I already started learning the basics before enrolling for this course, but still I found this course really useful. I'll definitely finish all the courses in this series.

創建者 Sapna M

2017年7月9日

Learning Spanish through coursera was a nice experience. The guidelines were quite clear. The course was designed in good way so that student can find learning more interesting.

創建者 Andrea C

2017年3月13日

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

創建者 Oleg A

2020年5月21日

Do not help in learning. You can't expect students to be successful in learning saying like you have to do practice by yourself. Direct explanations of rule is not what i am looking for — there is thousands of video on youtube with much better explanations, examples, practice.

創建者 GAUTAM T

2020年6月6日

I am unable to understand. Way too difficult for anyone new to spanish learning. Kindly unenroll me from ur other cours as i am unable to do it manually.

創建者 Vanessa R

2020年1月4日

This first class was awesome. I like that we had a project at the end where we could show what we learned. Also, the scaffolding is good with regard to the quiz results; this helped me figure out what I needed to review before returning to retake them. Additionally, I really liked the vocabulary drills; by putting words into sentences, this helped me to create greater meaning for them (I combined the words and their descriptions with que es/que son), while the images were also very helpful in making some sense of the verbs. What's good about this class, too, is that we get to see many sentence examples. So I was really excited with what this class offered and I felt that I actually learned a little Spanish!

創建者 Biprodev S

2020年6月21日

Well, let me be very clear here. Even though it says "Beginners level" If you do not have any exposure to Spanish before probably this course is not for you. Also, many vocabulary in the practice/exercise sections are not given before, so you have to use outside materials to get hold of that. But if you have a little exposure in Spanish, like if you completed checkpoint 1 in Duolingo or something like that, this course will be great for you. Another suggestion is that do not hurry to finish, learn the vocabulary by heart by finishing the practices multiple times. It helps. Gracias.

創建者 Nusrat J

2020年11月27日

This course was an awesome learning program to build my foundation of Spanish. At first, I thought I'm being lost with the vocabularies of the practice lessons, then I started taking help from Google Translator, practiced my vocabulary on Duolingo. As there's a lot to cover, Robert couldn't point out all the lessons elaborately. It would make the lessons boring to consume. I had no prior knowledge before entering this course, yet I found it very interesting & a good one to start learning Spanish. I'm really satisfied with this course. Thanks a lot, Robert!

創建者 Irina S

2020年9月29日

Very useful course! It covers some of the basic topics that will allow to talk about yourself, a family, body and weather. I liked the structure of the course. Grammar explanations are provided in a clear and comprehensible manner. What I like the most is that course includes some videos with native speakers talking. Therefore, it enables you to listen to Spanish accents and dialects from diverse cultures and backgrounds. I highly recommend this course of study to anyone interested in learning Spanish.

創建者 KAUSHIK G V

2019年7月25日

Really informative course about the basics of Spanish vocabulary. Understood the basics very well. They were explained in a very lucid manner by the teacher Mr.Robert Blake. The training modules and exercises were very vital in providing me with the proper hands-on experience of working out and solving questions related to the topic. I had a wonderful time learning from this course and look to learn more from the upcoming courses in this specialization

創建者 Neha K

2020年5月19日

This course is the first stepping stone towards learning and mastering Spanish. Dr. Robert Blake is an exceptional teacher. He broke down complex grammar rules, made them seem simpler and always has a motivational tone to his speech which sub consciously drives learners to sincerely invest their time into learning. I am thrilled to enroll for the second course as well, in this specialization.

Yo quiero aprender más.

創建者 Akhilesh V P

2020年6月2日

It was an excellent course, especially for the beginners. I would recommend this course to all the beginners, as it feeds you with the required vocabulary and grammar, a new comer should possess when in contact with a foreign language. It is not always easy to deal with any foreign language without taking any efforts. Continuous and through practice is only the way to learn Spanish in an efficient way.

創建者 Mithra A

2020年9月11日

The course completed with my practical sessions. The rules to be used were well explained. This helped me understand better and I personally feel I am improving it. Initially, I was not feeling so motivated as there were no proper guidelines to use vocabulary and grammar. After this class, I am now having a better understand and really motivated to progress.

創建者 Jeric V

2020年10月15日

This course is a fun and a good way to practice your writing and speaking skills in Spanish. This can be very challenging though for students who are really new to Spanish with less to none background on it. I recommend you supplement this course with other interactive learning materials that may help you in your Spanish journey.

創建者 Rishu K

2020年2月1日

Firstly, I would like to thank Coursera for such a good learning Platform for everyone. It has been a great experience learning Spanish language. Lots of respect!

I would like to thank Dr Robert Blake sir for such a simple explanation throughout the Course and i really liked it.

Thank you!!!