Chevron Left
返回到 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,720 個評分
678 條評論

課程概述

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

熱門審閱

GT
2020年12月29日

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
2018年11月9日

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

篩選依據:

26 - Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 的 50 個評論(共 678 個)

創建者 Trish P

2020年6月7日

Not appropriately organized for online beginners. Quizzes deal with topics that haven't even really been introduced yet. One seems to be expected to pick up relatively complex Spanish by osmosis. I was planning to take this course as a refresher (I took Spanish many years ago and still remember a fair amount), and I don't necessarily need hand-holding, but it is a frustrating experience even with prior knowledge.

創建者 Helen C

2020年4月14日

im not happy with the course. its all vocabulary and no conversational lessons. going to stop

創建者 Mikhail R

2017年5月5日

Perfect introductory Spanish course - well structured material and good delivery. It would be great to see more advanced Spanish courses from this university or something geared towards DELE exam.

創建者 Robert G

2020年4月24日

There is good information in the course but so much of it is embedded in tables in videos. There are numerous tables of conjugations you need to memorize but none of them are available in text format. I ended up having to pause video and take snapshots of the screen.

Also, be aware that after you finish the course you will continue to be charged for it. You must unsubscribe to the course even after you've finished.

創建者 Teri E

2020年6月21日

not useful. In the self quizzes, it only tells you that you got something wrong; rather than which questions are incorrect. It would also be helpful to be able to hear the words, so that we could match them with the letters. Disappointed I didn't go through more of this before the drop without charge deadline.

創建者 Robert E

2020年5月20日

Poor is all I can say. Quiz questions often are not covered in the lesson. You need at least one book to go along with this class. Save your money and time. I would give zero stars if I could.

創建者 Michael G

2020年8月12日

Not for beginners. Jumps right in with very little teaching just an HTML app that is poor and glitches. I signed up for Babbel instead.

創建者 Carl L

2019年7月26日

jumps into understanding sentences that it does not give the vocab for.

創建者 Ayush S

2020年5月18日

Very minimum teaching and only a lot of assignment work,It sucks.

創建者 Tatiana C

2020年12月3日

Such a great course! I enjoyed every part of it. I loved how the focus on vocabulary and grammar was balanced. The teacher does a fantastic job introducing the material! I look forward to start the next course! One thing I noticed was that in the peer-graded assignment I had a person reviewing my work as "bad", and it was one of the assignments I reviewed (I recognized the name of the person). He gave me a bad review because I gave him one (he actually didn't upload any assignment, so that's what I wrote in my review, I didn't even say it was bad). in the end it didn't impact my final grade, but I guess I was surprised to see how that person recognized my name and tried to give me a bad grade only because I acknowledged that his assignment was missing.

創建者 Andrea B

2020年9月28日

Although this course is named "vocabulary" it was more difficult than I had expected. I did learn a lot. The exercises where you had to match the words with the ideas were the most challenging. I wasn't able to get any of the special characters on my computer. For all written assignments I had to copy the assigment and make changes to it. That took me a while to figure that out. I will be moving on to course II. Thank you!

創建者 Chemloul B

2020年5月10日

Hola!

First of all, I want to thank you for having granted an exemption to access or cous of Spanish. This course is very special and genuine in the way of transmitting information, it allowed me to develop and learn a lot in such a short period. thank you very much and I recommend you very favorably.

Best regards.

創建者 Samantha A

2020年9月8日

Excellent course! Thing I loved: When using practice/review tools, full sentences and questions are written in Spanish. I find this very helpful, since it forces you to process the language beyond just vocab words and makes you read in context. Absolutely loved it. Excited to continue with the full specialization!

創建者 DANIELLE D S R

2020年7月16日

In this course I was able to learn how to communicate in the best way in Spanish, learning to introduce myself, to talk about myself, about my family, to develop a conversation talking about the weather. And I learned to conjugate verbs and a lot about the grammar of the language. It was very rewarding!

創建者 Anastasia S

2018年11月22日

Thank you for this course! It is very well structured and contains all necessary words and grammar rules for beginners. It was really easy to learn basics by these videos. I would recommend it to all who wants to start learning Spanish from scratch.

創建者 Hannah M L R R

2020年5月17日

Hola! Muchas gracias, Coursera and UC Davis for this opportunity to learn new language. It was a tough challenge before I have completed the course. And I am so happy and grateful for the people behind this online program. I have learned a lot.

創建者 Sapna M

2017年7月9日

Learning Spanish through coursera was a nice experience. The guidelines were quite clear. The course was designed in good way so that student can find learning more interesting.

創建者 HANMYRAT S

2020年9月15日

Great course. Practical. However, peer-reviews are not good enough as it sounds. Some just provide empty sheets and no, broken links. It is unfair.

創建者 贾敏Amy.Devil

2017年6月9日

It is a nice course with reasonable settings. I've compared the Spanish courses on several MOOCs platforms. This one is definitely the best choice.

創建者 Brunna S d O

2020年6月22日

I really liked the methodology of this course, with videos and tests that stimulate learning and do not leave it tedious and only theoretical.

創建者 Антипина О Н

2020年8月18日

Very well-organized course! Thank you, professor Robert Blake!

創建者 Danilo

2018年11月10日

Great opportunity to learn Spanish on a easy and simple way!

創建者 Andrea C

2017年3月13日

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

創建者 Oleg A

2020年5月21日

Do not help in learning. You can't expect students to be successful in learning saying like you have to do practice by yourself. Direct explanations of rule is not what i am looking for — there is thousands of video on youtube with much better explanations, examples, practice.

創建者 GAUTAM T

2020年6月6日

I am unable to understand. Way too difficult for anyone new to spanish learning. Kindly unenroll me from ur other cours as i am unable to do it manually.