Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的評價和反饋

4.8
425 個評分
137 條評論

課程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

熱門審閱

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

篩選依據:

101 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 125 個評論(共 136 個)

創建者 Benjamin N

Jun 20, 2018

Fantastic course! Loved it!

創建者 Kevin T

Jan 21, 2017

Pat Pattison for President.

創建者 Owen H

Jun 10, 2018

Very enjoyable and useful.

創建者 Chanunchida

Mar 18, 2017

Maybe start a course ab

創建者 John R

Oct 12, 2016

Just what I needed!

創建者 Tim F

Mar 12, 2017

Completely awesome

創建者 Alejandro M

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course!!

創建者 Francisco R Z

Sep 13, 2016

Feeling Inspired!!

創建者 Jeremiah P

May 21, 2019

Pat's a cool cat.

創建者 Sayo A

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 Víctor A

Feb 22, 2017

Sensei Pattison !

創建者 Sarah W

Aug 18, 2018

Great Course!

創建者 José I

Oct 19, 2017

The best!!!!

創建者 Brittany A

Mar 31, 2017

so helpful.

創建者 José M C

Jan 11, 2017

Brilliant!

創建者 Louis A

Nov 26, 2019

Very Good

創建者 Adrian M

Nov 17, 2017

amazing!

創建者 Daniel N d S

Nov 03, 2016

Awesome!

創建者 Alejandra B

Aug 24, 2016

GREAT!

創建者 Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

tQ

創建者 Greg T

Feb 04, 2019

W

創建者 Saee J

Nov 01, 2017

All the concepts were taught very well. I liked the assignment and quizzes too at the end of the week as they were really exciting and interesting to do. What I liked most was reviewing fellow peers and getting their feedback on assignments submitted by me too. I felt like I was learning along with really helpful and honest classmates thanks to the forums and online feedback from them. Although the learning process is to be done on your own it still never felt lonely because of all the forum section and the peer graded assignments especially which really helped me feel like I am a part of a community of like minded people having similar interests and passion for learning. Loved the course! Also, Thanks to our wonderful tutor, Pat, and Berklee College for making this course and the lessons so much fun and easy to understand! Cheers!

創建者 Jeff T

May 23, 2019

The principles of this course are phenomenal. Not only did I learn a ton, but the information is something that I will keep with me in my writing forever. Some of the videos are hard to follow and can be a bit confusing. Using the videos plus the reading material together really helped. The peer grading can also be a bother for I'm not sure that all of the peers fully understand what they are doing (I know I don't always). This can stop you from moving on if you don't score high enough on the quiz's in the paid version of the course A summary of key points at the end of each segment would also be helpful. Other than that, this course is truly eye opening and valuable.

創建者 Paola M

Oct 30, 2018

The lessons were really helpful in filling the gaps I had in my knowledge! Moreover, I was able to pick up a lot of tips that have made my songwriting process go more smoothly. Perhaps the only qualm I have with this course was the grading and rubric system for the peer reviews, in that the most minor of mistakes can result in a dramatically lower grade in an assignment. That aside, however, I had a good experience taking this course and am sure to use what I learned in the future.

創建者 H2O

Sep 03, 2016

The course material and the instructor's lectures are excellent. However the quizzes are programmed incorrectly--marking wrong answers right and right answers wrong too often.

I gained a few skills that I now put to use when writing songs. The course also provided some insightful information on prosody, phrasing, and a little bit of history. It was definitely worth the time I invested in doing this course.