Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
416 個評分
132 條評論

課程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

熱門審閱

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

篩選依據:

26 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 50 個評論(共 131 個)

創建者 Kerren M

Jul 10, 2017

Every song-writer, every writer, everyone who writes, and anyone who communicates... should take this course. Pat shares invaluable wisdom about communicating, which can speak to any level in your life if you are willing to let it....

創建者 (Mary) R S

Mar 16, 2018

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

創建者 Tom A

Aug 10, 2018

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

創建者 Ivan M

Jan 27, 2018

If you singer, which write songs, or songwriter, this course for you! For beginners and professionals.

That material which I have acquired on this course, almost not to find in the Internet therefore welcome everybody)

創建者 Richard B

Mar 07, 2019

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

創建者 Sandra L H

Aug 11, 2017

I learn so much in this course. I have won some awards and hope to lift my songwriting up a few levels. Thanks Professor Pat! I have all your books and appecaite you excellent teaching skills. Sandy Hathaway

創建者 Josephine B

May 02, 2017

Pat Pattison is such a great teacher and the way he shares knowledge is fantastic. I really enjoyed learning about songwriting and laughing at Pat's jokes. I hope he offers another class on the subject.

創建者 Emna A

Aug 04, 2017

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

創建者 Alex K

Dec 05, 2017

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

創建者 Cameron T

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

創建者 Mark J

Mar 28, 2018

Lots of good tools, but no rules! Week 5 nearly killed me. Get on top of that one early as it easily takes 4-5 times longer than the other weeks to complete.

創建者 Forte

Dec 24, 2016

Amazing and powerful tools to craft my songs. Immediate implementation to solidify my learning. Peer reviews gave me a sense of community during the course.

創建者 Aurelie M

Mar 04, 2019

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

創建者 LeAttol ( E L

Aug 23, 2017

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

創建者 Joanne M J

Jun 16, 2017

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

創建者 Simon O

Aug 30, 2019

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

創建者 Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

創建者 Harsh K

Aug 11, 2019

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

創建者 Leslytimchenko

Aug 07, 2019

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

創建者 Arthur H

Aug 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

創建者 Marcus

Jun 29, 2017

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

創建者 Guy B

Dec 17, 2017

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

創建者 David A

Aug 10, 2016

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

創建者 Shawn M S

Oct 29, 2018

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!