Chevron Left
返回到 Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems

學生對 乌得勒支大学 提供的 Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems 的評價和反饋

4.6
121 個評分
22 條評論

課程概述

Our society depends on the availability of food and accessibility to it. According to the United Nations nearly 800 million people are hungry and on the other hand, over 650 million people are obese. While many people in developing countries experience food shortage, in industrialized countries people are throwing food away. These facts show how paradoxical and complex the world’s food problem is. ln this course, more than 10 food researchers from Utrecht University will address the main issues of food consumption. They will handle two interrelated themes; Food shortage and Healthy choices. You will learn to identify the key ingredients of the world’s food challenges and to think about the solutions for enabling changes in the current food system. We will also look at the possible sustainable solutions for several accut issues: the demands of the growing human population, the role of nutrition, and the need to understand food choices in order to have healthier diet and consider the possibilities of alternative foods. We invite you to join us on an interdisciplinary journey through the world food problems. You will gain new knowledge and insights that will help you form your own opinion on these subjects and make better choices in your food consumption. We hope you will enjoy the course! The Future Food Team...

熱門審閱

PS
2020年10月12日

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

SA
2019年6月25日

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

篩選依據:

1 - Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems 的 22 個評論(共 22 個)

創建者 Muhammad S F

2019年10月5日

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

創建者 Muhammad K H

2020年6月2日

It is an interesting course. It should be studied at university level all around the world to food technologist. It gives a new direction in the knowledge and working era for the researchers of food. I give it 5 stars it is an excellent course dealt with the development of world to reveal the solutions of unravelling food problems.

創建者 Sai C A

2019年6月26日

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

創建者 Kaala J

2018年12月28日

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

創建者 Yoyo H

2020年6月8日

Very interesting and inspiring course content thoughtfully put together by a professional teaching team - thanks to Utrecht University and Coursera. I enjoyed learning a lot, and would like to explore further study in the near future.

創建者 Fransisca Y W

2018年4月9日

Very interesting, it doesn’t take up too much time yet I was able to grasp a good understanding on the topic. Enjoyed the peer assessments review part where I can read other learners point of views on the same learning topic

創建者 Ana G L

2020年6月5日

Excellent content. The course really inspires you to look at the broader picture of our actual food insecurity problems and provides information for an interdisciplinary analisis of the problem.

創建者 Prashasti S

2020年10月13日

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

創建者 Juliette C

2017年11月30日

Great course to learn more about food problems ! Very clear, complete and the assignments are interesting and diverse. Thanks a lot !

創建者 Jose D T R

2020年11月14日

El curso es muy completo y nos brinda una visión muy amplia del impacto que tiene producir, comercializar y consumir alimentos.

創建者 Daniel F

2020年12月7日

An excellent experience. An excellent course to learn about the food problems and the ways to solve them.

創建者 Rocio N H O

2020年5月30日

The course helps develop critical thinking and write the information learned in an organized way

創建者 Theodorus A A

2018年10月28日

problem solving course. related to 2nd program of united nation (zero hunger)

創建者 HIMANSHU G

2021年2月20日

One of the best course to study about food wastage and solutions.

創建者 Connie G

2020年11月24日

This was an excellent course, I would recommend it.

創建者 Rafaelia M M

2021年2月14日

a well structured seminar, i'd recommend it

創建者 Gathra P

2020年5月7日

i find the course really interesting.

創建者 Angelica M J

2020年11月25日

Very enlightening.

創建者 Alejandra A R

2020年11月4日

-

創建者 Brayan A H P

2020年10月9日

First, thank you for teaching me things that seem to be obvious but behind it there is a great complexity of factors.

They made me see beyond my nose

創建者 Rina R R

2020年5月18日

It is a nice course.

創建者 Fathimathul Y

2020年11月18日

Cant unenroll