Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy System Design

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy System Design 的評價和反饋

4.8
226 個評分
89 條評論

課程概述

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

熱門審閱

AB

2022年1月20日

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

2020年10月27日

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

篩選依據:

76 - Solar Energy System Design 的 94 個評論(共 94 個)

創建者 Yousif H Y A

2021年8月10日

Excellent

創建者 Ayush D

2021年9月29日

g​ood

創建者 Polychronis S

2021年1月29日

great

創建者 pagadala v s

2021年5月30日

good

創建者 Ali C B

2020年11月4日

.

創建者 Federico S

2021年3月23日

Very interestign course. It´s ideal for those who already know the topic and want to make a whole review of it. I rate it 4 stars because it´s too focused on the USA, and doesn´t give us the same resources (like pvwatts) for the rest of America. Also the study of the america´s code should be something alternative.

Anyway, it´s a great course, and very recommended.

創建者 Jordan

2022年3月17日

question were very difficult to answer in any format other than exactly what was specified. ex to the nearest whole wat meant the entire formula needed to use rounded numbers and not just the final product. Which is obviously unclear and confusing,.

創建者 YASEEN S A H

2020年8月6日

It was really useful, informative course but I hope if you could add off-grid system design as well. I would like to thank New York University and Cousera who provide such useful courses all over the world for people seeking to develop their skills.

創建者 Rajesh A T

2021年1月8日

Course is designed correctly to give overall idea about solar PV system design. Instructor is delivering it with clarity.

THANK YOU

創建者 Rajat N

2022年4月8日

The Course is great for learning and growth but some documents are not visible and we can not download them either.

創建者 VIVEK P K

2022年5月7日

A well designed course . Helped me to have a clear under standing on solar system design.

創建者 Ansh G

2022年5月3日

Very helpful for getting knowledge related to planning and devlopment for solar energy.

創建者 Carlos G

2021年1月4日

Good material provided in course and well explained by the instructor.

創建者 Joash S D

2021年7月5日

Great Course, But some minor error on the actual test instructions

創建者 ANKIT V D

2020年10月26日

Content and solar capstone project assignment task is good.

創建者 Yasir D

2020年9月7日

very helpful and added a valuable information to me.

創建者 Mohammed J

2021年11月11日

Very useful course , well explained

創建者 Ajiboye A

2021年2月21日

I like the course only for time to allow me to finish it

創建者 Charles E T

2022年2月20日

D​ead links and calculations which are in error with no support.