Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理毕业项目

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理毕业项目 的評價和反饋

4.8
546 個評分
119 個審閱

課程概述

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

熱門審閱

DA

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

FD

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

篩選依據:

76 - 软件产品管理毕业项目 的 100 個評論(共 112 個)

創建者 Marleen S

Oct 24, 2016

Very well designed, interesting content and very responsive staff!

創建者 Federico N

Dec 18, 2017

This has probably been the most exciting part of the course, I definitely enjoyed the whole thing.

創建者 Restituto M

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent capstone to end the course!

創建者 Helen K

Aug 05, 2017

Super course. Great content. Well delivered. Lots of effort evident in its creation.

創建者 Lucas K M

Nov 08, 2016

I learned really useful things about software project/product management and I hope to use these concepts to get a full-time role. The capstone was really intensive and there were a lot of assignments, but you will get to go through what happens during sprints.

創建者 JACQUET ­ G

Feb 11, 2018

As founder of Seazen.fr, a click & go platform for the use of solar boats in the French Riviera, I wanted to learn about Software Management Processes and Agile.

I found in this Mook useful learnings. Not only theoretical but also practices.

I was impressed by the quality of the training content. There are 3 levels of MCQ during the videos, after the module and after the courses. Most of the questions are different, you never have the feeling of copy pastes. This is a lot of work I imagine.

The peer review is a great concept both for having a feedback from your peers and for learning from the other works.

The videos were high quality, even with interactive videos trees.

The only issue is on the peer reviews for the course 6. As I progressed there were less peers work available for my correction. As a consequence, it took more time to get the certification despite the fact I already finished the specialization.

Bravo to University of Alberta

Guillaume

創建者 Weiqiang Y

Oct 22, 2018

definitely recommended as the introduction course for Software Product Management

創建者 Claudio C

Aug 15, 2018

Great

創建者 Hayk P

Jun 15, 2019

Great course

創建者 pramod k d

Jun 23, 2019

Practical and effective. thanks a lot for this course.

創建者 Dayo A

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

創建者 Niranjan K

Jun 30, 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

創建者 Eduardo A P

Jul 03, 2019

Nice capstone. Sometimes is hard to get graded the assignements, but the material is pretty good

創建者 Marina S

Jul 05, 2019

Here is my review of the course: https://medium.com/@marinasini/test-drive-software-product-management-specialisation-by-university-of-alberta-coursera-a5b5b03e2a12?source=friends_link&sk=6202b4eee6fc249ef1d534e50779129e

創建者 Andrey S

May 29, 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

創建者 Winston M K

Jul 14, 2019

I learned a lot! Thank you UAlberta and Coursera! More power!

創建者 sumit a

Apr 23, 2019

Nice, taught a lot

創建者 Giuseppe B

Nov 04, 2019

Great course to improve agile skills on a quite realistic scenario. Very clever interaction and time-based assignments.

創建者 Mark H

Sep 29, 2019

This is a fantastic capstone course. Kudos to the team at University of Alberta!

創建者 Yiwen R

Oct 01, 2019

great course!

創建者 Ernesto M

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent practice for all the material learned in the specialization. Great effort to simulate real life situations in software product management.

創建者 Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

創建者 Andre T S

Feb 01, 2019

1. About what I have learned There a lot of things from concepts to practical exercises. I believe the Agile and its concepts while development processes were a highlight and the last course about Metrics was other great too. I think to speak a little bit more about Scrum and Kanban could be a great benefits for the next learners. Another point is about the needed to have more video bring a deep guidance "how to do" some artifacts as burndown chart, unit test, and so on.2. My favorite parts The capstone project was a the best course experience where each all artifacts were developed using the concepts learned before.3. Overall experience I can really say it is great and I recommend the specialization because of the material quality (quiz, papers, tests, and so on). I had a concern about peer reviews because some times there are no one to review my job and when there are some points to fix or to improve unfortunately the feedback was gave almost deadline.. 4. Improvements... I think to talk about DevOps into Agile Practices is needed today. So, I have as suggestion to add this subject in the course Agile process and Metrics as well to explore a little bit more about Scrum as well other agile methodologies.

創建者 Nicolas V

Mar 04, 2019

Content is great and useful for practising. Progress is slow due to having to wait for other students feedback to validate assigments and complete course

創建者 Scholastica S A

Dec 12, 2018

Peer reviews delayed my completion upto 10 days