Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,245 個評分
1,777 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

熱門審閱

IV

2020年6月12日

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

2019年8月18日

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

篩選依據:

1726 - 社会心理学 的 1750 個評論(共 1,789 個)

創建者 Tharani N

2021年6月10日

I think this class is great and very informative however the number of external and constant guessing of what the assignment is asking me to do is frustrating. It's not as streamlined as other coursera courses.

創建者 SANA K

2022年1月1日

The course was good it really helpful to me. I am glad on myself of doing this online course and I expect coursera to give me more options. I am so. thankful to Allah too

創建者 Andrew M

2020年7月13日

Things were going well until they got the Stanford Prison Experiment, this has been exposed as a fraudulent experiment and turned me off the credibility of the course

創建者 Garlen H

2020年9月6日

The material seems very interesting, but the format of the assignments is not for me (submitting my cv, discussions with peers etc).

創建者 Aderibigbe T

2022年2月18日

the learning intentions was so good but the material was very bulky and the exam was too theoretical

創建者 Cynthia S

2021年4月20日

Im no longer interested in this course I did as an elective in my BSC. program

創建者 Amy M

2021年7月13日

The test at the end sucks but the course was good.

創建者 Abhay I

2021年11月6日

W​as a bit new change but interesting

創建者 Nadya M

2021年8月31日

so many promotions for SPN

創建者 Nando R

2022年1月24日

No es para mi

創建者 LOICE W M

2019年10月7日

good so far

創建者 Ananya I

2020年12月6日

not for me

創建者 Chris N

2022年1月22日

The course had some interesting content. I was familiar with many of the experiments discussed but it was good to see them discussed more fully.

The course had two major weaknesses, however.

First, the lectures often made sweeping claims about behavior without defining a metric for that behavior, such as the claim that people are bad at predicting their own reactions to situations. What is the metric for such a claim? How accurate does a person need to be to be "accurate" or "inaccurate?"

On a related point, the questions asked of participants were often not well defined, allowing people to interpret them as they wished. For example, people might claim that a dispositional trait led to a particular behavior, but the psychologists claim that it is situational because most or nearly all people behave in some way. This does not differentiate between situational factors and moral agency, however. If a bank truck crashes and spills money all over the street, it might be true that most people will pick up the money, although it is not theirs. This can still be considered a dispositional trait because it is still dishonest to take other's money, and people have moral agency. Second, the course veered too far and too often into political polemics. I would agree with some of the views presented but disagree with others. In either case, I didn't take the course to be proselytized and many of the arguments would only be convincing to someone who was unfamiliar with the issues.

創建者 Nafi C

2020年11月6日

I just started this course and personally, I don't enjoy it. The professor seems like a genuinely kind and intelligent individual, but the class is just so boring. Like even if I took this as a genuine course at my own university for credits, this content - or maybe just how it's taught - provides little to no motivation - at least for me - to even want to pay attention. I wanted to learn how people think and why they do things that they do, but I personally cannot continue this course due to how boring it is and how little pay off I have found from it. You have an almost 30 page required reading in the first week and the videos just ended up becoming background noise for me at one point. I found zero benefits from it, very likely because I did not like how it was being taught. I would not recommend this course unless you can sit at your computer for extended periods of time listening to someone lecture about whatever happened in some study here and there.

創建者 Marie M

2020年10月18日

Many, many people enrolled in this course cannot get past the Randomizer Assignment, which is the very first assignment. A glitch in the system seems to exist, and the only "help" offered is a repeated admonishment to read and re-read the instructions yet again. While the assignment and instructions may make perfect sense to those trained and experienced in creating such charts, the assignment and administrators seem not to consider that there is truth to confusion and inability of students to successfully complete this assignment, and not for lack of effort. It is indeed as confusing as the many, many students have written. Instead of chastising students for not following instructions--which many have, perhaps reconsidering this assignment would be a bigger consideration given that many well-educated students are choosing to unenroll/drop rather than continue in an exercise of frustration and futility.

創建者 Jacquelyn C M

2020年5月31日

The week one assignment won't ask me a question to finish the assignment. I've done all four tutorials, but there is no where to answer any question and I keep getting that I didn't finish the assignment. VERY frustrating. It is not working on YOUR end.

創建者 Lenin L

2020年7月6日

Didn't like it. Too much Social, very little psychology.

Platform was good tho, many external resources but the content in my opinion is someway biased into social comment.

I recommend it only if you're really into social type careers.

創建者 Yongkyung C

2020年4月25日

The contents of the course are absolutely terrific, but the technical support is terrible; quizzes are not visible, and it is simply not possible to participate in the requisite class activities.

創建者 Vitoria M

2022年5月1日

Não consigo realizar as atividades por causa que as questões não são traduzidas. Mas o professor é ótimo. É triste eu não conseguir prosseguir por causa da falta de tradução. Abraços.

創建者 Juan C E

2020年8月7日

It dis not wok for me at the first assignment the links didn't work and I did not understand what I have to do. I contacted the forum and the response wasn't useful.

創建者 Yiyang W

2020年11月8日

Too many links, and I cannot open them, despite I want to learn more knowledge.

創建者 Steve B

2022年2月11日

Could not use randomiser to resubmit assignment so moved on to another course

創建者 Dhairya V

2020年8月4日

More of an advertisement than a course.

創建者 Siddharth R S

2020年5月19日

Exam needs to improve the results

創建者 Sabrin Y

2020年7月5日

I don't get most of the lesson.