Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,778 個評分
1,595 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

熱門審閱

IV
2020年6月12日

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
2019年8月18日

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

篩選依據:

126 - 社会心理学 的 150 個評論(共 1,584 個)

創建者 Alejandra C G A

2020年10月16日

Professor Plous is THE BEST! I enjoyed so much the entire course! The knowledge I've gathered is priceless! I learned a lot about human behavior. This course helped me redefine my ideas and take a new perspective on several issues such as: prejudice, stereotypes, biases, sexuality, evil, obedience, conflicts, love, among others. I highly recommend it! All the concepts learned during the course can and must be applied to our everyday life! We definitely can build a better and more peaceful world!

創建者 Nyanada P

2020年10月15日

A very well curated course. It provides a deep understanding of the subject matter with the help of several examples. The addition of several optional assignments makes the course even more interesting by helping one use the knowledge in real-life scenarios as well as understanding one's own decisions. Even if you have a smallest of interest in this field, I highly recommend this course for you. You will have a blast with it, especially with the professor's multiple jokes throughout the course.

創建者 Samriddh S

2020年8月5日

Wow ! I never expected so much of quality content, notes, explanations, creative assignments, a very active discussion forum from the course ! If you are interested in social Psychology you must and must take this course. Professor Plous provides a very interactive and intellectually stimulating path to learn several concepts of psychology. I am 100% satisfied and have learnt so so so so so much ! JUST WOW ! Loved the curriculum, the way it was presented and even the assignments were amazing !

創建者 Kathryn

2020年5月9日

What better way to spend 7 weeks in lock down during the Covid19 pandemic! A very interesting course with great material in the form of video lectures, readings, bonus videos, optional readings and even bonus material such as "Hang-outs". The discussion forum is a really helpful way of getting peer "classmate" insight and having done several online courses/training in my time I can say lecturer Scott Plous has mastered distance/online learning lecturing! A highly recommended course, thank you.

創建者 Ludmila S

2020年7月24日

I got a great experience with joining this course. The course is conducted really great. Professor Plous conducted the course in interesting manner. I should thank for Coursera and Wesleyan University for giving me this great opportunity. I highly recommend this course, who interested in Social Psycology. This gave me a lot of knowledge and I had different experience. And also I should thank my peers who review my assignments. Finally, again I thank everyone. Keep learning. Have a great one.

創建者 Stephanie H

2020年5月27日

This was such a great first course to take with Coursera. Scott Plous's course is perfection. Maybe a little too much reading, but I'm glad it was that way and forced me to read so much. A great amount of humor and personality so that the lectures weren't boring at all. Very interesting stuff and I'm so happy I took it. The perfect professor to teach this course to the masses!

The ONLY thing I would change are the slides during the lectures. The contrasting colors on the screen hurt my eyes.

創建者 Zach W

2020年7月21日

One of the best courses I have taken online, without a doubt. The coursework is planned perfectly, and each week covers the objectives well. There are no gaps in the teaching such that it is easy to progress through the weeks. Scott Plous is an excellent professor in the way that he planned this course. I have learnt so much about social psychology, and is able to see theories learnt from this course being applied in my everyday life, such as attribution and persuasion. Highly recommended!

創建者 Aruma G

2020年12月27日

A new topic for me, the course opened my eyes to an immersive experience of learning and insight. Professor Plous is a wonderful guide and teacher, and his selection of topics, reading material, videos and assignments made the course as interesting and nerve-wracking as any course I'd have taken back in college over 2 decades ago.

I have learnt a great deal in this course, about the world around me and about myself. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone on the Coursera network.

創建者 Leen A

2020年8月4日

I would strictly recommend this course! believe me, you will love it! It has made a big change in my life, my English language, and how I contact people on a daily basis. Even though you might not understand it thoroughly at the beginning, you would rewind videos and never get enough of it the more you proceed with units. Simple, easy, and crucial all at once! Thanks to professor Mr.Plous. I still read the attached readings even after I've finished the course and claimed my certificate.

創建者 Komal D

2020年6月20日

This was my first experience on this platform and I absolutely loved it. I loved Professor Scott's friendly approach to the students and how vibrantly he explained the concepts using different resources. The mentors(on the forums) were also very helpful and friendly. I would definetly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology or just someone who wants to learn about the reasons behind many social behaviours. This platform really made my quarantined time very productive.

創建者 M E

2020年6月9日

Wonderful class! With brilliant understanding in the field of Social Psychology by an eminent professor, who takes all the effort to make sure that all the details are provided. Provides significant knowledge and insights in an Interactive, fun and interesting way. I'm now really different from this MOOC by definitely one of the best professors, especially in terms of knowledge transmission! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

Special Thanks to Prof Scott Plous and your team!

創建者 midya n

2020年11月24日

I want to Thank Coursera, Wesleyan University, and last but not least Prof. Plous and all of those who were involved in the process of making this course happen. I started the course not knowing what would come my way but I welcomed and embraced each lesson with curiosity and joy. What I can tell you is that this has been an eye-opening and life-changing course for me and I want you all to know that you took part in that experience which I am eternally grateful for.

Sending Regards.

創建者 Venjie N O

2020年7月8日

By far, the most rewarding course I've ever taken in Coursera. In terms of the wealth of knowledge I've taken away, this course allowed me to look into my self and do self-evaluation of my actions, perceptions, and values. The course was stringent, but everything's worth it. Thank you, Professor! And also thank you, Coursera, for making this course gratis amidst this pandemic for people like myself who cannot afford to pay. Many, many thanks, and lots of love from the Philippines!

創建者 wichuda m

2020年11月25日

This course changed my life. I could never have imagined an online course so well designed and thought out. The materials are interesting and so contemporary (election). The lectures even more superb. All of the assignments and exams enable the knowledge to deepen. Thank you professor Plous. I am so touched by the credit at the end to those who have helped made this possible, on campus and at home. I am now looking into how to further this path of social psychology as a career.

創建者 Alpana H

2020年10月23日

I can't express it in words how happy I am after qualifying this course. Prof. Scott Plous I would never forget you and your lectures. I would definitely recommend my friends to take the social psychology class. I gained immense knowledge after completing my course, looking forward to learn more about social psychology. Thanks Coursera and everyone out there who helped and guided me throughout the class especially to the teaching staffs and the mentors, my regards. THANK YOU!

創建者 Jaja K

2020年7月13日

I would like to thank Prof Plous for making this course not only interesting but very interactive despite being an online course, I never felt like there was any hindrance to learning. The assignments were particularly engaging and one can see that a lot of thought, consideration and creativity has gone into making this course meaningful for everyone interested in social psychology. Thank you, Professor, for your contribution, I really like your approach and the way you teach.

創建者 Richard H

2020年5月14日

I rate this course as outstanding. It is well organized and enables the student to achieve the course objectives. Professor Plous deserves the highest marks. His presentation is clear and engaging. His selected readings and videos complement the course and reinforce the material in his lectures. This is not a course for the faint of heart. You must listen to the lectures and take notes, and read the readings and take notes. This is a serious course in social psychology.

創建者 Ivor S

2020年12月16日

I will like to say thanks to professor scott for doing such an excellent job on his method of teaching . What I notice about him is his humility to ensure students like myself and others execute quality lifestyle to their fellowmen which is mandatory in time like these knowing that almighty God is about to return on planet earth . The academic tools that you have imparted to me will bear fruit within me for the benefit of others.

Thanks and God bless !

Ivor Smart music teacher

創建者 Wong Z S G

2020年5月25日

Prof Scott really put in a lot of effort in making this course an interactive and resourceful one. I can see the hard work he had put in and I really appreciate it. This course is full of resources and interesting videos for learning. The discussion forum is active too! This course requires time and effort because there are assignments (50%) and only one test at the end of the entire course (50%). If you like to learn more about social psychology, this is the course for you!

創建者 Jiang Z

2020年8月11日

I was completely mesmerized by social phychology and particularly Professor Scott Plous's fantastic course. I would be lying if I said it was easy to complete the course or to fully understand some theories, and yet it was nothing short of fun, extremely helpful and certainly worth the time and energy. Highly recommended to anyone who is curious about something like how people think, behave and influence, or to anyone who may just want to be a better person, just like me.

創建者 Marieta C

2021年3月23日

I wanted to give the course 10 stars out of five.

The most interesting, well-presented and rich in additional material course. I am sure I will watch some of the videos over and over again as well as the interviews with prominent psychologists.

I am already applying the new terminology all the time - explaining things to my husband ( sometimes he finds it overwhelming but says nothing)

Best of all courses I completed ( am on Coursera)

Highly recommend!

Prof. Plous, thank you!

創建者 Erma A

2020年7月14日

Professor Prous was very engaging and displayed and ongoing passion for his work. I especially appreciated the more in-depth review of the Stanford Prison Experiment and the actual footage of this experiment, which I had not seen before. Great job!

I did not complete the assignments and chose to leave the course after reviewing all videos and readings but this was a choice based on my current life and does not reflect on the excellence of his course or the professor.

創建者 Sonali B

2020年8月24日

Glad to have found this course on Coursera. Dedicating one hour post dinner each day has been a whole new learning experience. Thanks to Prof. Plous for enriching lectures, case-study based learnings and several social experiments!

Adding to the bag is a new lens to view societies, behaviours, institutions, situations and also self. I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in psychology.

It was a sheer joy to learn and be part of a diverse online community!

創建者 Alvaro S

2020年5月12日

In my opinion, one of the most interesting MOOCs. Professor Scott Plous delivers the lectures with knowledge, empathy and humour. The resources are fantastic and most of the assignments are very enjoyable.

As constructive criticism I would suggest to have more optional assignments for the honours and change some questions in the final exam, lowering its weight towards the final grade.

Doing the #CompassionDay Assignment was one of the highlights.

Very highly recomended

創建者 Jovin D

2020年5月31日

An engaging, thought-provoking, well structured and fun course that has helped me gain a new perspective towards many social institutions and social issues. I took this course simply out of curiosity, with no prior experience in this field and it has been a very rewarding personal experience to say the least. Being a professional engineer, this course may not add much to my carrier directly, but certainly will have a lasting influence on my outlook towards life.