Chevron Left
返回到 Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities 的評價和反饋

4.7
258 個評分
79 條評論

課程概述

This Course will clarify the definition and meaning of Social Entrepreneurship and will focus on the need to learn about the source and root of a social problem. You will be introduced to different perspectives about Social Entrepreneurship and you will learn about complementary and opportunistic assets which will help you to detect an opportunity and develop an idea of how to create a business for social change. From a practical perspective you will be asked to initiate a team formation process and start to think about a problem topic that you want to address with your social venture in the future. You will work in a team to research this topic and will gradually start to think about a particular opportunity and identify a purpose for your social venture project....

熱門審閱

AS
2021年5月10日

It is a beautiful course best and precise material collected from experts. One of the best course for enthusiasts who are new and want to work in the area of Social Entrepreneurship

AS
2017年4月17日

As a business management student with a strong interest in this matter, I found the course really useful for those who are rather begginers in this subject.

篩選依據:

1 - Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities 的 25 個評論(共 79 個)

創建者 Vivian L D

2020年12月3日

A very well-structured course introducing learners to concepts of social entrpreneurship. I love the idea of being able to collaborate with peers from around the world to discuss what problems to be solved and what the potential solutions may be. Peer-review mechanism also gives us the opportunity to learn from our peers or even expand the ideas further. Excellent job to the team at Copenhagen Business School!

創建者 Susana C M

2017年5月22日

Very interesting and challenging. Videos and rest of material provided is very appropriate, it´s not boring or unnecessary.

Interaction with your course mates is key, you get to know very inspiring people and their ideas or comments on yours are definitely very helpful. I'd definitely recommend it and no doubt I will follow on with the next course of this same program.

創建者 Geert-Jan K

2020年7月26日

Excellent introduction into social entrepreneurship! Insightful course material, and the combination with a strong practical component ("start building your own venture") really helps coming to grips with the concepts, ideas -- and figuring out what it means for YOU to build up a social venture. Great job by the CBS team!

創建者 Ludovica M

2017年2月7日

I loved this course and is showing to be very useful to build up my own startup. Also, I have met GREAT collegues on the MOOC and we will continue to collaborate!

創建者 Alicia C S

2017年4月18日

As a business management student with a strong interest in this matter, I found the course really useful for those who are rather begginers in this subject.

創建者 Sherif M

2020年8月26日

I am enjoying the program. The part I found difficult even though I spent a considerable time, was trying to find a team to join. Thanks

創建者 Leona S

2020年7月11日

Working in groups with people all over the world is hard but well worth it. Learnt so much about social issues and new ways of working

創建者 Tony S

2017年10月8日

The course could be organized better. There is no internal means of communicating with fellow students, which is a required activity in the course. During the group formation process, many people had difficulty joining others, and expressed frustration in the forum and offline. After several hours of researching, (sometimes) finding, and communicating with my fellow students, I ended up forming a group outside of Coursera, since the group formation process was so clumsy.

The content focuses too much on Business school rhetoric regarding old and emerging definitions of what constitutes a Social Enterprise. This is totally fine for introductory purposes, but this kind of research is included through several weeks of learning, and isn't productive in later weeks.

The peer-review grading process needs some work. The course assignments are cumulative in nature, but the grading is individualized. The students submit an exercise which develops the concept for each week, and the assignments build up, one after the other, toward developing the overall idea. But the grading is based on individual weekly assignments, and we didn't always have the larger picture of the concept, visible in earlier and later assignments, when we were doing our peer reviews.

創建者 Mina T

2020年2月1日

This course was exactly what I needed at the time I needed it. Well-organised, it introduces new concepts in a staged way, beginning in the videos and extending throughout the readings and assignments. I also enjoyed the hands-on approach, and I am happy to have made new friends in the group assignments (though it would have been nice if there were more interaction in the discussions, but I do understand we all have demanding and complicated lives :) Looking forward to the next course in the Social Entrepreneurship Specialization, thank you CBS for delivering a useful course that really adds knowledge and inspiration to individuals seeking to become social entrepreneurs :)

創建者 Zita P

2017年3月25日

I am very thankful for this course, as I am at the beggining of starting my own Sociale Enterprise. It made it possible for me to see the social problem as a whole and not focused only on the business idea that I had already in my mind. So eventually, my idea got even better, thanks to the learnings and exercises from this MOOC. I am looking forward to learn more in the follwing courses of this specialisation. I am sure its gonna be a remarkable added value to my venture! And finally thanks very much for the many many precious optional readings! Good luck to everyone else who wishes to start a Social Enterprise. I highly recomand this course!

創建者 Ryan C

2020年5月10日

I found the value of this course tremendous and well worth your time. I have Master's degree in addition to a Chartered Professional Accountant designation. Despite this, I found this course welcoming to beginners, but also very helpful for people with advanced education. The focus on practical steps to starting a social enterprise blended with inspiring and informative videos and research-based literature. Glad to add this skillset to my toolkit and proud to be a Copenhagen Business School alumni.

創建者 Sarthak B

2020年11月3日

This is the first time I engaged in a group project in MOOC environment. I think this is the crucial missing link in making peer learning a mainstream component of any course. I found the course to be the most challenging and (hence) also the most rewarding MOOC I've done so far. The content is easily approachable by beginners and yet provides ample avenues to gain mastery by putting the concepts to practice. Gratitude to the instructor and his team!

創建者 Mariana M I

2017年2月7日

The Mooc was amazing! I really enjoyed to connect with people from all over the world; all the assignments gave me the task to improve my English skills as well as vocabulary, my group was incredible; we still talk and help each other in our endeavours!

創建者 Darshan B

2021年1月11日

Brilliantly structured course. Very informative. Quite engaging as well with babele projects, assignments, reviewing others assignments. Overall loved it. And would really like to continue with the other two courses in this specialization.

創建者 Sambhrami P

2020年6月23日

This course allowed me to connect with various people from different countries. It teaches us the importance of researching root causes of a social problem, reflect on our skills, find step-by-step solutions for the social problem.

創建者 Patricia M K

2020年9月5日

This is a very interesting course and allowed me to realize an idea I thought would be social entrepreneurship is actually a charity. This course helped clarify a lot and gave me good information to work off of.

創建者 Mateus D

2020年6月11日

The course is great, with good readings well chosen. It should be only more updated: the MyC4 case was prepared un 2014 and updated in 2015, but it is still a long time ago. You could suggest newer articles also

創建者 Jomar A Z

2021年6月11日

Thank you very much for the course, it has been a great contribution to the development of my career, helping me to expand the concepts I had and to strengthen my social entrepreneurship.

創建者 Aamrapali S

2021年5月11日

It is a beautiful course best and precise material collected from experts. One of the best course for enthusiasts who are new and want to work in the area of Social Entrepreneurship

創建者 Josefa J I

2017年3月13日

It is a very well constructed course, even for someone that has no experience in entrepreneurship. Working in groups online it's quite challenging though.

創建者 Ivette P C P

2017年9月4日

Great course to have the bases to identify opportunities for social entrepreneurship. And also to meet people that have the same interests that you have.

創建者 Usman G

2021年1月17日

Very interesting and enlightening beginning for someone like me who has the passion but lack basic foundation of the social sciences.

創建者 Juan D B V

2020年7月19日

A great course where you get to know peers from all over the world and at the same time think of business ideas! Really recommend it.

創建者 Tofail A

2019年9月27日

To me the "Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities" is time demanding course. Thank you for this valued opportunity...

創建者 Debra C S

2020年5月6日

Engaging! Practical information and inspiring speakers motivate me to learn more about this dynamic industry for social justice.