Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,134 個評分
286 條評論

課程概述

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

熱門審閱

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

篩選依據:

251 - Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 的 275 個評論(共 282 個)

創建者 Mount N

Sep 04, 2016

ppt真心做得很漂亮,但是这门课程不是一门入门课,面向对象是在已经掌握了微积分的前提下、希望对微积分进一步了解和巩固的学生,自然,有些地方的讲述是非常仓促的。

思路上讲主线一直围绕泰勒级数展开,也总是以泰勒级数为思考角度(包括后面part 2也是如此),个人并不是十分适应这种纯数学的方式,更喜欢感官上、性质上来把握,所以……仁者见仁智者见智吧 ^_^

創建者 Krishna P R

Jun 20, 2018

I have taken a calculus course at university which dealt with the epsilon-delta definition of things. Enjoyed the different approach as well, keep up the good work!

創建者 Benjamin C

Mar 19, 2018

Challenging, because begins with the infinite series, which are not a simple concept. Once complete, a much higher level of mathematical understanding is achieved.

創建者 Anna G

Aug 07, 2017

A good course but quire difficult and definitely requires a strong calculus foundation. The weird rhythm of the professor speaking is somewhat distracting.

創建者 Dr. T V R

Dec 27, 2016

I would like to have been able to review some quiz questions with answers after the course was complete. That option does not seem to exist.

創建者 Harshavardhan

Feb 26, 2018

The lectures on Big O (growth rates) are way too hard to comprehend, compared to the rest of the lectures. Please do try to simplify them.

創建者 german l

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso para volver a repasar los conceptos de calculo que estudiamos en la universidad.

創建者 Bashir A

Jan 18, 2019

the big O part is a bit ubiquitous. But everything else is amazingly described.

創建者 Yiwen W

Dec 06, 2019

Videoes of the course is very good but some questions are little difficult.

創建者 Roshan N

Sep 24, 2018

Very Tough Part

Learn lots of things that I never know before

Thank You

創建者 Wenruo H

Dec 05, 2016

It could be better if we can see the key or tips for the homework.

創建者 Mohammad H

Mar 22, 2018

a good and neat course, I used it for reviewing and it went well

創建者 Yashh S K

Nov 29, 2018

Everything was exceptionally well taught except the Big-O part.

創建者 Peanut G

Jun 11, 2017

my first math.It is the best lecturein in my university life

創建者 Fulgence I

Jan 07, 2019

Very well and simply explained

Made review easier for me

創建者 Shwet R

Jan 10, 2016

Its really challenging and rewarding course.

創建者 Amangossov A M

Jun 17, 2016

This is very good course for students!!!

創建者 Rajasekhar

May 21, 2016

Good illustration of complex topics.

創建者 Atef H

May 21, 2016

Great new approach towards calculus.

創建者 Ahsan M

Jan 25, 2020

great course fot beignners !!

創建者 Jaspreet S

Jan 25, 2016

very good learning process

創建者 Johannes M

May 20, 2016

Very good!

創建者 Aditya T

Jun 25, 2017

good

創建者 Senanayake H

Dec 19, 2016

good