Chevron Left
返回到 使用 AngularJS 创建单页应用

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 使用 AngularJS 创建单页应用 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
1,536 個評分
565 條評論

課程概述

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

熱門審閱

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

篩選依據:

1 - 使用 AngularJS 创建单页应用 的 25 個評論(共 535 個)

創建者 Pavindu L

Dec 27, 2018

Teaches Angular 1.Much outdated..But nice effort has been put for teaching concepts.

創建者 David R

Sep 18, 2016

This is an excellent course. The lectures are clear and very well-prepared. The course material is excellent and Yaakov is an excellent presenter: very informative and engaging. Highly recommended.

創建者 Huseyin G

Dec 26, 2018

I wish to have Angular 6/7 course from the same instructor.

創建者 Oleksii G

Jan 09, 2017

This course is an amazing starting point for newcomers to the world of Javascript frameworks, in particular - Angularjs. Although primary focus is on Angular, Yaakov does great job explaining motivation behind chosen solutions. The course is exceptionally well structured which helps you understand material quickly and with ease. Yaakov Chaikin is a great teacher who spent great deal of time making this course fun and enjoyable to watch, giving all the necessary details in a very easy to remember form. Programming assignments really well thought and helps you to grasp major concepts of the framework not only from theoretical perspective, but with important "hands-on" experience. Finally, the author of the course goes deeper into software engineer career and recommends books like "Soft Skills" which in my opinion can give you a lot of realistic insights on the industry. Would love to continue watching courses made by Yaakov Chaikin and if you didn't join this course yet you should definitely give it a try! :-)

創建者 Ding X

Feb 08, 2017

This is the first time I have finished an online course, and after this I feel I am able to do more. Yaakov's presentation makes it possible for me to finish it (while taking care of a baby!). The teaching material is well organised, step by step. For each topic, the theory is clearly presented first( but just enough to start an example) and then explained by coding examples. A brief summary of the theory will be made at the end so you get a chance to re-think about it. And since this course is about a framework, he doesn't just show you how to use it, but also explains how some functionalities are achieved by the framework. He even tries to explain why uses this framework, or any framework at all in the beginning, which may seem obvious but actually not, at least according to my experiences. Also, a most fun and brilliant part of this course is that he uses various kinds of "he loves cookies" examples throughout this course. They are REALLY fun and catching!

創建者 Ioannis T

Jan 06, 2017

Having taken a lot of computer science courses by coursera, I can confirm this course is in the top two most valuable investments of my time/money along with Martin Odersky's scala course.

I am an experienced java back-end developer, but have never worked in the front-end. And yet I found the material in this course very easy to follow. This is up to the teacher's talent to present the basic concepts with exceptional clarity, in the correct order and depth. Now, I am waiting for Yaakov to give a course about Angular 2!

If you are a back-end developer and want to do your first step to front-end development this course is a must!

創建者 Patrick A G

Jan 12, 2017

Once again, Prof Chaikin has hit the ball out of the park in terms of design (very hands-on!) of lessons and delivery of content. The painstaking attention to detail, intuition about particular pitfalls for new learners (and more proficient ones too, in fact) and of course, the self-deprecating humor all contribute to making this actually pretty advanced course a whole lotta fun!

And yes, like any really good teacher, Yakov feels the need to delve into theoretic niceties that most wouldn't. My background is that of an enthusiast programmer. Now I feel I have a good idea of what software engineering is about.

創建者 Ferchu W

Sep 12, 2016

The videos are clear, easy to follow and with plenty of examples, great information and content. Lots of material and sources to read, actually in my case not enough time to read it. The teacher YaaKov is a great instructor, his assignments are written in great detail and very clear steps, so is easy to comprehend and execute. The teacher as well as the teaching staff always answer promptly and in depth your questions or comments in the forum. This is my second course with Yaakov Chaikin and I am very happy with this particular course and the great instructor and the extra resources he offers to learn .

創建者 Ruslan R

Oct 24, 2016

Extremely great course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of AngularJS. This was one of the most challenging courses I have taken on Coursera but I felt like I got a lot of knowledge out for the time I put into the course. My personal suggestions would be to split Week 2 into two separate weeks (the material there was a huge step up compared to Week 1 and there was a lot of it) and possibly include more examples for Week 3 (especially for directives since I thought that was the most difficult part of the course). Overall, I highly enjoyed taking this course from such a wonderful professor.

創建者 Brent N

Nov 13, 2016

What I loved about this course, is that it was full of JS best-practices, such as using iife's for everything, using arrays to protect against minimization, and splittng out code into small, discrete files. I learned a lot of Angular, but I think I learned even more plain JavaScript. (I've written javascript for years, but evidently not well) In fact, almost every example of angular code I've looked at outside this course seems to ignore alot of these 'basics', so Thank-You.

I would LOVE a recommendation for an Angular 2 course that is taught with a similar quality and attention to detail.

創建者 Les F

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent course! One of the best I have had on Coursera, owing to its completeness on the subject. My only complaint--and this is a nit-pick: sometimes the instructor labors points a bit. But that's OK: it adds clarity to hear details repeated every time the subject comes up. There's a lot of information and it is easy to forget something after the fact.

If you take this course, you will enjoy it. Yaakov's examples are much more fun than the ubiquitous ATM machine or music collection. He knows how to take some of the bite out of what could become onerous material.

創建者 Soleh F A

Dec 17, 2016

Top course from Johns Hopkins University as always...Angular js can sometimes be tricky to understand,but the way they presented it made things very easy to understand.The most thing which i like about the course is that it not only teaches the angular js but also gives an idea of how the things work at backend. Thus making the concepts more clear and doubt free...Last but certainly not the least THANKS JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY FOR PRESENTING SUCH A KNOWLEDGE FULL COURSE ,It certainly made took my web designing skills to a whole new level...

創建者 Marko V

Feb 04, 2017

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! This is an excellent course for getting familiar with Angular JS and Yaakov does a fantastic job in keeping you engaged and chuckling along the way. It has to be noted that this course is probably not suitable for someone without any programming experience. You should at least be somewhat familiar with HTML, JavaScript and some previous exposure to MVVM wouldn't hurt. If you now nothing about CSS you can still take this course as it is not about making the website looking all nice and pretty.

創建者 Lucas d C O

Jul 10, 2017

This course is really great. If you have 0 knowledge in Angular this is definitely the course for your. The instructor is very didactic during the lectures and teaches you on a step by step basis. If you're already have some experience with Angular, you can also enjoy this course because it may help you brush up your current skills. Yaakov teaches how to use components in the late stages of the course, preparing ground for you to learn Angular 2 in some other course in the future.

創建者 Etienne T

Apr 04, 2017

Great course, where the great teacher that is Yaakov not only explains the "How" but also and most importantly, the "Why" of AngularJS. The course is very comprehensive and goes in depth not only AngularJS but also good practices of web development (i.e. Git, unit testing) and design architectures. And although the course in itself is quite dense and challenging, Yaakov is really entertaining and clear in his explanations. Great course overall, I highly recommend it.

創建者 Ishan K

Apr 21, 2017

Recently while working on an AngularJS App at work, I was able to recall so many core concepts that I learned in this project and which go a long way in making your code more modular and scalable. I still go back to the lectures sometimes just to revise some concepts or reasoning (like why use IIFE in AngularJS?). Also, Prof. Yaakov is very funny and keeps all the lectures interesting so you get to have some fun while learning as well.

創建者 ena

Oct 14, 2016

Kalman Hazins (previous JHU Rails courses) and Yaakov Chaikin create the most amazing courses! Really really great!

This Angular course is challenging.

A Rails app appears as the backend of an example (the course being part of a Rails specialization). It would have been nice to see a little more about Angular asset management in Rails.

The instructor and staff are very approachable in the forums. Thanks a lot for all your work!

創建者 Mark R

Nov 30, 2016

I was really impressed with this course. The pace of the material was better than I'd hoped and the time commitment advertised was very accurate. The focus on understanding the concepts before getting into the syntax and specifics was excellent. I took this course à la carte, but it is is loosely coupled and I didn't feel like I was entering mid-stream. I will probably go back and take the rest of the classes.

創建者 Daniel S

Jan 19, 2017

This course is a great walk through guide not only for AngularJS, but also for some general software development best practices. The content is clear and easy to understand even though it does deep dive into several topics (for the good). Last but not least, the presenter found a great sweet spot between a super serious, yet boring lecture and a super cool presentation that doesn't actually teach you anything.

創建者 Kyrylo P

Jan 30, 2017

Great course, thank you! It is much more easier to learn something new when someone draws your attention on really important things and explains some unobvious details, especially when he or she is such an exciting teller like Yaakov Chaikin! Moreover, I managed to build my own AngularJS application in parallel to the course tasks, which helped me a lot to understand the materials much deeper.

創建者 Jeanne M

Jul 27, 2017

Yaakov is perhaps one of the best instructors I have ever had, including bachelor studies, graduate studies and community college courses. I am amazed that he can teach so much information in 5 minutes of video time. Definitely do yourself a favor and at least watch the videos again after you finish the course. It will help solidify your learning. And he has a great sense of humor.

創建者 Juan M S

Sep 28, 2016

Really good lessons, well ordered and with coding examples for everything. The subjects may seem overwhelming at moments, but I believe that's due to the nature of AngularJS and it's steep learning curve. The assignments are interesting and challenging, and the support provided by the TA is great.

Yaakov adds a pinch of humor that makes the course easier to traverse. 100% recommended.

創建者 Balwant S

Mar 19, 2017

After making several attempts to learn Angular on my own, I finally learnt it with this course. An excellent course on Angular with all the concepts well explained. I had to go through a few lectures again to get a proper understanding but the course is really very well done. This made me also take up the HTML, CSS and JS course as well. I heartily recommend this course to everyone.

創建者 Mike K

Feb 21, 2017

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is a talented mentor. His teaching is so much more than a typical case-based 'training' with 'illustration' of specific examples, as he explores the underlying architecture and design foundations of the subject he presents. In addition, he has excellent presentation skills, that make his lectures enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 George W

Oct 26, 2016

Another amazing course by Yaakov!!! Currently on Week 2 and have already learned a tremendous amount. Start with his HTML, CSS, Javascript course and then take AngularJS. Also, I suggest being patient and understanding your own methods of learning. I find that my retention for the lessons is best when watching the same video two or three times and replicating each project :)