Chevron Left
返回到 面向服务的体系结构

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向服务的体系结构 的評價和反饋

4.5
247 個評分
45 條評論

課程概述

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

熱門審閱

HH

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

QZ

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.\n\nThe peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

篩選依據:

26 - 面向服务的体系结构 的 44 個評論(共 44 個)

創建者 AMIT K J

Jan 02, 2019

Nice !

創建者 DIEGO M G R

Sep 12, 2019

Nice

創建者 Soumyadipta S

Apr 19, 2018

Good

創建者 David P T

Mar 10, 2020

I took all 4 courses of the Architectural Design Specialization, consider this a review of all four.

I am an experienced programmer, with about two years Java/Android experience.

The classes gives a good overview of Object Oriented Design Principles, Design Patterns, UML diagrams, etc.

The class is of course taught in Java, with an emphasis on Android.

I found the material to be fairly easy overall, the lectures and lecturer (a professional actress) were general easy to understand;

I liked the Android programming exercises, but though there was too much hand-holding; many times we were just cutting and pasting from instructor examples. I guess I feel like I would of learned more if it hadn't been so simplified. That said, if you have no background in Android App development you may have to spend a fair amount of time learning Android on you're own in order to to the exercises.

The final project involved writing an app to connect to an "Elastic Search" server using REST protocol. I could not get this to work, I think the server was down. I ended up turning my assignment in untested (I have has similar issues in other Coursera classes).

What I thought was missing in the class was an overview of some of the more advanced Java idioms used in some of the code (builders, Parameterized Classes, etc.). This may have been an attempt to stay relatively language neutral.

So overall good, but I might have liked

1) More on advanced Java;

2) Less hand-holding on exercises - I understand some students may have minimal Android experience, so maybe provide two versions of the exercise, with and without "starter code";

3) please be cognizant of keeping the Elastic Search Server running, If it is required by the assignments (I understand there is also a way to run Elastic Search locally, although I didn't try it)

Thank You,

David Tucker

創建者 Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course can go more in-depth with the RESTful API design aspects. However, you can get past that by just referring to and reading the provided course notes thoroughly. Overall, the course does a great job for substituting a college-level course in Intro to Service Oriented Architecture.

創建者 Christoph A

Mar 25, 2019

Very goodcontent. Assignments are interesting, but their content is not really covered in the course (UML, mobile app programming).

創建者 Ronald H

Jan 04, 2018

Good Course, but I would have liked more examples of Web Services and a, perhaps short, tutorial on ElasticSearch web servies.

創建者 Partha B

Apr 01, 2019

Every thing was good. The assignment review takes time :(

創建者 Denny M

Nov 19, 2017

Fun course to learn about all the basics.

創建者 Zayar S T

Aug 31, 2019

Facinating Course.

創建者 Nguyen K T

Sep 16, 2019

very useful

創建者 Leone L P

Dec 20, 2018

Very shallow course. Quite incomplete and inconclusive final project. It was, without a doubt, the worst course of specialization. In general terms, I believe that we can not even consider these four courses a real specialization.

創建者 Chuanqi Z

Nov 07, 2018

The difficulties of the home work is not that hard. The course can definitely dive deeper on some of the topics

創建者 Cássio R S S

Jan 23, 2019

A bit superficial and the assignments are not challenging at all, but still worth while.

創建者 david a

Jun 05, 2019

Lots of legacy information. Week 3 had the most value for me personally.

創建者 Davis A

Aug 19, 2018

Some components quite outdated!

創建者 Lorenzo C

Nov 08, 2019

Good introdutcion to SOA.

創建者 Serjey G I

Oct 31, 2018

easy

創建者 Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Not enough examples were provided to demonstrate the required coursework; the particulars of the rubric didn't match the assignment. Also, tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.