Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,151 個評分
572 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
2019年7月20日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

151 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 175 個評論(共 570 個)

創建者 md. i

2020年5月25日

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

創建者 Divyanshu P

2020年4月21日

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

創建者 Harsha L

2020年1月31日

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

創建者 Yashraj S

2021年5月3日

REviewing assignments should be more challenging. Everyone can easily pass assignments without doing too much work

創建者 Charan G

2018年6月11日

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

創建者 Siva A

2019年3月31日

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

創建者 Asmita D

2020年9月13日

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

創建者 Barath K

2020年5月13日

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.

創建者 Anum

2020年4月19日

Well explained I learnt many things through this course. Thanks for the great instructor and Coursera

創建者 Tibi S

2020年3月9日

It's a great and a complete course , I've learned so much stuff by practicing , I really recommend it

創建者 Gopal B

2019年10月26日

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

創建者 MIGUEL A C L

2020年11月3日

Le cours vise à acquérir de bonne connaissance.

Sera essentielle dans le bon déroulement du processus

創建者 HARENDRA S

2019年5月20日

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

創建者 Sagnik

2020年7月7日

One of the best courses online. Thank you Coursera for bringing this course for students like me <3

創建者 Ashish K T

2018年8月17日

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

創建者 Sachin J

2018年1月7日

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

創建者 Satish G

2020年10月23日

very helpful course and honestly one of the best course for Server-side Development with NodeJS.

創建者 Mahdi A

2020年2月18日

a very good course, has a lot diversity, introducing all what you need for back-end using nodeJS

創建者 Charles J A M

2019年8月31日

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

創建者 MD. O G K M

2020年1月4日

This is a great course for the beginners in Node JS. The teacher is good. The syllabus is good.

創建者 Huyen N

2021年1月7日

Highly Recommended for Anyone Who Want to Get Up and Started with NodeJS, Express, and MongoDb

創建者 Farrukh A N

2020年11月9日

Great experience learning with Prof. Jogesh. Great sharing of knowledge!!

Learned a lot. Thanks

創建者 M A A

2020年9月5日

My salute to Mr Jogesh K. Muppala. His ability to make me understand the topics was excellent.

創建者 Wardani M

2020年6月28日

Course material is delivered systematically and is complemented by complex levels of practice

創建者 Gaurav S

2021年2月28日

Best Couse and structure regarding the backend development using nodejs. Highly Recommended.