Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,112 個評分
563 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
2019年7月20日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

101 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 125 個評論(共 560 個)

創建者 Coding_Panda

2020年8月6日

We almost implement a simple `Yelp` website backend in this course.

I like the authentication part, which is way simpler than Java.

And the MongoDB Schema design is a little challenge and helpful.

創建者 Dhruv G

2019年11月25日

The tutor is really good and giving you the best knowledge and good example as well to help understand the concept easily. My suggestion to you if you really wanna learn opt for the course.

創建者 Ajay P

2020年7月3日

Mr. Jogesh Muppala has done an excellent job in preparing the course and its content taking learners from naive to advanced. I would highly recommend anyone to take this course!

創建者 Ossama I

2020年4月24日

One of the best back-end courses, thank you Coursera and Hong Kong university of Science and Technology for this great course, and thanks mister Muppala for your great teaching.

創建者 Fabrice d S

2018年12月27日

Super cours, très didactique, très pragmatique, attention il faut passer du temps sur les devois de fin de module si on veut vraiment apprendre (surtout le dernier assignment)

創建者 Kamalesh K

2018年6月11日

It is easy to understand the code and his way of teaching is also good, overall training is very useful for me to learn new technology. Thank you so much for Coursera Team!!!

創建者 Guillermo A H Z

2020年8月9日

Este curso es muy interesante, práctico y atractivo. Hay una secuencia lógica en cafa sesión. El docente tienw un conocimiento amplio del tema y es muy dinámico enseñando.

創建者 Mohit S

2020年2月17日

It is a Excellent course by Jogesh Muppula. I have clear my All the doubts about the nodejs and also I am capable now to developed a full Website.

Thank you so much........

創建者 Nishant s

2020年8月25日

This is one of the best course to learn the server side concepts with node js using expresss , really the instructor had put the best efforts while creating this course .

創建者 Martin V S

2018年3月30日

Good job I really liked the course. I'm going now to the angular one, hope has same quality ! Probably it will be a good idea to put a video for async/await in node js.

創建者 Pablo L

2020年6月27日

Curso muy recomendable que cubre los conocimientos necesarios para desarrollar una aplicación backend con el lenguaje NodeJS, servidor Express y base de datos MongoDB

創建者 radwa m

2021年3月14日

Thank you Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala for this amazing course that covers and practices not only NodeJS, Express and MongoDDB but many more concepts in a very simple way.

創建者 selva

2019年3月28日

Excellent Presentation, Clear explanation of concepts ,found answers to many doubts i had before i started the course. Thanks to Jogesh Muppala sir and Coursera

創建者 Rafael R

2018年5月21日

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

創建者 Krisztián C

2018年4月21日

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

創建者 Akshay S

2020年6月5日

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

創建者 Ashique A

2019年8月13日

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

創建者 Muhammad M K

2020年9月21日

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

創建者 Aditya D

2020年8月18日

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

創建者 Mrinnaal R

2018年6月12日

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

創建者 Avani B

2018年12月8日

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

創建者 Balakumar K S

2017年12月28日

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

創建者 Mehtab A

2020年9月12日

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

創建者 Jitendra y

2020年5月3日

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

創建者 Vaaibhavi S

2018年6月15日

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.