Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,805 個評分
491 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

101 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 125 個評論(共 488 個)

創建者 Rafael R

May 22, 2018

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

創建者 Krisztián C

Apr 21, 2018

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

創建者 Akshay S

Jun 05, 2020

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

創建者 MD A A

Aug 13, 2019

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

創建者 Muhammad M K

Sep 21, 2020

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

創建者 Aditya D

Aug 18, 2020

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

創建者 Mrinnaal R

Jun 12, 2018

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

創建者 Avani B

Dec 08, 2018

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

創建者 Balakumar K S

Dec 29, 2017

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

創建者 Mehtab A

Sep 12, 2020

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

創建者 Jitendra y

May 03, 2020

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

創建者 Vaaibhavi S

Jun 15, 2018

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

創建者 Subhadeep D

May 04, 2020

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

創建者 A K M R K

May 11, 2020

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

創建者 rishabh v

Apr 15, 2020

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

創建者 Suman D

Apr 16, 2019

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

創建者 Anton D

Dec 19, 2019

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

創建者 Saad I N

Nov 29, 2017

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

創建者 zulkifli h

Dec 18, 2019

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.

創建者 Shailendra S

May 13, 2018

This course is excellent. I have learnt a lot of new things and implement the same. Prof. is great and explain each concept very nicely.

創建者 Samsun N

Jun 02, 2020

This a great course for beginners. Just take the course and do the assignment, it will give a great impact on your skill. Happy coding!

創建者 Aastha G

Jun 07, 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

創建者 suganya

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very useful&His way of teaching is Crystal and clear.4 weeks worth spending course.Very thanks to Mr.Jogesh Mullapa

創建者 Nathan D

Mar 11, 2019

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

創建者 Valerii S

Apr 13, 2020

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.