Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.8
stars
951 個評分
256 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

76 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 100 個評論(共 257 個)

創建者 VIGNESH V C

Jan 09, 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

創建者 Saurav A

Dec 30, 2019

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

創建者 Scott H

Oct 14, 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

創建者 Charan G

Jun 11, 2018

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

創建者 Siva A

Mar 31, 2019

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

創建者 Gopal B

Oct 26, 2019

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

創建者 HARENDRA S

May 20, 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

創建者 Ashish K T

Aug 17, 2018

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

創建者 Sachin J

Jan 07, 2018

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

創建者 Charles J A M

Aug 31, 2019

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

創建者 MD. O G K M

Jan 04, 2020

This is a great course for the beginners in Node JS. The teacher is good. The syllabus is good.

創建者 Imran M

Dec 06, 2019

This course is very detailed and well explained for beginners and IT professionals as well.

創建者 SHUBHAM R

Jun 21, 2018

Excellent course for learning MEAN stack.Teacher is very good in explaining the concepts.

創建者 Wonjin K

Apr 20, 2018

Very helpful to understand server-side development with node.js, express.js and mongodb

創建者 Surabhi K

Apr 15, 2018

I really found this course helpful . Step by Step explanation of each and every terms .

創建者 Saurabh P

Mar 10, 2019

Good course. I have learned many things about nodeJS,mongoDB and how serverside works.

創建者 Avi A

Jan 23, 2019

Very great course to start with and get overall idea of standard backend development.

創建者 Freedom

Nov 19, 2018

Muy buen curso en todo momento los aspectos de los temas fueron correctos. Sigan así.

創建者 AN L

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks for breaking down complex concepts and topics into easily digestible sizes.

創建者 Eric L

Nov 28, 2018

The course content and instrutor are great! Very practical and structural. Thanks!

創建者 Akansha G

Jan 20, 2019

Course structure is really good. I highly recommend students to be a part of it.

創建者 Pedro H

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent course. Thanks to Josep for giving us his knowledges on the subject.

創建者 Aman S

Nov 21, 2019

Thanks a lot jogesh muppala sir for sharing your valuable knowledge among us.

創建者 Ren-Chao L

Jun 26, 2019

Very good courses. Knew how to use node.js and about server-side development.

創建者 Ankit K

Sep 21, 2019

Very well and precisely explained the concepts...Learned much with fun...!!