Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,045 個評分
551 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
2019年7月20日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

526 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 549 個評論(共 549 個)

創建者 Jawher H

2020年6月7日

Good one

創建者 Nayan K B

2020年7月8日

Good!

創建者 Ullas R

2020年10月9日

nice

創建者 Hemanth T M

2020年8月7日

Nice

創建者 Manchikalapati M

2020年7月1日

good

創建者 Gowthami

2019年5月16日

Good

創建者 Luis M M C

2018年10月5日

nice

創建者 PANKAJ K M

2020年7月2日

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

創建者 Scott V

2020年2月6日

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

創建者 Gonzalo T

2020年7月27日

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

創建者 Yuichiro M

2019年11月3日

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

創建者 Rami M

2020年12月1日

The explanation was not so clear, and the course has a lot of new ideas, the overall was not so clear for me, and I always needed to go to other recourses to understand the unclear information.

創建者 Devansh J

2020年4月28日

the course was great but at last they didn't tell describe how to integrate client with backend. Instead, they opened written code and was just iterating what was written. very disappointing.

創建者 Ilia K

2020年12月21日

Good material, but presenting is boring. Some JS moments are out of date

創建者 Sourav P

2019年8月30日

Content must be updated to support new versions of the packages.

創建者 Nafisur A

2019年4月26日

Contents are pretty old. Many syntax has got changed.

創建者 Peter F

2021年1月12日

Good content, a bit long winded and tedious

創建者 Kunal G

2020年6月27日

This course is now really very outdated...

創建者 Hari S S

2018年12月4日

Good course but could have been better

創建者 Pushkar M

2021年2月22日

not up to date

創建者 Rizvaan M

2020年7月20日

The course content should be updated to the latest versions of the modules used. It is quite difficult to follow along the with the older versions of the modules.

創建者 Shreyas R

2020年5月11日

Entire code must be shared at the end of the week.

Especially Week 3 and 4 where haphazardly done.

創建者 Elias C M

2020年8月19日

The content is out of date. The instructor does not lay out the algorithm beforehand as comments so people can follow and understand the thinking. The naming of variables and objects is completely horrible. This course must be redone. There are so many better REACT courses people can take. I had to take an equivalent of every course in this specialization to better understand. I'm sure that the instructor is a lovely human being, but this is one of the worse courses of all time.

創建者 Amaan K

2020年11月18日

integration not explained properly