Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,819 個評分
493 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

451 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 475 個評論(共 490 個)

創建者 SHYAM K

Apr 08, 2018

Clear and truly specific to the topic.

創建者 Deepanshu G

Jul 05, 2018

Videos could be more interesting.

創建者 ankita

Mar 08, 2018

Good.. learned many basic things

創建者 Gaurav R

Jul 15, 2020

learned many things from there.

創建者 Krishnan S

Apr 22, 2018

Very good flow and hands on

創建者 SHASHWAT

Jun 08, 2020

nice but its getting old

創建者 Ahsan A

Sep 04, 2020

Amazing so informative!

創建者 Ahamed A

Jul 13, 2020

Well prepared contents

創建者 Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics

創建者 NGUYEN M L

Aug 07, 2020

Good for beginner.

創建者 Videsh L

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent Course

創建者 Lakshya A

May 08, 2020

Wonderful course

創建者 Kamal S

Jun 02, 2020

Great Course .

創建者 Suresh K V

Oct 10, 2019

Good teaching

創建者 ankit p

Jun 07, 2020

best course.

創建者 255840 r

May 22, 2020

Nice course

創建者 Jawher H

Jun 07, 2020

Good one

創建者 Nayan K B

Jul 08, 2020

Good!

創建者 Ullas R

Oct 09, 2020

nice

創建者 Hemanth T M

Aug 07, 2020

Nice

創建者 Manchikalapati M

Jul 01, 2020

good

創建者 Gowthami

May 16, 2019

Good

創建者 Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

nice

創建者 PANKAJ K M

Jul 02, 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

創建者 Scott V

Feb 06, 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others