Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.8
stars
957 個評分
258 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

226 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 250 個評論(共 257 個)

創建者 Muhammed R M

Sep 03, 2019

nice

創建者 Sri N

Sep 25, 2018

Good

創建者 Aishwarya M

Aug 27, 2018

good

創建者 sai s

Mar 29, 2019

fre

創建者 Michael F

Apr 05, 2018

Really good class and pretty fun, but I wish that he would've explained the basics of NodeJS a little more. He jumped into things and I learned a lot but I still feel like there are some basics that were left out. I really enjoyed it though.

創建者 Rammohana r B

Oct 02, 2018

Some of the concepts/modules only discussed related to the project that was building through out the course. concepts explanation was good but the scope of the course limited to particular modules only

創建者 susheel y

Apr 27, 2019

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

創建者 jean-francois p

Feb 08, 2019

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

創建者 MRINMOY S

Nov 22, 2019

Good course to get with started with javascript and NodeJs. Lectures are well structured and assignments are easy but helpful.

創建者 Chuanqi Z

Feb 18, 2019

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

創建者 José I V

May 16, 2018

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

創建者 Jegadeeswaran

Jan 02, 2019

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

創建者 DHRUMIL S

May 05, 2019

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.

創建者 Mohamed S P A R

May 26, 2019

Exceptionally well articulated course that covers end to end.

創建者 Vinit K

Aug 08, 2019

install of modules is required and improve

創建者 manav j

Jun 24, 2018

excellent assignments but poor tutorial .

創建者 Asmazabin P Q

Feb 05, 2018

all useful content covered in this course

創建者 SHYAM K

Apr 08, 2018

Clear and truly specific to the topic.

創建者 Deepanshu G

Jul 05, 2018

Videos could be more interesting.

創建者 ankita

Mar 08, 2018

Good.. learned many basic things

創建者 Krishnan S

Apr 22, 2018

Very good flow and hands on

創建者 Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics

創建者 Suresh K V

Oct 10, 2019

Good teaching

創建者 Gowthami

May 16, 2019

Good

創建者 Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

nice