Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,189 個評分
583 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
2019年7月20日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

151 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 175 個評論(共 580 個)

創建者 Mahendra B

2020年6月4日

Well structured, concepts clearly explained and the exercises are created well to practise and use the learnt concepts well.

創建者 VIGNESH V C

2019年1月9日

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

創建者 Puneet R

2020年5月30日

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

創建者 Saurav A

2019年12月30日

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

創建者 Ian D

2020年6月7日

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

創建者 Scott H

2019年10月14日

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

創建者 Mikhail S

2021年4月20日

It is very helpful course to learn server-side development with use of NodeJS and MongoDB. I am glad that I passed it.

創建者 md. i

2020年5月25日

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

創建者 Divyanshu P

2020年4月21日

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

創建者 Harsha L

2020年1月31日

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

創建者 Yashraj S

2021年5月3日

REviewing assignments should be more challenging. Everyone can easily pass assignments without doing too much work

創建者 Charan G

2018年6月11日

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

創建者 Siva A

2019年3月31日

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

創建者 Asmita D

2020年9月13日

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

創建者 Barath K

2020年5月13日

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.

創建者 Anum

2020年4月19日

Well explained I learnt many things through this course. Thanks for the great instructor and Coursera

創建者 Tibi S

2020年3月9日

It's a great and a complete course , I've learned so much stuff by practicing , I really recommend it

創建者 Gopal B

2019年10月26日

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

創建者 MIGUEL A C L

2020年11月3日

Le cours vise à acquérir de bonne connaissance.

Sera essentielle dans le bon déroulement du processus

創建者 HARENDRA S

2019年5月20日

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

創建者 Eric N

2021年5月23日

The course content Is relevant and challenging, and I can't wait to apply these new skills at work.

創建者 Sagnik

2020年7月7日

One of the best courses online. Thank you Coursera for bringing this course for students like me <3

創建者 Ashish K T

2018年8月17日

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

創建者 Sachin J

2018年1月7日

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

創建者 Satish G

2020年10月23日

very helpful course and honestly one of the best course for Server-side Development with NodeJS.