Chevron Left
返回到 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,184 個評分
582 條評論

課程概述

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

熱門審閱

SM
2018年11月4日

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
2019年7月20日

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

篩選依據:

126 - Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 的 150 個評論(共 580 個)

創建者 Aditya D

2020年8月18日

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

創建者 Mrinnaal R

2018年6月12日

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

創建者 Avani B

2018年12月8日

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

創建者 Balakumar K S

2017年12月28日

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

創建者 Mehtab A

2020年9月12日

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

創建者 Jitendra y

2020年5月3日

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

創建者 Vaaibhavi S

2018年6月15日

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

創建者 ANMOL J (

2021年2月12日

Great Course for those who want to get decent Knowledge on Backend using Express.js, a complete step by step guide with hands-on practice assignmentnt

創建者 Subhadeep D

2020年5月4日

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

創建者 A K M R K

2020年5月11日

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

創建者 rishabh v

2020年4月15日

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

創建者 Suman D

2019年4月16日

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

創建者 Anton D

2019年12月19日

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

創建者 Saad I N

2017年11月29日

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

創建者 zulkifli h

2019年12月18日

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.

創建者 Shailendra S

2018年5月13日

This course is excellent. I have learnt a lot of new things and implement the same. Prof. is great and explain each concept very nicely.

創建者 Samsun N

2020年6月2日

This a great course for beginners. Just take the course and do the assignment, it will give a great impact on your skill. Happy coding!

創建者 Aastha G

2019年6月7日

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

創建者 suganya

2020年7月28日

This course is very useful&His way of teaching is Crystal and clear.4 weeks worth spending course.Very thanks to Mr.Jogesh Mullapa

創建者 Nathan D

2019年3月11日

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

創建者 Nihal G

2021年6月12日

Professor is really very nice and try's his best from themside and For Intermidiate students this course is best for server side

創建者 Valerii S

2020年4月13日

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.

創建者 AKASH B A

2020年7月11日

Best course for backend with practical exercises which are usefull for beginners.The clarity Jogesh sir shows is fantastic !!

創建者 Parth T

2018年2月21日

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

創建者 Brigita V

2020年9月1日

Great for the fundamentals of server-side development. Many great lessons and ideas covered. Really appreciated this course.