Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Google SEO

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Google SEO 的評價和反饋

4.6
9,019 個評分

課程概述

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

熱門審閱

SS

2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

篩選依據:

2376 - Introduction to Google SEO 的 2400 個評論(共 2,411 個)

創建者 Debbie

2021年1月22日

This class seemed like a lot of filler and was a bit unecessary. All of the most important info in this class could be have been put together in a starter module for a more advanced class instead. I finished all four weeks of the class in 5 days. Meh.

創建者 Yuval D

2020年7月30日

The majority of the information is not useful in both academic or practical manner.

Too much is spent on career advice and historical review.

Very little value, theory or tactics is provided to anyone who needs to actually implement SEO.

創建者 Prayas K

2020年9月30日

This course is overstretched with irrelevant topics loke history of SEO, which don't add any value to industry demands.

創建者 Kristina

2021年2月18日

Good for general knowledge but still do not know how to start optimizing my website. Rather historical than practical

創建者 milton c

2020年8月23日

This was more like the history of SEO, you don't really learn too much about the hands-on technical aspects of SEO.

創建者 VIKAS T

2019年5月23日

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

創建者 Mandy W

2021年4月12日

not looking to start a career in SEO. this was geared toward a career not as a skillset to learn. :(

創建者 Hala A

2021年10月4日

Very theoretical and history oriented with no hands on. The career part was totally irrelevant.

創建者 Dan h

2017年4月26日

This course is pretty old considering how fast this field changes,

創建者 Aleksandra S

2016年5月12日

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

創建者 Laura T d M C

2019年3月28日

Please review the transcriptions, there are mistakes.

創建者 Syeda A N

2020年7月2日

I think the first two weeks were useless.

創建者 Судоргина В А

2016年11月4日

Not bad for who have never met the SEO

創建者 Vivek N

2016年12月21日

Not sure how this course is usefull.

創建者 Mannan S

2021年12月30日

Reading part was too boring

創建者 trushar D

2020年6月11日

Thank you Coursera.

創建者 Joseph S

2022年3月31日

Solid Knowledge

創建者 hemad j

2016年10月24日

Greetings ,

創建者 Kathleen F

2021年8月20日

I submitted 3 out of 4 lessons. The submissions weren't registered and the course has listed my assignments as overdue. Furthermore, the written dialogue was cut off before the end in each of the weeks. I am very disappointed in the quality of this course. I have taken other courses thru Coursera and am very pleased with them But not with this one!

創建者 Nawwar A

2022年8月2日

T​he way this course was presented was time consuming and full of new info and they depended on talking talking without enough graphic and practice

創建者 Ji Y L

2021年9月7日

Did not use enough practical or visual presentation, feel just reading a book for me. So hard to concentrate.

創建者 Pablo V

2020年11月26日

Un bodrio, muy largo para el contenido histórico que en definitiva no es aplicable al día de hoy.

Una pena.

創建者 Tonia D

2021年2月15日

Too technical with a lot of irrelevant info e.g.typical day of a seo mgr and job description analysis

創建者 Nicolás S V

2018年3月31日

Introduction to SEO. You shouldn't expect nothing more that some superficial topics being explained.