Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,088 個評分
622 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

篩選依據:

601 - 科学论文写作 的 625 個評論(共 626 個)

創建者 Tara S

Dec 03, 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

創建者 Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

創建者 Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

創建者 Nancy A

Aug 12, 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

創建者 Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

創建者 Hieu V

Oct 06, 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

創建者 Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

創建者 M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

創建者 Chinmayi C

Feb 16, 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.

創建者 Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

創建者 Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

創建者 Joshua K B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course! Needs a 2 course with more practicum!

創建者 Paeshalee R

Oct 03, 2019

It is a good course.Gave me lot of knowledge.

創建者 Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

創建者 Chen H

Jun 02, 2018

Good for academic researcher

創建者 Nikhat N

Aug 19, 2018

Great Learning experience!

創建者 gaolina

Dec 07, 2019

practical and effect.

創建者 Deleted A

Oct 26, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

創建者 Cristian P

May 23, 2018

Very well done.

創建者 M R T

May 01, 2019

I struggled listening to the lectures, I struggled taking some of the tests as many as 6-8x's, I was upset when the course made me wait a week for it to "start" so I could take some of the tests. I completed the work in 2 weeks, then had to wait for other people to catch up so I could leave feedback. I was also upset to have spent money on this, and felt like I wasn't going to retain any of it. And while that is likely partially true, I then had to help a friend improve their letter of intent for school. We cut 3 pages down to a solid one, removed the fluff and got down to the point. It now reads like a professional letter. I think this course definitely improved my writing.

創建者 Alessandro S

Jan 22, 2020

I felt the second part of the course rather uninteresting. I'm much more interested in improving my writing style rather than knowing how to write a captivating tweet. Additionally, some editing exercises are hard for those of us that are not from the biology field, because we are not accustomed to terms and concepts this discipline. Maybe proposing editing exercises on more generic texts would be helpful.

創建者 David K

Aug 07, 2018

While the material was good I felt the level of competency required to finish the course was not that high. I think more focus should be put into how the grading is done. I understand this is difficult to do in an online course as testing methods are limited. All in all I still learnt some useful skills from the course.

創建者 Jason M

May 16, 2019

I decided to give this course 3 stars because the science content was a little overboard for my purposes. I could have benefited more with more examples of how and when to use grammar, style and structure. Instead, I felt like I needed to be a scientist to understand those examples.

創建者 Justin M

Jul 02, 2018

I really enjoyed the first four to five weeks of the course. I learned a lot about writing more clear from these weeks. However, afterwards, the course was not relevant. I think the course would be best split between normal science writing, and less common topics.

創建者 Kristin W

Jun 19, 2018

While there were some helpful general tips, this course should really be called "Medical Journal Writing". With a course title like "Writing in the Sciences", you would expect it to apply to all (or a least a broad range of) branches of science. However, 99% of the examples were about medical science journal papers. This is not at all helpful to those of us who aren't doctors or medical researchers. It is very difficult to slog through when you can't understand the underlying examples. Either change the name of the course to Writing in the MEDICAL Sciences or broaden the scope of the examples. Because as is, this course was all but useless.