Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
5,289 個評分
1,814 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

AL
2019年6月3日

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020年9月14日

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

篩選依據:

501 - 科学论文写作 的 525 個評論(共 1,857 個)

創建者 JIMMY J

2020年5月7日

this is a great way to brush up the rules of writing in science especially during the lockdown (pandemic time). its a good way to check where you are going wrong or what you did right in scientific writing,

創建者 Miss G F

2019年8月5日

This course was fantastic. I really struggle with writing concisely and I have had feedback from others that my writing style has greatly improved whilst taking this course and I hope it continues this way.

創建者 Surangi T

2021年5月10日

I absolutely love Dr. Kristin Sainai's approach to this course. She is a very lively instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I certainly hope she would offer more writing courses on this platform.

創建者 shaakira

2021年2月13日

The Instructor was very detailed in how to write scientifically. Both the quizzes and peer review writings helped me to better understand how to write scientifically a lot better than when I first started.

創建者 RAKSANAN

2019年10月6日

This course is very useful for a beginner like me. It provided all guidelines for writing in sciences from a manuscripts to a tweet! I really love this course and would recommend you all to give it a try!

創建者 Annele S

2021年3月13日

Very good course. I have written over 20 publications and yet got very valuable tips and advice on everything. Now looking forward to writing, I think it will go much faster and with much better results.

創建者 Artem M

2020年7月14日

It was an amazing course. I've gained important skills and figured a number of tips and tricks. I'd like to express special thanks to Kristin Sainani for her inspirational and extremely helpful lections.

創建者 Beatrice F

2020年5月19日

I think Dr. Sainani is a great teacher, I learnt a lot from her lessons and I appreciated especially the explanations about how to write all the sections of the article. I strongly recommend this course!

創建者 Vanae G

2021年8月12日

Really helpful class if you're wanting to publish a scientific article. Dr. Sainani keeps it simple and clear and provides helpful tips, advice, and methods that will transfer to my professional career.

創建者 Helena R

2021年4月12日

I think this course should be a requirement for everyone in academia. Not only does it teach how to write logically and concisely, it also helps to understand the way scientists think (and communicate).

創建者 Maximilian D

2020年10月28日

This course contains a wealth of important information on how to write good scientific prose, how to publish and how to write for a non-scientific audience. I found it extremely helpful and encouraging.

創建者 Melissa M

2021年5月3日

This was an excellent course! Really highlighted areas that I feel are pertinent to writing as a professional, in the sciences and in general! Well organized, realistic in goals, and easily consumed.

創建者 Rohini W

2020年11月27日

Amazing course. Very well designed. All the aspect of writing in science is well explained, in simple language. I loved the entire sessions. I have recommended this course to many friends. Thanks a lot

創建者 carlos a m p

2021年8月4日

This course is fantastic. Do not hesitate to take it. I have been an academic writer for years, and this course taught me many practical insights and concepts that are difficult to find anywhere else.

創建者 Bianca

2019年11月1日

The course gave an overall overview how to perform good writing and how to b present in media. The course gave a really authentic insight how journals work and that good writing is the key to success.

創建者 Guilherme V

2020年6月22日

Muito bom curso. Tem muitas dicas para melhorar a comunicação científica escrita. Mesmo que a pessoa não vá redigir artigos para periódicos, ajuda muito até para confecção de relatórios, por exemplo.

創建者 Sandy M F S

2021年5月10日

Excellent course, how to get agood thought about alot of things (scientific writting, talk with social media, talk to audience, peer review).

I am very enjoyable with studying this course.

Thanks alot

創建者 mrunal p

2020年10月13日

This course covers each and every aspect about "Writing" - be it a research paper, a recommendation letter, an abstract, and much more. The well organized structure helps to grasp the points faster.

創建者 Haini W

2020年1月19日

a fantastic course! I've recommended it to my colleagues and even my supervisor! Every scientist of today should take this course and perhaps re-read when you want to start writing it! JUST LOVE IT!

創建者 Narinder K

2020年9月22日

"Writing in the Sciences" is a well-structured and balanced course to understand research writing process from the basics. Dr Sainani has done a great job with her valuable tips on science writing.

創建者 Franziska K

2020年5月11日

The practical trainings and questionaires strengthened my skills. The course trains you to cut clutter, structure your manuscript and introduces you to a scientifc writing, including grant writing.

創建者 Dominika B

2019年11月8日

This course was very helpful not only for scientists, but also for people from different backgrounds. I am a linguist, but all the lectures were adressed to the broad audience. I highly reccommend!

創建者 Chrisanna C

2021年2月27日

Exceptional course! Dr Kristin Sainani is an incredible instructor! The course material was detailed and provided all the tools to become a great scientific writer! This will help me in my field!

創建者 Vickie R

2020年8月11日

As a creative writer this was a really great introductory course on writing technique, style, and format for the sciences. It will help me write better for clients who need more technical content.

創建者 Pedro S

2020年8月4日

I found this course very good: well organized, covering a wide range of applications within the science writing scope and full of useful tips. I have learned a lot. Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank you.