Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
5,289 個評分
1,814 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

AL
2019年6月3日

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020年9月14日

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

篩選依據:

401 - 科学论文写作 的 425 個評論(共 1,869 個)

創建者 Marta F R

2021年2月14日

A course considered "basic" yet very comprehensive about how to start, or how to improve, your skills on scientific writing. The teacher is really good at communication, and knows how to get your attention and interest. I strongly recommend it!

創建者 Yingying L

2018年12月20日

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

創建者 Luisa A V d F

2020年7月22日

I loved this course. The first half was specially useful for me as a master's student. In the future, i believe the course could be split in two parts, so students can focus more and exercise each part (scicom + scientific writing for papers).

創建者 Mingeum J

2020年7月22日

A helpful course to get an idea about different types of writing (academic writing, social media writing, interview and so on) and to learn useful tips of concise writing. Especially recommend for people who speak English as a second language.

創建者 Wanfei

2020年5月21日

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

創建者 Lauitiiti F

2021年6月16日

This was a very useful course for me. I have taken on key points on writing clearly for both my thesis and personal writing. I haven't done other types of writing but if I need it, this is a useful resource that I would like to come back to.

創建者 Hemalatha T R

2020年7月2日

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

創建者 ANANYA S

2020年6月7日

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

創建者 FengChen

2018年7月8日

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

創建者 Michela O

2020年8月16日

I really enjoyed this course, it has been a great journey through all types of scientific writing! I strongly recommend enrollment as this course gives students great tips and tools to communicate science in a very effective and simple way!

創建者 Parvathi J

2020年6月25日

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

創建者 Alaa A M A

2019年4月9日

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

創建者 amanda t

2019年1月25日

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

創建者 Bassamah h

2017年11月18日

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

創建者 Beatriz A P

2020年9月2日

Very good course! Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher and conveys information interestingly and engagingly. The content is very useful and my writing (and editing) is better now after taking the course. I would recommend it to everybody!

創建者 Daniela A M

2019年9月3日

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

創建者 Trudy B

2021年7月3日

This was a really eye-opening and challenging course. I realized i still need to practice a lot of my editing skills. Thank you so much for making this course freely available to all who want to become better science writers and editors!

創建者 Harshi 0

2020年8月14日

I was not that great in editing the scientific writings but Coursera has provided a great opportunity to improve my writing skills with the financial aid. Thank you for this wonderful course and this has already made a change in my life.

創建者 Dr. S A

2019年12月28日

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

創建者 Eman M

2020年8月9日

I am so glad to learn this course about key principles of effective writing science, really was very useful to me and learn something new and I will apply this in very near future. Thanks a lot, Dr. Kristin Sainani

Stanford University

創建者 Dima S H

2020年5月6日

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.

創建者 Isabelle G

2019年11月1日

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.

創建者 Dr. K R

2019年3月17日

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

創建者 jen d

2019年1月22日

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

創建者 Darryl H

2018年4月17日

A wonderful course filled with useful tips on how to write better, publish better and engage better. This is a course that all postgraduates need to take to undo the bad habits our undergrad lecturers taught us. Thank you, Prof Sainani!