Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
4,216 個評分
1,455 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

KK
2020年9月14日

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA
2020年8月25日

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

篩選依據:

576 - 科学论文写作 的 600 個評論(共 1,454 個)

創建者 Andro S

2020年11月13日

The course is very informative and hands-on. I learned so much writing practices from this course and I highly recommend that all students to take it.

創建者 Isabel S

2020年10月12日

Some material is review, but overall this course was useful in reinforcing how we should be writing and giving us the tools and examples to get there.

創建者 Rodrigo L V

2019年1月16日

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

創建者 Tom M

2018年7月11日

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

創建者 Jessa I

2018年4月10日

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

創建者 Titilayo B

2020年7月15日

This is an excellent and valuable course with a brilliant and highly experienced tutor. Even non-scientists should gain innumerably from the content.

創建者 Irish E A

2020年6月9日

Dr. Sainini is an excellent lecturer! I learned a lot and the course offered me new tips that I can surely apply in my current postgraduate research.

創建者 Philemon U

2018年11月26日

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

創建者 Prachi M

2020年5月31日

Very nice course. Great increase in my knowledge about scientific writing. Nice writing techniques explain very well. I really liked the demo edits.

創建者 Xin J

2020年5月26日

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

創建者 Aman

2020年4月27日

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

創建者 Chaitanya K

2020年12月27日

Best course for research and writing skills development. Very straightforward with good content and thank you for your very succinct clarification.

創建者 pallavi R

2020年12月2日

The course is intelligently designed and presented so that it useful for both amateurs and those who have experience. Above all its very engaging.

創建者 Lieke v G

2020年11月23日

This is a very good course, I learned a lot from the lectures provided. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to start writing scientifically.

創建者 Ingrid R C

2020年6月25日

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

創建者 Prashant K

2020年4月27日

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

創建者 Haneen I

2019年7月10日

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

創建者 Ana-Teresa M

2021年1月5日

The course is well structured, with very useful examples and plenty of opportunities to practice. It was very useful to refresh my writing skills.

創建者 Mark J F

2020年8月10日

Dr. Sainani was able to deliver all lessons very well. I have learned many things and I'm now confident than I can write scientific papers better.

創建者 Francisco M

2018年4月27日

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

創建者 Jisha V

2018年1月22日

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

創建者 Swatantra D

2020年4月5日

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

創建者 Priyanka P

2020年2月10日

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

創建者 Maryam M Y

2019年8月27日

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

創建者 Victor F

2019年2月24日

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.