Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Exercise

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Science of Exercise 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,075 個評分
1,352 條評論

課程概述

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

熱門審閱

NT

2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

篩選依據:

151 - Science of Exercise 的 175 個評論(共 1,365 個)

創建者 Rohit K S

2020年8月23日

I cannot emphasize enough about how much I enjoyed this course. It was a life changing course for me. I have been a fitness conscious person throughout my life however could not continue exercising regularly enough. After this course not only I will try to do exercise everyday but also inspire my near and dear ones to do the same. A special Thanks to the Professor Mr Robert Mazzeo for designing this course!!

創建者 Shivam A

2020年5月17日

This is an amazing course by The University. I am very grateful that i had attending this course. With the help of this course i am able to learn more and more in this covoid-19 by sitting at home . This course help me to know the body functions more accurately, when we doing the exercises our body perform different functions and by now i know more about that. thank you for this amazing course.

創建者 Kamal J

2020年6月14日

This time, I chose different course as from Professional development & Technology. It was really interesting, little bit hard for me. But now, i am really happy by gaining knowledge as for my own health. After an 4 week determination, It is also really great to see the certificate at the end of the course....

Thanks to Coursera & my organization to keep my learnings continue........

創建者 Andrew S

2020年6月9日

This course was very informative and was taught in a well organized fashion. The instructor highlighted the main points at the end of the video through his summary. I would highly recommend that you take this course, even for the every day person. It can help you get in shape. It is also a great course to take if you are a athlete, whether a lifter or cross country runner like me.

創建者 Wayne L F

2018年1月27日

This is a very good course. The course covers a lot of ground and 4 weeks is fine for those that can put in 30 minutes a day.

A background in biology is useful (but not essential). Those with a knowledge of biology will benefit by reading the supplemental material, which though a little old is still valid today.

The supplemental material will help with the peer reviewed assignment.

創建者 Anna F

2020年4月20日

Lovely! Thanks a lot for this insight into how exercise affects the body. What I particularly enjoyed was the fact that Mr. Mazzeo chose to epmphasize which exact points he was going to focus on without sparing other points which might be interesting / tables, studies, etc. Many thanks and all the best from Germany, may you all stay healthy throughout these difficult times.

創建者 indira s

2020年9月23日

Enjoyed the whole session of the course. Very interesting and had a great and an excellent experience and got to learn many unknown things and helped me to understand my body type even better,though i exercise on daily basis. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life and so I would like to recommend this course to all students those who are reading this review .

創建者 Gianluca C

2022年5月5日

I really enjoyed this course as it is highly focused on all the main points regarding the Science of Exercise, taking us to really have a broad picture of how exercise is important in the prevention and treatment of many diseases that place such high costs to citizens and governments. Costs that could have been prevented with regular exercise and a more active life.

創建者 Charles R W

2020年12月18日

I found this course interesting and excellent. Having the option of downloading the lesson texts and halting the presentation to take notes helped me immensely with review of the lessons presented.

I wonder if any research has been done regarding physical performance under the influence of cannabis. If so, I think it would be informative to include that in the course.

創建者 Exon G

2020年2月11日

Es un curso muy puntal pero muy completo, muchas cosas de las que se explican son sumamente interesantes e importantes tambien. No solo es leer, sino tambien ver y aprender. Graficos, temas y definiicones exactas pero de facil entender hace del curso un enorme y excelente material para reforzar concimientos o si se quiere para empezar en un ambito deportivo y de salud.

創建者 Stephanie S

2020年5月19日

The instructor was very informative and in my opinion has a soothing voice so I did not lose interest. The material covered was interesting and I enjoyed doing the assignments to better understand the information. I would recommend taking this course. I learned something new in a matter of a few hours during the Covid-19 pandemic that I can apply to my everyday life.

創建者 Fahim F

2020年10月2日

It was a very well decorated, well organised course.I found it very informative and useful for me.The course was managed very professionally. I'm very hopeful that the knowledge I gained from this course will be very helpful for my research carrier and profession as well as my own life.Thanks everyone related the course and special thanks to Mr.Robert Mazzeo,Ph.D

創建者 Heidi K

2020年4月26日

I am a certified personal trainer. This course was a fantastic refresher course. Sometimes reading a textbook can be bland, but this course made the content pretty easy to learn to recall from my test! So glad I enrolled. My only issue is that I couldn't find the final essay rubric until AFTER I submitted the assignment, but I still passed with ease! Thank you!! :)

創建者 Farida A

2018年9月23日

Straight forward information with lots of figures and examples. It's perfect for anyone who do exercise and want to lose weight or either be more fit. As a runner, it helps me a lot to understand what happens in my body during the run and after it. Highly recommend course, for anyone who do exercises , personal trainers, dietitians and, even health care providers.

創建者 Christian M

2019年12月24日

Very instructive, I had already some notions of this as I'm curious and quite engaged in "exercise" since the last 15 years or so, but this really helped me put all the ideas together, and I of course learnt a bunch of things. I'd highly recommend it, questions during the videos, quizz & assignments make it more live than many books or online articles I've read.

創建者 Diego D

2021年1月2日

An extraordinary experience I have enjoyed the teachings of highly trained teachers, solitary and honest companions, the knowledge has reached not only my mind but also my heart now I value more the importance of promoting health through physical activity scientifically palnified. They have given me new reasons to appreciate my chosen career path. thank you

創建者 Carlo C T

2019年6月6日

This is such a well thought and constructed short course on science of exercise. The modules lay a solid foundation for the students to continue study on this subject. My recommendation is as you watch the video and read the modules, also write your own notes on paper. It will really help you memorize more details that will be used for the final assignment.

創建者 ANUPAMA N P

2020年9月26日

This course is very useful and knowledgeable.. Through this course we can get a clear idea related to how human body responds to the exercises. How it will help our body. This course will highly encourage everyone to understand the importance of exercise and how it make our body care.. Thank you for providing such a wonderful or special course.. Thank you

創建者 Ricardo J E y D

2020年10月4日

ongratulations, I have learned a lot from this Exercise Science course, in these four units now with more knowledge on the physiological bases of strength and resistance training, a great recognition to Professor Robert Mazzeo for his dedication and effort to share his knowledge with us in such a dynamic and summarized way.

Congratulations !!!!!!!!

創建者 Nada H

2020年9月21日

Loved this course! Professor Robert hits all of the important points in a very understandable and concise way. The whole course is very organized and I never felt lost with the material. However, if you have no background in human biology, you may not grasp all of the information as it's a bit advanced but you'll understand the point of everything.

創建者 Nafis E

2020年5月21日

I really loved the course !

Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D did a fantastic job keeping it relatively simple, concise and relevant to all exercise enthusiasts. The 4 modules teach the fundamentals of why and how the body copes with exercise and also debugs many myths surrounding the fitness industry.

I hope to see a more advanced course in the future. Cheers !

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月24日

This course provided very key information that I needed to maintain and improve my ongoing personal health regimen. The information was very well presented making the somewhat technical components accessible. The format of Coursera and the presentation skills and expertise of the Instructor made for a very useful learning experience. Thank you

創建者 Aljeri M A

2020年10月13日

Well structured course and easy to understand especially if you have some basic knowledge from biology (maybe from high school). If you don't remember them, you have to brush up on these basic terms to fully absorb and appreciate the lessons. Overall, I learned a lot from this course! Thanks to the instructor for putting this course together!

創建者 Shane W

2018年6月22日

Although I am not that "technically" minded when it comes to the chemical side and definitions of various details of the biology involved it was a well presented and fantastically detailed course that has definitely sparked an interest in the science for me. Was maybe a bit more than for a beginner unless you have some background to this.

創建者 Dnyaneshwar M

2020年8月26日

In this.. course i learn what is the chemical composition ..&. What's reaction behind the excercise.in body change & those impact on physical & also mental change...by this course i understand without excercise i can't get more enjoyable days formy life..Thanks Coursera..& all lecturer Team who get knowledge of Science of excercise...