Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Exercise

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Science of Exercise 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,075 個評分
1,352 條評論

課程概述

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

熱門審閱

NT

2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

篩選依據:

1226 - Science of Exercise 的 1250 個評論(共 1,365 個)

創建者 Lok T T

2021年2月7日

Overall, gained a lot of knowledge on the science of exercise and everything's good.

just that now i'll need to upgrade and pay so that i could access to the exercises and quiz. Recommendation would be the upgrade only for the certs instead but without the payment, we can still access to the quizes and assignment.

創建者 Carol F

2020年4月5日

Course was very good! Interesting lectures and reading. The peer assessment was a bit frustrating. Information that was clearly included in the assignment was missed by peers resulting in lower grades and need to resubmit. Need to add an additional reviewer from the university to balance peer assessment.

創建者 Alexandros S

2020年10月5日

In reality, deep in my heart, the course should be 5-star rated from everyone who loves this subject. I would like to travel through this course with more of the Nutritional world except food metabolism added. Four stars, also remember 5 stars are not enough for this course. Congrats to Robert Mazzeo!

創建者 Vaibhav G

2018年4月30日

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.

創建者 Saibrata P

2021年8月14日

I​t was indeed a great experience to be a part of such a well laid out programme. It helped me gain the fundamental aspects of the science behind physical trainings and exercise and also helped me understand the science that needs to be applied for a healthier lifestyle.

創建者 Durvankur P

2017年11月15日

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

創建者 Giulia C

2020年3月26日

Thank you for this amazing course! It has been very useful and pleasant. I could understand better some dynamics "behind the scenes" of a training program and I learned how being active an affect our health and fitness for real, I don't have to "trust" blindly anymore!

創建者 Dipesh K T

2020年7月16日

Concepts of how bodily functions are improved by regular physical training, importance of exercise to maintain good health and prevent diseases and several other related ideas were discussed with help of various studies, data and figures.

創建者 Brenda I B Z

2020年6月14日

It is a very very good course that enriches knowledge but the only issue is that sometimes there are people enrolled in the course that has not a real interest and when they check the assignments, they are not objective and serious.

創建者 Benjamin B

2020年6月15日

Course was very informative taught by a professor who knew a great amount of knowledge on the topic! The only criticism I have on the course is some modules moved very quickly with little explanation, but overall very good course!

創建者 mandy m

2021年2月24日

A great overview of exercise science, the physiological principles and training adaptations that occur. As a sports coach and someone personally interested in how to look after my body during exercise I found it very helpful.

創建者 Marvin A

2020年6月1日

Muy buena información ideal y adecuada para construir un aprendizaje tecnico nuevo, con herramientas brindadas a los largo de los modulos para para la fácil interpretación y adquisición de un gran conocimiento Mente-Cuerpo

創建者 Julien H

2020年5月31日

Very good course in overall.

From my knowledge and willing to develop: some of the concepts on the biology were not easy to understand, and in the more technical training techniques I would have like to go more into details

創建者 L. C

2020年5月27日

Very interesting course and well presented in distinct modules. While some of the science was a little over my head, it all came together in the end and will be useful in my own personal training. Thank you!

創建者 Warren

2019年11月25日

Skipping all the assessments I quite enjoyed the videos as they gave me some useful information that I can use to enhance my own life as well as aid relatives struggling with weight issues and common diseases.

創建者 ABDUL K

2020年8月1日

This course is one of the best i have done before. This course is very informative and the course design is excellent. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thanks for this great course.

創建者 Barbara R S

2020年9月28日

Loved the course. Do think it was quite hard as non-native English speaker and non exercise scientist to understand all the terms and explanations. But very interesting and educational: would recommend it!

創建者 Alvaro N

2018年10月21日

Es un curso bastante interesante, conciso y bien explicado. Es ideal para estudiantes que todavía cursan Fisiología y quieren entender las implicancias reales de lo que se lee en los libros.

創建者 Grupo E M

2021年7月22日

It is a good course, it could be better if the instructor makes some stops in the charters and graphics, in some parte he goes very fast.. also additional practical examples could be great.

創建者 Luis R H S O

2018年6月23日

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course

創建者 Sajid M K

2020年5月27日

It is very high level class and not explaining many concepts very clearly. Too much information and terminology is thrown at you in very less time which makes things incoherent

創建者 Ebtehal J

2020年4月27日

its a very good course , the information is very included .

i suggest to make a final exam after complete all weeks for reviewing the student information

thank you very much

創建者 Shashikant S

2020年8月20日

A great course. Fundamentals were clear and the lecture provided great details about the science of exercise. Sometimes lectures felt monotonous. But Robert sir was great.

創建者 Ij K

2020年7月15日

it was a bit too technical for me and took me a while to finish (I had to reset deadlines once). Other than that the course is very informative and I learned a lot.

創建者 Mohtashim A

2022年6月12日

Great course so far!

It was a detailed course and provided much information. I would like to know more about different exercises and how they target muscle groups.