Chevron Left
返回到 并行编程

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 并行编程 的評價和反饋

4.4
1,817 個評分
281 條評論

課程概述

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

熱門審閱

AL

2018年4月23日

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

2017年8月24日

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

篩選依據:

51 - 并行编程 的 75 個評論(共 269 個)

創建者 Bruno M

2018年12月3日

Very good introductory theoretical foundation for parallell algorithms, and background for

the Big Data Analysis with Scala and Spark course.

創建者 张诺舟

2017年2月21日

very good course. It will be better if more reading material could be offered. The content in the lecture is a little bit hard to understand.

創建者 Michael D

2018年5月10日

I learned a lot about improving algorithms to run in a parallelized manner which is more efficient when having more than one cpu/computers

創建者 Rohan V

2019年11月26日

More emphasis on Parallel Data Structures is needed, course is relatively simple as compared to previous courses from same specialisation

創建者 Yin J X

2017年7月10日

Wish Mr. Odersky would've taught this course as well but it quickly lived up to my expectations. I really enjoyed doing the assignments.

創建者 Christoph K

2018年11月27日

Very interesting material, especially the prefix sum algorithms about, how to transform a sequential problem into a parallel problem.

創建者 Oleg O

2017年7月2日

Good course, though there is sometimes too much mathematics, what distracts from the purpose to learn parallel paradigm in Scala.

創建者 Tib O

2017年2月4日

Excellent course, pretty challenging difficulty. Thanks to the instructors for putting together some very interesting material.

創建者 Josue G T I

2018年9月2日

Very interesting, with difficult examples and task. Spent a lot of time analyzing weekly assignments but it was totally worth.

創建者 Roman A

2020年5月20日

It's an interesting and useful course, but I was surprised it's not contain any information about Futures and Promises.

創建者 Tao W

2018年2月28日

This course is not simple, and the second assignment is hard. But I made it through, and happy with the achievement.

創建者 Bruno F

2017年8月20日

Great course -- I learned a lot.

Parts of it were very heavy too, and not all of the lecture material was examined.

創建者 Kanchi U

2021年6月24日

Concepts are nicely explained and the exercises are interesting and there is enough information to complete them.

創建者 crow f

2016年8月7日

The material in the course is not complete, but it's perfect as introductory course in parallel programming.

創建者 Mehdi

2020年1月14日

Excellent course !!! A must take in my opinion for a better and deep understanding of parallel programming.

創建者 Prashant P

2016年10月25日

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

創建者 Fernando R

2018年4月22日

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

創建者 Benji T

2016年6月13日

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

創建者 Alexander Z Q

2017年8月27日

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

創建者 Seongsan K

2018年3月3日

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

創建者 Patrick M

2017年2月13日

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

創建者 Jiby N

2020年5月14日

Great Course. The details are quite the right amount, but more exercise could have been included.

創建者 Paulo R d O C

2018年9月12日

Hard course, but gives good insights about the challenges and solutions for parallel programming.

創建者 Srdjan K

2016年10月25日

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

創建者 Artur R

2018年5月24日

This is one of the most dense and solid courses on Coursera and I really enjoyed tackling it