Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,988 個評分
1,624 條評論

課程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Netflix, Zalando, and also Coursera. In this course, you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks, such as modeling business domains or implementing business logic. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands-on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series of programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year of programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript, or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

熱門審閱

AJ
2019年9月23日

As expected Martin is awesome in explaining principle of functional programming. I have started reading the book as well to make sure I keep up with the knowledge which I have gained from this course.

RS
2016年10月8日

Really good explanation by the instructor. Good assignments. The assignments gave a good insights into functional programming. I loved the way the problems were decomposed into neat smaller functions.

篩選依據:

151 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 175 個評論(共 1,564 個)

創建者 Anurag S

2016年7月12日

I had a decent understanding of Scala going into this course but after solving the programming problems and watching the lectures, I think I've improved my understanding of the core principles behind the language and functional paradigm. I'm looking forward to taking my skills to the next level with the next course in this series.

創建者 Razvan V

2017年7月26日

The course, except minor things that can be solved in the forums or online, is very well done. It feels like a real university course, you will succeed only if you put your mind at work. Not only the language principles are explained but the reasons behind are sometimes given. What do you expect from the creator of Scala itself?

創建者 Aditya L

2017年7月26日

An amazing course. It brought out the elegance of functional programming beautifully (=> step by step at reasonable pace).

And the assignments were extremely well designed that suited the purpose.

I feel more problems on recursion should be made available (not necessarily for assignment) but for brushing up recursive algorithm.

創建者 Philipp W

2019年6月2日

Even though i took a version of this course back in 2013 outside the (later introduced) Scala specialization the course material did not loose its relevance and i very much enjoyed solving the assignments with an evolved functional mindset. Another big plus: Martin Odersky's lecturing style is very clean and comprehensive :)

創建者 Accumulator

2017年8月28日

Learned concepts of programming that I never knew of before. Really gives you insight into how elegant solutions are supposed to be created.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to expand their perspective on programming as a whole, if they haven't already explored functional and object-oriented programming working hand in hand.

創建者 Fabrice C

2017年4月15日

Concise and clear - the concepts were well presented and the assignments really helped drive the point home without being too big in scope (no assignment took me more than 4-5 hours total but I still learned a lot doing them). I feel like this was a solid time investment and look forward to the other courses in the series!

創建者 Patrick B

2021年2月26日

This course was very hard, but therefore also really worth it! The OOP aspects (Polymorphism) made the material a bit harder to understand, because sometimes the definitions of operatiosn were spread around different classes. But for practice, one needs to now how to combine OOP with FP, so it was a really good exercise.

創建者 Vlad N

2017年2月11日

Course is very intense. Good knowledge of Scala/Java indeed needed for solving the assignments. But the topics were cool: functional programming combined with oop principles and a hybrid of those turned to pattern matching. Every class can be compressed, every object is a function. Absolutely top drawer of programming!

創建者 Martin O

2016年11月27日

This course provides an excellent introduction to Functional Programming and is expressed elegantly via the Scala programming language. The concepts introduced will make you a better programmer in other languages. For example, JavaScript provides many of the same constructs which allow for a functional programming style.

創建者 Glendon K

2018年5月8日

Well taught in nice increments. After going through Functional Programming in Scala twice with some difficulty I tried this and it's clarified a few basic things that are taken for granted in there. Scala isn't the easiest language to read (and I've used some pretty cryptic DSLs) but this makes it easy. Amazing course.

創建者 Vikram B

2020年9月28日

Wow!

The course is really challenging and force you to think in a functional way. It's hard for people who come from imperative programming background, but the effort is worth it. Thanks for the wonderful assignments, I couldn't get it right for the first few times but having gone through the lectures again helped me.

創建者 Matthew V

2020年9月28日

This course did a great job of pragmatically demonstrating principles in functional programming. The assignments demonstrated the ways Scala is intelligently designed with these concepts in mind, and the lectures were aptly suited. I particularly liked how well the course incrementally introduced the syntax of Scala.

創建者 Marco M

2016年11月28日

I really like this course, a bit hard as I'm working and I have a child, hence I reduced my self doing it late in the evening and my math skills where a bit rusty. But surely interesting and opening the mind on functional programming and its different approach. after many years or pure Java a fresh breath. Thanks

創建者 Arvind B

2017年7月9日

Enjoyed taking the courses and solving the assignments. The last one was a bit tough but other than that it was a good intro to scala. Might be challenging to people who've never read any other book on Scala. (I already had read martin's programming in Scala book) and this felt like good supplementary material.

創建者 Korbinian K

2016年10月14日

Very well organized course! The material is systematically explained in Lecture videos and the exercises efficiently support the learning. The exercise checking with sbt works perfect and gives useful debugging hints. I recommend to set up Eclipse with Scala plugin since this IDE also gets used during Lecture.

創建者 Sinisa C

2020年10月21日

Great course! From the creator of Scala. That is privilege not always possible. The difference with videos from trainers who learn Scala just to record their course is incomparable. I will definitely continue the specialization path after some time of reviewing and practising the knowledge gained in this one

創建者 Peter N

2016年12月12日

Good brain trainer. A bit overloaded by math-theory examples, but obviously it's what could be expected for general introduction to any programming learning. This course well introduces basics for Functional Programming and will be good not only for Scala developers. Thank you to Martin and other creators.

創建者 Marc K

2016年12月11日

Really good course! Well explained, focused on the important concepts and the lessons well chained together. Now, the assignments can take much longer than expected. There is a bit of a gap between the theory of each lesson and the amount of thought that one has to put to pass their respective assignments.

創建者 ROUINEB H

2018年5月20日

I really loved this course, I mean everything, nevertheless, sometimes I felt frustrated the way FP is different than Imperative programming, being used to it, at first it was some how hard, specially with immutable context, but at end, once you grasp the idea, everything falls in place as it should be.

創建者 Timothée P

2018年1月21日

A very interesting course. Both functional programming and Scala were new to me. I had a hard time for several programming assignments, as the functional way is difficult when we are used to the imperative way. But this difficulty makes it only more gratifying when everything works. Thank you very much.

創建者 Jiaxing L

2017年11月26日

Wonderful course in Scala. The programming assignments are fun and challenging. The course is probably too hard if you haven't programmed in static typing language such as Java, and contains a lot of stuff that seems only useful when you are more experienced, but the overall quality is still excellent.

創建者 William H

2017年7月6日

Martin Odersky is an educator of note. But like all Olympians who make their sport look so easy and effortless, this expertise cannot happen without lots of practice. The grading exercises are crafted to give you that practice. An excellent course. Well done to the team that put this together.

創建者 Jacobus H

2020年5月6日

Excellent course to start your journey on mastering functional programming. My review is, however, biased because I have been programming (with imperative languages) for many years. Irrespective of that I have learned new ways of reasoning and thinking that also aid my imperative programming skills.

創建者 Lars G

2021年1月14日

A really nice opportunity for gaining a first insight into the principles and motivation aspects of functional programming using Scala.The exercises are well chosen and might bring back some memories of other exercises you had to complete during your previous education.Good job, Martin Odersky!

創建者 Maksym S

2016年8月9日

This class is a great introduction to functional programming combined with object oriented programming and the combination of both gives you quite a lot of power. This part is not always taught in functional programming classes. As a great side effect you will get you quite acquainted with Scala.