Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Satellite Communications

學生對 矿业-电信学院联盟 提供的 Introduction to Satellite Communications 的評價和反饋

4.6
768 個評分
244 條評論

課程概述

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

熱門審閱

SC
2020年6月4日

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD
2017年6月2日

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

篩選依據:

176 - Introduction to Satellite Communications 的 200 個評論(共 236 個)

創建者 Lee D

2020年4月24日

Really interesting course and well laid out, the content was set at the right level. If the course had English videos over French audio then I would have given a 5* review

創建者 Venkatesh N

2016年10月9日

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

創建者 Omar V

2017年8月29日

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

創建者 Atharva S

2020年8月18日

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

創建者 Ricardo C

2018年6月15日

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

創建者 Jan W F T

2017年8月15日

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

創建者 Divij M

2020年4月9日

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

創建者 s160238 A T

2020年7月9日

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

創建者 Bader H A M

2020年6月23日

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

創建者 Ong C Y

2017年1月2日

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

創建者 José M S H

2016年12月16日

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

創建者 M M A

2017年1月14日

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

創建者 Harry L

2020年3月14日

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

創建者 WIATROWSKI C

2020年4月28日

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

創建者 ajay c

2020年7月8日

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

創建者 Desire N

2020年1月19日

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

創建者 Sam W

2018年7月8日

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

創建者 alya A M

2020年4月7日

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

創建者 Avi R

2020年7月31日

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

創建者 Rohit D

2019年12月26日

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

創建者 Osiyoku O O

2020年7月13日

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

創建者 SRUTHI S S

2019年9月5日

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

創建者 Jaime S

2020年7月16日

I would have preferred english speakers

創建者 vishwajit k

2020年8月20日

it should be in english language also.

創建者 li j

2016年7月19日

Only if they speak in English