Chevron Left
返回到 Sampling People, Networks and Records

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Sampling People, Networks and Records 的評價和反饋

4.5
93 個評分
28 條評論

課程概述

Good data collection is built on good samples. But the samples can be chosen in many ways. Samples can be haphazard or convenient selections of persons, or records, or networks, or other units, but one questions the quality of such samples, especially what these selection methods mean for drawing good conclusions about a population after data collection and analysis is done. Samples can be more carefully selected based on a researcher’s judgment, but one then questions whether that judgment can be biased by personal factors. Samples can also be draw in statistically rigorous and careful ways, using random selection and control methods to provide sound representation and cost control. It is these last kinds of samples that will be discussed in this course. We will examine simple random sampling that can be used for sampling persons or records, cluster sampling that can be used to sample groups of persons or records or networks, stratification which can be applied to simple random and cluster samples, systematic selection, and stratified multistage samples. The course concludes with a brief overview of how to estimate and summarize the uncertainty of randomized sampling....

熱門審閱

DK
2020年6月12日

I was very impressed with the course content as well as the expert presentation. This course has empowered with relevant and practical sampling skills that I will apply in the my work

AM
2020年5月9日

I gained solid foundations of sampling techniques from this course. The instructor is excellent, and the course content is very comprehensive.

篩選依據:

1 - Sampling People, Networks and Records 的 25 個評論(共 28 個)

創建者 Carlos F P

2019年12月28日

Excellent course with very useful material on sampling selection techniques and the use of weights. The content is fundamental and provides information that is missing from most data analysis courses. Recommended but some basic knowledge of statistics will help grasp the content more easily.

創建者 Mohammad M

2017年5月28日

the most comprehensive course about sampling undoubtedly. Try to take quizzes as well in order to get the most of the course and materials.

創建者 marine h

2019年6月24日

very difficult in comparison to the other courses of the specialisation. The professor seems great, but the course was far too difficult for my statistics basis and in comparison with the rest of the specialisation. This course needs a strong introduction or pre-course if it is to stay in the specialisation.

創建者 La V M

2020年10月5日

This is a very good course and I especially liked the peer review assessement.

創建者 Jiangda O

2019年6月19日

The MOST useful class among this survey specializations. Highly recommended.

創建者 Sangha

2017年11月12日

Excellent tutor. Easy to follow and useful coursework. Thanks!

創建者 Compaoré G D

2017年9月2日

It was a fantastic course.

創建者 Evan

2017年4月13日

This is a good course and I enjoyed the video lectures. The course's reliance on peer-reviewed quizzes was not conducive to learning however. Coursera should seriously consider refraining from peer-reviewed assessments. The student's knowledge can easily be measured using traditional testing methods and the peer-reviewed materials could easily be modified.

創建者 Victoria F

2017年4月20日

This course was very good, but for people with less calculation experience, it takes far more time than posted. Also, it would be helpful to upload pdfs of slides so that formulas are more easily accessible and we don't have to scan back through videos to find them.

創建者 Iyshia L

2018年11月8日

This course was pretty difficult to me. I think that if there was a summary of the formulas and what the symbols meant that it would've been more helpful. Sometimes the examples did not seem that helpful, they were just a distraction

創建者 Rawaz M S

2017年4月4日

Very poor course, especially when it gets to the last weeks, there are no enough instructions to help you in the exam. it is all about money transaction, I am sorry to say that.

創建者 G P

2018年2月27日

A brilliant course for everybody interested in surveys and polls based on samples - whether as a producer of data who has to draw samples him- or herself or as a consumer of statistics wondering how scientists can make statements about a population by asking or examining just a few.

創建者 Dunston K

2020年6月13日

I was very impressed with the course content as well as the expert presentation. This course has empowered with relevant and practical sampling skills that I will apply in the my work

創建者 Aizhan M

2020年5月10日

I gained solid foundations of sampling techniques from this course. The instructor is excellent, and the course content is very comprehensive.

創建者 Kelly D

2021年5月21日

Very effective instructor who talks as if he's actually in class with you, rather than reading from slides.

創建者 The B & T S

2017年5月1日

Very useful course to get the foundation in understanding the sampling process

創建者 Daniele C

2021年4月10日

Best course of the specialization. Great instructor.

創建者 Kathleen j D

2018年5月9日

It is a tough course, but I learned so much

創建者 Federico B

2017年9月14日

Great course and excellent teaching.

創建者 Simon G

2018年7月7日

Great presentation of the materials

創建者 Krishnendu K

2021年4月16日

good way to learn new skills

創建者 457_RITIKA P

2021年3月29日

AMAZING . I LOVED IT.

創建者 Caryl B

2021年1月30日

Thank you so much!

創建者 Mislav J

2019年3月24日

Great course!

創建者 Anna B R

2018年1月29日

Great course