Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

學生對 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的評價和反饋

4.7
573 個評分
196 條評論

課程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

熱門審閱

LL

2021年4月12日

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

2021年6月5日

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

篩選依據:

176 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 197 個評論(共 197 個)

創建者 Corinne S

2016年3月24日

I loved this class but the only reason I have to give it four stars is the over amount of peer review assignments that are extensive. Otherwise it's great but be prepared to work :)

創建者 kouassi n c

2017年9月2日

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

創建者 Francine

2016年5月27日

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

創建者 Kelly P W

2016年2月29日

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

創建者 Joy S

2017年7月20日

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

創建者 Shannon B

2017年8月8日

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

創建者 Jp C

2016年10月21日

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

創建者 Marisha W

2016年8月15日

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

創建者 Andrew C

2016年4月26日

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

創建者 Varun N

2020年5月26日

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

創建者 David F

2016年9月26日

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

創建者 Leticia L

2017年6月12日

great, interesting and complete course

創建者 Earl

2020年7月21日

Enjoyed it. thank you

創建者 char M

2020年5月18日

Excellent information.

創建者 miguel a g a

2016年10月11日

Quite a good resource

創建者 Ygor K B

2019年2月19日

good

創建者 Marta C B

2016年6月6日

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.

創建者 Karin L M

2020年7月30日

The course is good, but to get your peers to give a review is terrible.

創建者 Des. N

2021年9月25日

​I didn't like the design of it.

創建者 Wendi S

2017年7月29日

For a course on art and archaeology, there seemed to be little shown. More time was spent with Dr. Soren sitting behind a desk or standing at an empty site, usually reading off the teleprompter. This course lends itself to a lot of visuals, yet that part of the course was very skimpy. And why the old movie trailers? Why did we see a whole video on Troy? This isn't even Roman, beyond the fact that several emperors likened themselves to Alexander and some Hellenistic art influence. That's not what the video referenced. Again, it was just about the discovery of Troy, historical, with no attempt to make it relevant to the course itself. I know some historical background is needed to keep the work in context, but this was more of a history class than an art-based one. And as much as I love dogs, was that really necessary? Trying to be funny or cute didn't work.

創建者 Caro R

2021年12月22日

​Si uno ya acabo todo el curso, es justo que se nos entrege nuestros certificados porque esperar a que los demas cunplan con su trabajo

創建者 Elizaveta A

2017年3月14日

Very superficial and inconclusive.

The course professor focuses more on himself than on the material.