Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Mobility

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Mobility 的評價和反饋

3.9
572 個評分
143 條評論

課程概述

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

熱門審閱

TM

2017年6月4日

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

2017年8月20日

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

篩選依據:

76 - Robotics: Mobility 的 100 個評論(共 136 個)

創建者 Wesley S

2017年7月8日

Slides would help so much and some important thins like GRC requires a supplementary material.

創建者 Leonardo G

2020年7月21日

The course is not practical and the several questions in the quizzes are not well structured.

創建者 Himanshu S

2017年10月13日

Lectures are really good but the quizzes are not worded properly often leading to confusion.

創建者 Fredo C

2019年1月4日

The course was challenging. I hope there would be more examples deepen my learning

創建者 Bakhtiar M

2019年11月30日

The course was quite advanced and would be better if it had more weeks.

創建者 MohammadMehdi F

2021年10月6日

Giving a good intuition and basic concepts.

創建者 Yui

2019年9月29日

Hope to have more details.

創建者 m q

2016年11月29日

Awesome course

創建者 hossam.elshahaby

2020年5月21日

Thank you

創建者 Andrew D

2017年3月30日

Interesting class, but somewhat frustrating at times. I found the quizzes very conceptual, which was interesting, but trying to find the correct answer with no feedback as to how something was right or wrong made for a weaker learning experience. Had there been some feedback to understand why something is correct or not, I think that would enable more learning.

I also think more emphasis on Forward Kinematics and Inverse Kinematics would help ground this class as a more general class for students interested in robotics. Introduction to Jacobians and how we can calculate end effector forces with respect to joint torques would really help interlace this class with some of the other classes in this Robotics specialization. It seems like it sticks out the most.

Still. Interesting class and I learned some new stuff!

創建者 Chandandeep S

2018年1月30日

COuld have been better if it recommended some prerequisitives. It was a really challenging one especially it requiring background knowledge. Course could provide relevant background study references that are related to the questions asked rather than asking them to forage through the resources section and try to read everything. While it definitely gives a better understanding if one reads the resources. I read one or two papers and they helped me understand the material a little better. What I demand though is provision of relevant resources. Then I would give it 5 stars.

創建者 Antonio C R G N S

2017年3月31日

The course starts with a nice mathematical support. Midway it looses connection with mathematical details in a way that it becomes too vague and does not empower the student to really grasp the concepts. Some energy-based proofs and the few formulas presented are inserted a bit adhoc and not properly explained.

Despite not being to my liking in terms of depth, It is a good course as a general understanding of what has been accomplished in robotic legged-locomotion, what the state of the art is and where to find literature.

創建者 Viktoras T

2017年11月20日

I found it hard to understand some topics especially when instructors are just reading from the slides. I really wish there was a bit more time spent on explaining the intuition behind some of these concepts so that people completely new to the field could understand what is the meaning of it all. I found quizes even more disconnected from the material and either way too easy or requiring background knowledge. Overall, I enjoyed the material and was just disappointed with exercises and some of the instructors.

創建者 Robert E

2019年11月28日

Quizzes often have vague instructions and unclear connection to course material. Course content and lectures need editing and revision. For example. 2.1.3 lecture is to dense It has important information that should be spread out more, with other content removed. Lecture 3.2.3 has dubious connection to course. There is interesting material here, but more focus and organization would improve course.

創建者 Milind B

2016年9月28日

The Course material and method of testing the understanding of the student needs to be improved. Despite the low quality of the quizzes, the course is very inspiring. The examples showed are very good and the lectures concentrated on teaching the underlying concept rather the Mathematics involved, which was refreshing.

創建者 Leif K

2016年4月5日

Nice high level overview of the motion of robots. I would have liked to do more programming (modeling of robots, controllers, etc.) in the course and have the lectures tie in closer with the content of the quizzes. The TAs were very active in the forums and helped clarify/fix any problems that came up.

創建者 Jorge H O S

2018年1月22日

The course is very interesting and full of valuable information, but the evaluations were made to fail. It requires a lot of additional research and the apparent intention of not passing the different quizzes becomes almost frustrating. It is full of tricky questions.

創建者 Nick P

2020年7月11日

Interesting topics covered, I think it may be possible to organize the material to give a better picture of the state of the art in legged mobility, and perhaps add more details on composing the controllers

創建者 Iftach F

2016年10月1日

many subjects are not clear enough.

it is better to put links and pictures than send us to look in lectures for a specific time frame.

and still it was very interesting and motivating course. thanks!

創建者 Shaun L

2018年3月8日

The course could give more worked out examples in lecture as opposed to just pure theory and leaving the examples for the students to figure out in the quizzes. A lot of students learn by example.

創建者 Guillermo C

2017年5月4日

The content is interesting, it does not go into details, but it was well delivered. The evaluation is ambiguous, way beyond the scope of the presented material, and it contains errors.

創建者 Cristian D

2017年4月13日

Very uneven. There are some good insights and ideas in there, but no way will a beginner be able to make sense of this. It's more like a sort of refresher/inspiration course.

創建者 Piotr G

2016年4月20日

Very interesting course, both tests and assignments are

demanding but fair.

Biggest problem of this course is that not all required topics are covered

enough in lectures.

創建者 Julius S

2016年6月6日

Good course. Stands well in the specialization. It was a bit buggy throughout tho. And the assignments could have focussed more on the control part.

創建者 Barak R

2020年3月29日

course started very very interesting and the first two weeks were great.

exercises were unclear and had a lot of errors making it very frustrating.