Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Mobility

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Mobility 的評價和反饋

3.9
458 個評分
117 個審閱

課程概述

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

熱門審閱

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

篩選依據:

26 - Robotics: Mobility 的 50 個評論(共 109 個)

創建者 Abhilash V

Jun 25, 2016

A tough course,yet agood one if you are persistent. The materials and some Quizzes seems out of touch,you will be searching all over the web for answers because the lectures simply wont have those answers,This is a fairly high level intro to mobility ,you must be persistent .to complete this .

創建者 Enrico A

Jul 02, 2017

This course deals with robotic mobility, in particular covering legged robots. The topic is covered in detail, with a focus on practical applications from a research perspective. The amount of work required is extensive, with a greater load as compared with usual courses. Nevertheless, you are really able to learn the state of the art in robot locomotion.

創建者 K0r01

Jan 28, 2018

the problem of mobility can not be well covered in short time, but this course gives a good introduction to problems applications and reference materials

創建者 Denis K

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 meskin

Apr 05, 2016

very interesing lessons.Make me think more between automation and biology

創建者 Timothy M

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

創建者 Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

I will never walk the same. This course has some of the coolest content in robotics and the instructor is great!

創建者 David S V

Oct 24, 2017

Un gran curso! Es importante entender que se deben tener conocimientos básicos de ecuaciones diferenciales y del software de Matlab.

創建者 Alejandro A V

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent

創建者 xzbreeze

Mar 16, 2017

Amazing course about legged robot

創建者 Amber S D

Dec 10, 2017

By this course , being the student and begineer in the study of Robotics.

this course gave me the extent knowledge of Robotics:mobility.

thankyou professor and coursera team providing such good stuffs online to the people like us.

創建者 Lokesh B

Apr 18, 2018

great learning

創建者 Ilya T

Aug 27, 2017

Very cool and helpful! Thank you!

創建者 Akhilesh K

Sep 06, 2017

Took me to the whole new level of mechanical aspects of Robotics. Some assignments were frustrating though, but overall loved the course.

創建者 Pransh R

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

創建者 Abhishek B

Oct 28, 2018

One of the foremost things I liked about the course was the insight on biomechanics and their applications to real-world robots, such as the ones at Boston Dynamics. The course presents a lot of contemporary work along with giving details of how legged mobility came to it's current form over years of research!

創建者 刘兵

Aug 31, 2018

课程很不错,可以一睹大师的风采!

創建者 Manish M

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent Course!

創建者 DEEPAK K P

Apr 04, 2019

Very nicely framed but only basic introduction.

創建者 Ng K W P

Jun 02, 2019

Exceed expectation. A high quality course.

創建者 Fredo P C

Jan 05, 2019

The course was challenging. I hope there would be more examples deepen my learning

創建者 Aditya R

Jan 10, 2019

The Course is great so far. I hope there was coverage on Wheeled Robots. Also the questions in the last week were a bit confusing. Thanks for making this course available.

創建者 Janzaib M

Jun 15, 2016

This is one of the very first courses in Robotics in which in legged robots are talked about. And from this course I learnt some very significant factors to consider when working with legged structures and the mobility in them.

創建者 Samuel D

Apr 24, 2016

The course provides good exposure to the problems in legged robotics.

The course lists multiple references to the books and articles, reading which is necessary to make this course more useful. I wish some more time would be devoted to dynamic models, including kinetic and potential energy calculation of the SLIP and other models. But one can find this kind of information elsewhere, for example, at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhk9xLjrmi4 and http://ocw.mit.edu/2-003SCF11

創建者 Utku K

Sep 12, 2016

The course was very good, but I guess there were too many quizzes, and the instructions / questions in the quizzes and other assignments are not unambiguous. That could be improved. Other than that I liked the course and the specialization very much.