Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Mobility

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Mobility 的評價和反饋

3.8
543 個評分
137 條評論

課程概述

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

熱門審閱

TM
2017年6月4日

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR
2017年8月20日

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

篩選依據:

101 - Robotics: Mobility 的 125 個評論(共 129 個)

創建者 karthik r

2017年7月6日

I find the course informative. But it seems like the lectures were really focused bragging about the robots(Hrex,Jerboa,hopping robot etc...) . I'm sure they are good examples and were needed to explain a lot of concepts, but this course doesn't take you through design procedures, how to simulate robots on MATLAB, tuning PID parameters doesn't really help anyone, how to make a simulation on MATLAB?, no information on choosing actuators.I was hoping to design algorithms like in Aerial robotics/Computational motion planning and perception. This course is a collection of data and information. There is hardly any problem solving.

On the brighter side this course give you a different perspective on designing robots and where the present R&D in universities is heading.

創建者 Rishabh B

2016年5月6日

I think this was a poorly structured online course. Especially for someone who is attempting this course having experienced two excellent previous courses in the specialization. It was good only in few patches but the link was seriously missing. I realize this area is a bit more advanced but with all due respect to the knowledgeable instructors, they could have emphasised more on basic building blocks rather than cramming in so much information which my bandwith couldn't handle it. I did guesswork in almost all the quizzes after week 2 which further adds to my disappointment.

I think the Robotics specialization is better off without this course because there is little or no value addition here. Expecting a lot better from the next course in the series.

創建者 TKor78

2016年10月21日

If you love to see a couple of entertaining movies about robots and some interesting concepts about them, grab some popcorn and take this course, because, hey, it’s about cool robots!!

If you are crazy enough and actually want to learn something new or even consider to get the certificate, I would not recommend to participate in this course. The videos are quite ok and cover a good part of what I think this course should be about. But there are a bunch of quizzes, which are sometimes quite off the lecture material and you have to research a lot to get all of the questions right. I managed to solve all quizzes in the end, but it was some kind of a frustrating and discouraging process.

創建者 James H

2016年4月10日

This course is a disappointment after the previous two courses in the specialisation. It tries to cover too many topics. As a result it provides a shallow introduction to many topics rather than deep coverage of any one topic. I do not feel I have learnt anything of substance.

Many of the assignment questions are poorly written. To name one example, assignment 3.1.1 question 3 has at least three correct answers, but the grader accepts only one of them. I wasted hours trying to work out why it was marking my answer wrong.

The lectures by the TAs are delivered in a "robotic" tone if you'll pardon the pun. They are reading off an autocue and it shows.

創建者 JT

2016年4月14日

In some ways good, but deeply flawed. The assignments were weakly correlated with the lectures, and no explanation was given for correct answers or for incorrect answers.

I believe the authors would have benefited greatly from getting outside feedback from an advanced undergraduate or beginning graduate student, rather than each other.

創建者 Tiago D C

2017年8月11日

The worst course I took in Coursera. The majority of the quizes are vaguely explained in the lectures, or not explained at all. Lots of research needed, bugs on the codes and assignments and many boring videos. I don't understand why it stays available. If you can, don't waste your money in this one, go for other Robotics courses.

創建者 Nicola P

2017年5月13日

This course provides a lot of informations in a very superficial way. The lack of handouts for most of the lectures doesn't help the learning at all. The abuse of quizzes instead of more comprehensive programming assignments doesn not allow the student to learn through direct experience and usage.

創建者 Adi S

2019年9月30日

I don't think this was a useful course. The content is a very superficial overview of legged mobility ( which is already a niche area) and the quizzes/exercises were often poorly worded and ambiguous. I wouldn't have done this course if it weren't part of the Robotics Specialization track.

創建者 Gasser N

2019年7月29日

the material in this course are explained briefly ,there is no projects like the other courses or programming assignments to understand the concept ,it is just a theoretical course and poorly explained concepts

創建者 Ricky D

2016年9月30日

I feel that the lecture material lacks proper explanation of the key concepts but the questions in quizzes are good although the lectures should have been more conceptual rather than theoretical

創建者 Carlos M C

2016年10月17日

Not the best course of the serie. It is a pity because I had great expectation in this course.

創建者 Muhammad R F D

2020年4月5日

Things are not as much explained as required for beginners.

創建者 Sj

2016年4月17日

Poorly structured.

Bloated.

Discontinuous content.

創建者 Abdullah B

2016年8月13日

Loads of room for improvement

創建者 Eduardo K d S

2016年9月4日

This is the worst course online I've done so far. I would not recommend it to anyone as it stands, regardless of the student's background, this course is just poor and lacking.

The premise of this course is a promising one, the topic is still in its infancy and seems very interesting. Having said that, this is about everything positive that I can say about this course.

For starters, the videos seem good at first, but later it becomes very superficial and monotone. The content is many times just rushed through and it's visible that the lecturers at several occasions have difficulty even to read their own slides!

However, the worst part of the course are the quizzes. There are 24 graded quizzes in total, to pass the course you need to pass all 24 of them! To make matters worse, the minimum passing marks for each quiz is 80%, that wouldn't have been such an issue if most quizzes had 5 or more questions, which is not the case, most of the quizzes have 4 or less questions. This is such an unreasonable requirement, if you miss only one question in a quiz with 3 questions there's already no chance to pass the course!

The content of each quiz is also very troublesome, we are essentially being graded for trivia, a considerable number of the questions are very superficially related to not related at all to the subject of each lecture. Instead of using the questions to delve deeper into the topic at hand, they only create confusion with futilities. A little example, the topic of a subject was about the mechanical properties of using multiple templates and a question in its quiz was about an electric circuit that is never shown in the question itself, only briefly shown in the lecture video for about 10s, minimal information is given without any explanation of what they mean and we are asked to enter a formula as the answer for which also almost no information is given about which notation we should use for the formula itself.

There are other cases where there are multiple choice questions which have incorrect answers accepted by the grader. In one instance, two of the options available are contradictory to each other, however the accepted answer was the one involving both. In another instance, there was more than one solution available to an answer, however the grader accepted only one and there was no information in the question itself to narrow down the possible answers to the desired one.

Finally, there is no active community by the TA and professors, I have never had a single answer form a TA or professor, only sporadical replies from a mentor, who has no authority to fix any issue by him or herself.

All these issues just point to how poorly this course was designed. It had such high hopes, but they fell short flat. In doing this course, I found myself reverse engineering most of the questions just to try to find an accepted answer and try to understand what it meant. The imposed 8-hour period between attempts at the quizzes only hindered my progress. I was focused and engaged in studying for each quiz, however, after 3 failed attempts I had an imposed break period that makes little sense. In the end, this course only made me feel like the very object of my learning: a robot.

I am really disappointed with this course.

創建者 Alvaro C M

2017年4月10日

Aunque el curso es interesante es necesario investigar mucho en internet para poder realizar parte de las tareas. En toda esta serie de cursos no se pide requisito alguno, pero es necesario saber utilizar matlab para poder realizar las tareas, que dicho sea de paso, no dejan aprendizaje alguno. Un mejor nombre para todos estos cursos sería "aprende a utilizar matlab como puedas". En los videos explican algunas cosas y luego se pide completar una función que realiza una tarea mínima. En ocasiones tengo que leer varias veces la asignación de tarea, leer con cuidado el código existente, y ver dos o tres videos para entender lo que debo hacer. Tengo doctorado en física y soy profesor universitario, y si para mi es complicado entender qué debo hacer, no quiero imaginar lo que sería para un estudiante que cumple con los requisitos para tomar este curso, es decir "no experiencia previa". De un tiempo para acá se debe utilizar matlab en linea, que es de lo peor que puede existir: es lento y casi inutilizable. Con esto, entonces no se cumple con el trato original. Es una pena que se deba pagar por anticipado por estos cursos fraudulentos.

創建者 Raffaele G

2016年5月22日

Despite the arguments of this module are extremely interesting and very useful for Robotics, I think the way they are treated is very poor.

In my opinion lectures are so superficial that it is almost a waste of time to follow them.

Lectures are completely useless and most of the time quizzes are note related with them.

In order to solve quizzes you have not only to recover prior knowledge, that it is obvious, but also to search for new arguments somwhere in the web, in some other courses where contents are better treated and explained. In that contest what are the quizzes, what should quizzes have to test if no content is given?

Moreover it often happen that without a clear support from the lectures, questions are confused and ambiguous. It is quite difficult to follow the teaching path and to enrich my knowledge.

I think it is a very bad way to make a course and often the pleasure to follow disappears leaving a sense of frustration and futility.

I arrived at the end of the course just because I'm doing the specialization otherwise I would have left in the middle of the first week.

I'm very disappointed.

創建者 Julian B

2016年9月8日

This course, was really bad structured, was often the discrepancy between the information provided in the videos and the questions in the Quiz. Also a lot of time the system was very picky to take an answer like correct, just because the format used, for example e!=E in one equation, and because this was necessary a lot of guessing in order to find how the system take the answer by correct.

But really the worst was the discrepancy between the video and the quiz, because my impression is that the videos were cut to fix in the time, but they were cut a lot, missing important information to be used in the quiz.

創建者 Keith C

2020年6月21日

Terribly put together. Unclear questions that are poorly worded and confusingly presented at best. Most of this is a high level overview, but I can't tell whom this is for. It tries to present complicated concepts, but then never has you actually do anything with the mathematics for that concept. Then you have issues where what they do ask you about is either only briefly mentioned or some abstract notion that doesn't actually help you learn how to DO anything of substance. A complete waste of time.

創建者 Tim O

2016年12月8日

The lectures are a very brief overview of topics, with nothing actually taught. The quizzes are entirely disconnected from the lectures and require basically just finding and reading the right wikipedia pages. This course is an absolute joke and an embarrassment to UPenn, Coursera, and everyone involved. It's clear that the instructors don't care about student's actually learning anything. Compare this to the "Underactuated Robotics" course on EdX.

創建者 balaji R

2021年1月7日

This course needs to be Restructured a Lot.. There is no Practise materials for the students to understand. Only lots of information from Research papers are being presented. And for the quizzes we had to pass via Guessing..

******** No learning *****

WHAT A ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME.. :(

VERY SORRY :( TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED.. :(

創建者 Erick A M D

2020年11月26日

The lectures should have been very interesting, but they were taught very lightly. Questionnaires are very confusing, and you need to have perfect score in order to advance, then you need to make them several times. Profesor Avik De could have a lot better explanations. I really expected a lot more of the course.

創建者 Mohammad H

2019年6月28日

Although my background is engineering, but the course discusses very complex equation with minimal details. I suggest maybe you can split this course into two courses one of them is advanced, so that student get chance to understand these topics properly.

創建者 Wilmer A R

2016年3月22日

The quiz do not relate to the lectures....a lot of thinks need to be explore in documents outside of the course and the knowledge of the student has to be higher. Not a course for not engineering background.

創建者 Nicola g

2016年3月27日

It is not well done as the previous courses. The quizzes usually do not concern the topic of the lessons or better, the lessons do not help in anyway to solve the problems.