Chevron Left
返回到 软件进步的评价与指标

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件进步的评价与指标 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,449 個評分
181 條評論

課程概述

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年6月2日

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
2020年5月5日

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

篩選依據:

151 - 软件进步的评价与指标 的 174 個評論(共 174 個)

創建者 Sumit G

2017年3月8日

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

創建者 Kevin S

2017年6月22日

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

創建者 Victor U

2017年8月10日

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

創建者 Konstantin K

2017年9月15日

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

創建者 Baby J M

2017年5月21日

Very helpful training. Thank you.

創建者 Pratik

2020年8月4日

Include a practical video

創建者 sumit a

2019年4月3日

very Helpful

創建者 Raghu K V

2016年3月18日

Good Course.

創建者 Chanchal D

2020年5月9日

Thank You

創建者 Jose H L

2016年12月24日

excelente

創建者 Duy P

2017年7月15日

good

創建者 Freek d B

2018年12月22日

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

創建者 Subob H S

2020年5月17日

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

創建者 Oleksandr K

2018年4月25日

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

創建者 Han Y W

2016年3月20日

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

創建者 Abdullah S

2020年6月20日

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

創建者 Hugo A C G d S A

2017年2月25日

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

創建者 Hussein H

2016年3月7日

More assignments would help reinforce learning

創建者 Medhat M

2018年8月14日

Too boring course...

創建者 mostafa-ibraheem

2018年3月27日

ambiguity language

創建者 Alberto C

2018年8月27日

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

創建者 Mylène R

2016年3月2日

Way too shallow and way too english :(

創建者 Mathieu

2018年4月4日

Repetitive and too basic

創建者 Dionysia A

2019年5月19日

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.