Chevron Left
返回到 软件进步的评价与指标

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件进步的评价与指标 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,449 個評分
181 條評論

課程概述

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年6月2日

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
2020年5月5日

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

篩選依據:

126 - 软件进步的评价与指标 的 150 個評論(共 174 個)

創建者 karan.j 1

2020年10月27日

yes

創建者 Reto W

2019年6月28日

-

創建者 Gokulnath R

2016年6月14日

G

創建者 Jason M

2016年3月23日

T

創建者 Orlando C

2017年12月3日

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

創建者 Liudmila D

2017年12月22日

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

創建者 Dominic F

2020年1月20日

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

創建者 Felix P

2021年1月8日

All courses in this specialization have a very good content. Videos are well done and there are very interesting links provided as supplemental resources. This is a good specialization for someone trying to get into a software technical lead position. There are very interesting bits of knowledge in all the courses.

創建者 José J C

2016年9月5日

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

創建者 Harshad P

2020年2月22日

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

創建者 Ahmad I S

2020年7月18日

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer. It will be better if spreadsheet template as tool is provided.

創建者 Benjamin G J

2016年6月11日

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

創建者 Thomas S

2019年9月26日

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

創建者 Juan A Q

2020年7月8日

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course

創建者 Sachin R P

2020年4月13日

A very good course, where the presenters have really tried to articulate the topics and explain in a very simple manner using real life examples.

創建者 Jean-Paul L

2020年6月13日

good as usual (:

Unfortunately only with reference to process metrics, a rough insight into more business related metrics would be nice.

創建者 Vahid G

2016年3月23日

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

創建者 Richard C

2016年3月22日

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

創建者 N L

2017年8月7日

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

創建者 Jérôme C

2016年9月25日

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

創建者 Ajay k C

2016年2月22日

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

創建者 Seyed M H M

2019年8月18日

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

創建者 Jacob C

2016年4月27日

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

創建者 Rafik B

2020年2月20日

I learned a lot and it will help me understand the processes much better

創建者 Helen G F

2019年2月13日

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!