Chevron Left
返回到 响应式 Web 设计

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 响应式 Web 设计 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,775 個評分
385 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

熱門審閱

LK
2015年11月20日

I've learned a lot of things in this course and I strongly recommend you to enroll this wonderful course immediately. In this course, you can learn bootstrap, Handlebars, Javascript and jQuery.

FV
2016年1月20日

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

篩選依據:

351 - 响应式 Web 设计 的 375 個評論(共 375 個)

創建者 Diego L

2016年1月27日

The course is useful. I've learned many things but in the last week the lectures seemed very rushed. There was many coding that was poorly explained or not explained at all. It started good but ended poorly.

創建者 dcuzhang

2016年5月20日

If you do not know Bootstrap, JQuery, javascript .... you will get lost after two weeks and from the feedback, it can be clear seen.

The course needs to be re-structured.

創建者 Suryasree R

2017年8月7日

Not enough for a beginner if you are just working with this course alone. I supplemented my learning with MVA to complete the assignments successfully.

創建者 Ulises T C

2017年6月24日

Nice course but it goes quite slow, I believe it is great for beginners but if you already know html,css,js and a bit of bootstrap this is not for you.

創建者 Rui B

2017年5月24日

I had to search other sources of information to better understand the content of this course. Very confusing at times!

創建者 Gladys d f

2020年11月6日

El curso es excelente pero no tiene casi subtitulos en espanol y asi se dificulta mucho.

創建者 Damir K

2016年2月23日

Nice but lacking. Would like it to cover more content, specially around handlebars.

創建者 Rodrigo B L

2020年9月28日

The lessons learnt are kind of diffuclt and they are not clearly explained.

創建者 Valeriya L

2015年12月4日

It was a bit hard to follow the instructions.

創建者 Johan K

2016年2月16日

Quite easy but I learned a few things.

創建者 Button

2017年9月4日

Good class but too easy!

創建者 Min K K

2020年9月11日

Really good course!

創建者 hooman f

2016年2月14日

thanks guys.

創建者 IBOKO I P

2020年11月2日

Difficult

創建者 Name

2017年2月16日

.

創建者 Florian H

2016年9月19日

The name of this course is misleading to me (and if it's misunderstood by one, you can assume there are other people affected as well) - it would be more clear what's expecting you if the course would be called something similar to the last assignment name "Creating a data-driven website".

The responsive part that I was interested in, was basically done with "use bootstrap" - that's pretty poor. Of course the course isn't responsible for this, but an appropriate name would fix that.

Throughout the course, the quizzes were entertaining - but the quality of the questions is questionable. Sometimes the answer is obvious because the other answers are ridiculous, sometimes you don't know what to click, even though you just watched the video carefully. Reason for this is that there are questions being asked, which weren't even touched in the lesson.

It's basically the same with the last assignment - you can watch and do all the lessons before, you've got no idea how to start and what to do as there's simply no explanation of what affects what - which seems to be extremely important in javascript. Yes, it's often told in an overview-style explanation what a function is doing, but something in depth that tells you how to write working javascript functions is lacking.

The quality of the explanations also varied in their quality. Some things that were pretty easy to understand, were explained over 10 very boring minutes, other things that were far more complex and tricky, were handled in half a minute. This made watching the videos frustrating at times. I'm not sure which kind of audience this course is supposed for, but the style varies way too much.

Furthermore it's great that coursera is offering an iPad-app, but I'd like to be able to use and do everything that the app is offering me (and in the best case: everything that's necessary for the course). I can't even review classmates, as they're uploading .rar or .zip-files, which can't be accessed via iPad, and also javascript is a problem for ipads. Unpacking such files and running them on your servers would be an option, maybe.

創建者 Joe W

2015年11月12日

Wasn't much of a class about responsive design, only one of the four weeks talked about responsive web design. Much of the class was about parts of building sites that aren't relevant to building a responsive site. The week that discussed responsive design just talked about using bootstrap

創建者 Ricardo T

2017年5月27日

Not satisfied with this content's course. It's too basic, assignments are poor. There are far better Responsive Web Design and Boostrap courses out there even in Coursera.

創建者 Nitin M

2016年5月21日

Very theoretical course they should add some hands on. Its like mugging things for quiz.

創建者 Zhiyong T

2016年1月1日

Videos mostly show lecturers talking to camera.

創建者 Markus R

2016年10月6日

The course starts with a short introduction on the topic of usability and user experience. A good idea, but not very well presented.

Next is an intro to bootstrap. OK, but not deep enough for a course called "Responsive Web Design".

The last two weeks cover JavaScript. Or more precisely: they cover a few JavaScript libraries.

To sum it up, the course could really use a revision. There are too many mistakes in the examples and sometimes, the instructors look a bit unprepared and confused.

創建者 Christopher W

2020年9月2日

Let's be brutally honest here - this course is no where near up to date. It's 'interesting' to follow but you're not learning anything that's current or relevant. This course needs to either be updated, offered for free or taken down because it's not up to the standard you'd expect from University of London course.

創建者 THOMAS R

2020年4月22日

Low on detail. Skips too many important fundamentals. Content has not been updated certainly since 2015 and perhaps as far as back as 2011-13. Uses now out of date JavaScript pre-ES6.

創建者 Eduardo L

2016年11月26日

The last homework si quite a difficult spike. Way too complicated for beginners.

創建者 Teo G

2016年8月17日

disappointed!